Chevron Left
返回到 Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics

學生對 国立核能研究大学(National Research Nuclear University MEPhI) 提供的 Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics 的評價和反饋

4.4
170 個評分
49 條評論

課程概述

This engineering course is designed to introduce students to a range of concepts, ideas and models used in nuclear reactor physics. This course will focus on the physical theory of reactors and methods of experimental studies of the neutron field. This course is based on the course “Neutron transport theory” which has been taught at the National Research Nuclear University “MEPhI” for the past 20 years. What you'll learn: • Define basic processes that may occur in the reactor core, laws, equations, and the limits of applicability of models describing the neutron field in the reactor; • Demonstrate practical experience of calculating the distribution of neutrons in media; • Demonstrate the ability to analyze the process of slowing down neutrons in various media (typical for nuclear fission reactors) from the standpoint of understanding the physics of the process; • Evaluate important reactor parameters including performance and safety....

熱門審閱

MS
2020年4月4日

This course is a technical and specific course on nuclear reactor physics. Simply a good course to understand the nuclear reactor physics basics.

SA
2020年5月7日

Good course intersting content and got knowledge about nuclear reactors which is one of my favourite domains.

篩選依據:

1 - Nuclear Reactor Physics Basics 的 25 個評論(共 49 個)

創建者 Elliot G

2019年1月20日

Despite a few minor drawbacks, including ambiguities in the Russian-English translation, relatively low instructor support and a small number of quiz questions whose "Correct" answers contradicted the course materials, I'm giving this course five stars because it succeeds in providing a technical introduction to the physical processes in nuclear reactors. It's not as polished Stanford CS229 Machine Learning, but no other Coursera offering teaches this fascinating and important subject.

Completing this course has given me confidence to consider academic studies in nuclear engineering, with a view to becoming an informed advocate for nuclear power as an ecological means of supplying a global human civilisation with massive aamounts of cheap base-load powers, and a material contributor to the transition away from fossil fuels. Before proceeding further, however, I'll definitely be reviewing my fundamentals skills in differential equations.

I would recommend future learners on the course consult the supplementary reading materials provided in the introductory video. "Introduction to Nuclear Engineering" by Lamarsh and Baratta (3rd Edition) was particularly helpful and is available online as a free pdf.

創建者 Freddy R L

2019年3月5日

An excellent overview of the physics of nuclear reactors with hands on calculations. This course is the real deal in terms of the math and principles of the nuclear engineering. Very recommended.

創建者 CHI L L

2019年6月15日

The course is a very technical and specific course. The important concepts in this course some of them can be used in other field, especially the current courses thought by Lund University on particle accelerator physics is now open. Some concepts in this course can be applied in high energy physics, condensed matter measurement and radiation biomedical physics, the concepts on nuclear reactor itself are also very interesting.

創建者 Kartik V

2018年11月11日

Best course to understand the working of the nuclear reactors.

創建者 RUDRANSHU S B

2018年10月31日

EXCELLENT COURSE

創建者 MD. R A

2019年5月9日

5*

創建者 Antu B

2020年8月17日

Language need to improve lot!

創建者 BONNAUDET-DESMARS

2020年9月12日

this course is poorly organized, a lot of mistakes and problems in the quizzes. the teacher speaks very badly without a subtitle difficult to understand

創建者 Bruno L V D

2019年12月18日

It is the first time I have taken an online course, in one of the best learning platforms, and I am fascinated by all the learning and new skills that I could acquire in this course. Eager to continue learning many other skills and other courses; I am quite motivated to continue learning, the course was very helpful in my professional career, very grateful for that.

創建者 Saimon S

2020年4月5日

This course is a technical and specific course on nuclear reactor physics. Simply a good course to understand the nuclear reactor physics basics.

創建者 Iago d O G

2020年5月9日

Um curso excelente!

O professor é ótimo, o material é claro e muito bem estruturado.

Muito satisfeito e grato pela oportunidade.

創建者 Md. M H R

2020年5月31日

Not so much explain in each term & mathematical notation.

創建者 Wuilson A E R

2020年5月27日

Es un excelente curso básico de reactores pero se deben poseer ciertos conocimientos en física para poder sacar provecho de este curso.

創建者 Shubham M A

2020年5月7日

Good course intersting content and got knowledge about nuclear reactors which is one of my favourite domains.

創建者 Mohammed H

2020年4月19日

It is very strong physics information.

創建者 Mwaanza T

2020年5月6日

exceptional course.really informative

創建者 Arpit B

2020年4月19日

VERY NICE COURSE

創建者 Yael I V N

2020年5月7日

There are multiple quiz questions which require a revision, as there are several errors and some are worded rather strangely. It is a very general overview of the nuclear physics of reactors, I understand that a course of this complexity is hard to pack into a 3 week period. For what it is worth, questions in quizes are all covered by the provided material. Previous knowledge of calculus, ordinary differential equations and transport phenomena is required to follow allong and abstract the key concepts from the course.

創建者 Sadia K

2020年6月26日

It is commendable that there is a course related to Nuclear Reactor Physics in Coursera. There are a lot of mistakes in the MCQ answers. Sometimes I had put the right answers but it showed the answer as incorrect. I personally had better expectations from this course.

創建者 Priyanka G

2020年7月1日

There are many mistake in the assignments. There is less examples for practice. Explanation for many derivation need to be more clear. Also question in assignment comes before the topic is being taught in the next lecture.

創建者 Fulvio R F A

2020年8月28日

slides are not ok

創建者 Michael C

2020年5月4日

It was difficult following the professor due to his heavy accent, which was quite frustrating. But the most frustrating by far are the mistakes in the tests that have not be checked for quite a while

創建者 Zhexian Z

2020年6月11日

I really cannot understand his speaking English. I have to read the subtitle at the same time watch the content on slides, forth and back all the time. It's not a good study experience.

創建者 Shehabul I

2020年6月15日

It is a very nice course indeed. But There are some problems. In week 2, training test 2, question 1 and 5 has problem with their answers. There are some more problems perhaps, the course should be reviewed to solve all these problems.

創建者 ANDRES F L L

2020年9月27日

It's a very good course, the approach is very well, and the book that the course follows is amazing.