Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的評價和反饋

4.6
413 個評分
87 個審閱

課程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

熱門審閱

IH

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

AJ

Dec 26, 2017

Enjoyable, sweet and to the point. Though, a bit too fast. Thankfully, the video medium accommodates for that with play-speed modification. Learned a lot of new information

篩選依據:

1 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 25 個評論(共 93 個)

By ThejasVishnu R

Sep 29, 2018

A beautiful course that explains to us the fundamentals of neuroimaging methods with an introduction to brain structure and cognitive function. A special thanks to the professor for putting this course together for neuroimaging and neuroscience beginners.

By Jesús M R L

Jul 11, 2018

I was expecting a bit more of how to interpret neuroimaging; and even as I did not find exactly what I was looking for, the course showed me some very interesting stuff. A few stars less for those personal expectatives raised, but recovered mostly for all the deep and interesting info in other neuro and tecnical topics. I will recomend the course.

By Marta M

Feb 04, 2018

The topics are interesting but presented in a not too engaging way.

By safaa h a

Jun 16, 2019

It is very helpful. However, I find some difficulty when we proceed to week 3 where physics becomes dominant than medical issues. In addition, I had some questions but the response rate in the forum was not encourage able. The course will help me to develop my career. I learned many uses and applications. thank you sooooo much

By Lisanne S

Jun 14, 2019

nice class for achieving a basic understanding of brain imaging. a reference to functional imaging using microscopy (e.g. lsm or 2p combined with calcium sensor) would have been great for me personally.

By Shalini S

May 30, 2019

Very Interesting introduction into the world of neuroimaging.

By Nora M G

May 29, 2019

An excellent course to learn all the basics of neuroimaging.

By Ashley A

May 29, 2019

A good course with a lot of information explained in a generally user-friendly format. Frequently, the instructor simply reads from the slides, but it is obvious he is extremely intelligent and able to communicate complex topics well. The course is geared more toward researchers than I was anticipating, with large sections devoted to experiment design and the ways the techniques actually work. For my purposes, I was hoping to see more of a focus on connections to clinical presentation and applications in a hospital setting.

By Tausif C

May 29, 2019

thank you !!!!

By Utkarsh S

May 27, 2019

The course slides are good. But the subject presentation and explanation is very poor. The instructor just reads from some notes, and never explains anything. Moreover, the instructor often misspells many terms and struggles to recall terminology previously read out by him in some earlier video.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone.

By Julián A T V

May 24, 2019

I am very grateful for the course, is excellent, i learned very much,was very interesting. thank you very much to Doctor Arnold Bakker, Coursera and Johns Hopkins University. Thank you very much.

By Ankush C

May 22, 2019

Some supplements could have been included in the course. Except that, the course material was well organised and very informative. I really enjoyed doing the course.

By 熊华东

May 17, 2019

内容全面,但是在核物理方面,有些难懂。

By Ahmed A T A

May 12, 2019

thank you very much for all thing.

By Rayya H

Apr 26, 2019

Very insightful and interesting! Difficult material made easy to understand

By Thaignée P

Apr 16, 2019

Awesome program

By Mohammed K M A

Apr 13, 2019

Awesome course

By Daniel M B S

Apr 11, 2019

Sensacional, pois antes de entrar em detalhes acerca dos princípios de funcionamento da RMI, o curso dá uma excelente introdução à neuroanatomia e à neurofisiologia, fundamental, para interpretar corretamente as implicações das observações feitas nas ressonâncias.

By Ijlal H

Apr 08, 2019

I am an engineering graduate and wanted to learn fundamentals of Neuroscience for Neuroimaging studies. This course helped me a lot, highly recommended as an introductory course.

By Paulo H P

Apr 03, 2019

Very interesting approche and lectures. I recommend!

By Alaa S

Mar 26, 2019

A good introductory course for anyone new in this field

By Devin N

Mar 21, 2019

This course packed an enormous amount of information!! The one complaint I have is that the section on the mechanics of the fMRI machine was quite confusing, especially as I have a very limited understanding of physics to begin with. That said, I was able to find a video on youtube to supplement my understanding.

By Jesus F Y

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent course for students and colleges, highest recommendation,

By Deleted A

Feb 24, 2019

Great course!!

By Belinda J M

Feb 20, 2019

Great course!