Chevron Left
返回到 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学

學生對 芝加哥大学 提供的 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,703 個評分
543 條評論

課程概述

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

熱門審閱

VK
2020年7月26日

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

PM
2020年3月22日

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

篩選依據:

501 - 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的 525 個評論(共 540 個)

創建者 Sambana N R

2020年8月31日

Good

創建者 Fontaine G

2018年8月23日

I

創建者 Denise M D R A

2017年8月24日

A

創建者 Lisa H

2017年5月15日

V

創建者 Joanne ( W

2020年8月1日

An incredibly informative course! Professor Peggy Mason is an outstanding lecturer and what a 'brain box'! Content was varied and incredibly interesting. I would only say that there could've been some more 'blended' learning as the format is rather repetitive and some modules there were some technical gliches with module testing within the unit, ie it didn't exist or wasn't working. Another observation was that the end of week quizes often had 'new content' in them which hadn't been covered in the module or were questions from online flash cards that were directly correlated with the learning in the modules. It's a great course and with a bit of tweaking, it could be outstandng. Thanks to all, I enjoyed it.

創建者 Nathalia L S d S

2018年2月4日

Gostei bastante do curso. Dá para perceber que Peggy Manson ama o que faz e faz da melhor maneira possível. As correlações que ele faz com o cotidiano são muito úteis e como ela trata a doença de maneira subjetiva é uma verdade e uma ação que deve perpassar a humanidade. Algumas partes são mais difíceis de entender, mas faz parte do processo. É curso longo e exige dedicação, mas, com certeza, dá um retorno muito bom.

Uma ideia legal seria se os alunos participassem das aulas atrav´s de perguntas, para, assim, promover uma melhor interação. Falo isso, pois já vi isso ocorrer no curso Vital Signs daqui do Coursera.

Obrigada Peggy Manson. Parabéns pela iniciativa!

創建者 Somerleigh L

2020年8月30日

The content of this course is highly fascinating. The instructor does a very good job of explaining information to help someone who is not in the neurobiology field. This course is listed as a beginner class which I would argue. If you do not have prior information in neurobiology, this course would be challenging. However, the quizzes give you multiple chances to be successful. I highly enjoyed this course and would still recommend for anyone interested.

創建者 Arpit A

2017年8月7日

Really great course. Went in with little to no understanding of neuroscience. However now, I'm quite fascinated about the vast amount of interesting information regarding the Brain and the nervous system I have been able to comprehend. It has certainly made me more self aware.

The course is a bit fast paced, according to my observation and personal experience but the professor - Dr. Mason is quite good at explaining the concepts in a well conceived manner.

創建者 Oscar I M C

2020年8月27日

Great course for the introduction to neurobiology, its explanations, its examples (cases), its depth and density, and especially the diversity and organization of the topics, although a few topics were not so detailed, but it is understandable by the amount of themes. It should be said that Dr. Peggy Mason was a great teacher, spontaneous, clear, and she showed us some photos and cases of her family and friends. Nice learning.

創建者 Lee S M

2020年6月3日

This course gave me an excellent grounding on the complexity of the brain and how our brains make us very unique. Professor Mason is engaging and uses relatable examples e.g. bungee-jumping. The reason I gave it a 4 instead of 5 is that a couple of video links are no longer active, so the course administrator might want to update these. Thanks Professor Mason!

創建者 Kimberly W

2020年1月28日

I really like the enthusiasm of Peggy Mason, and she is clearly an expert in her field. One recommendation for the course is DON'T put the little quiz inside the video. Wait until the end of each small video segment. It is disjointed and annoying to interrupt the video when it is already very short, usually 3-6 minutes. Wait until the end of the video.

創建者 Brian S Y

2017年8月23日

Prof. Peggy is phenomenal! I personally prefer lecturer/tutor to teach with lecture slides, but the way Prof. Peggy teach has totally blew my mind! She helped me understand so much about the basics of neurobiology in our daily lives, and her presentations are clear and easily understandable. 8/10

創建者 Nirzari P

2019年5月18日

There are few questions whose answers contraindicates the teachings of Professor Peggy. Other than that the course is very well explained and gives the basic knowledge about Neurobiology which was exactly that I needed.

創建者 Seosamh D

2020年12月1日

I loved this course and learned lots. However it seemed to not have been updated for several years and has not addressed the areas of neuroscience that have developed in those years

創建者 Sreshtha M

2019年9月13日

This is a very exciting course and it is the best! However, some things are not explained really well but other than that it is fantastic beyond imagination!!! Excellente!

創建者 Sandeep

2019年12月20日

Though it skims the surface the course was a very good introduction. The teacher explained the concepts demonstrating her expertise and communication skills.

創建者 Elena A

2017年7月26日

Very interesting course. The quizzes are a little tricky. I learned many things even though I haven't study neoroscience.

創建者 Joy S

2019年2月1日

This is a good and interesting review of the brain. It has an expert, engaging, likeable instructor and it goes fast.

創建者 Isaac M

2019年6月23日

it's intuitive and interesting by its structure and content. The professors is great.

創建者 Farahnaz A

2020年10月24日

Practical and simple but for passing exams one must deeply understand the subject

創建者 Gustavo N V T

2019年1月5日

I am learning quite a lot about the details of the neurons

創建者 Brooke P

2020年9月24日

Great class very informative and easy to follow online!

創建者 LEONARDO B C

2019年7月31日

Muy buen curso! Solo que la producción podría mejorar.

創建者 Adam K

2017年10月18日

Great Course for people who are new to this field!

創建者 Stuart R

2019年6月14日

A good course that sometimes stalled a little.