Chevron Left
返回到 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学

學生對 芝加哥大学 提供的 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的評價和反饋

4.9
2,074 個評分
680 條評論

課程概述

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

熱門審閱

MJ
2020年5月24日

It has been, in all, a wonderful experience taking this course, Prof Peggy is really good at what she does, wonderful content, stories, instances, and videos. Learnt a lot from this course, thank you!

VK
2020年7月26日

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

篩選依據:

76 - 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的 100 個評論(共 685 個)

創建者 Asha P

2017年9月9日

One of the most informative courses I have ever done! And Professor Mason presented it in such a elan, peppered with personal anecdotes and humor, I had to take breaks to soak in the information. The final assignment was brilliant and helped my apply and analyze my learning. I highly recommend the course. I am grateful for this entire experience. I intend to join more of such courses, or if there is, an advanced level of the same. Thank you for making me feel absolutely accomplished:)

創建者 Sumairan B

2018年12月18日

Greetings! That course was amazing, Respected mam Prof. Peggy Mason is an intelligent and motivating teacher. I really like her teaching style. Thanks respected mam, University of Chicago , Coursera , Pakistan HEC. Thanks allot for enhancing my knowledge.

I want to make a request please don't take these lectures OFF from my account if possible , I want to review them again and again. At least for one year ,till next December I want to review these lectures please. Thanks to all

創建者 Theofilos K

2020年11月2日

That was an amazing course to take, and I will be definitely coming back, watching the videos for a better understanding of the material. Ms. Peggy is a very passionate individual, making her teachings very much enjoyable and comprehensive. I 100% recommend this course for everyone, understanding even a little the way we humans work will help you in your life in so many ways. (Especially enhancing your empathy - bring more goodness to the world so we can everyone enjoy that)

創建者 Elias J A

2020年3月20日

Prof Mason matches passion with expertise as she brings you on the full tour of neurobiology, beginning with our neuro-anatomical genesis and leading you all the way to the higher, abstract functions of the mind. Her lectures are short, "bite-size" if you will, and her enthusiasm will get you hooked - it's not just good content. If you're looking to blitz through a thorough overview of the subject, I could not recommend this course and its instructor more highly.

創建者 Arijit B

2021年6月7日

I am a Biotechnology student, but I am having soo much interest in Neurobiology. Because of my interest I thought to do my PhD on Neurobiology . But as a Biotech student I do not have Neuroscience in my Course.

So I thought to enroll for this course to get more knowledge in the field of neurobiology. And I found that this course is soo well explained and informative, This course helped me a lot to continue my studies in neurobiology with a very good knowledge.

創建者 Zinaida K

2021年2月3日

This has been an incredibly entertaining and useful course. The first weeks were great refreshments of the biophysics courses I had 15 years ago in the university. I enjoyed the explanations on the real organs. I absolutely loved the way Prof. Mason talks about the brain and neurons, with so much passion as if those are her kids :) I was very sad to see I was done with the video materials.

I would like to thank everyone who participated in this excellent course.

創建者 Rishika R

2020年10月4日

This is the first course I took on coursera and I have to say that it has been an amazing experience learning here. The videos, quizzes, assignments are very well structured. Dr Peggy Mason is a brilliant professor and her style of teaching connects students with her very well. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learned a lot about neurobiology of our everyday life. I always wanted to study how our brain functions and I am glad I opted for this course.

創建者 Alvaro P

2018年7月24日

Great course! I am an architect and I have not studied nothing related to medicine or psychology before. I became interested in the course since I want to generate a bond between architecture and neuroscience. This course has been a great introduction, and although it was demanding on certain lecture videos, overall it helped me grasp the essentials of the brain and the nervous system! Peggy was awesome all the way, making it fun, deep and accessible!

創建者 Geshel R

2021年6月1日

​This course had helped me to the basics of neurobiology. The discussion were simple and easy to follow. The topics covered were well-organized and this had taught me how amazing our brain is!

As an aspiring neuroscience student, this course had given me the foundation that I needed and it motivated me even more to pursue neuroscience.

T​hank you so much for Professor Mason and the staff for sharing the wisdom and knowledge behind neurobiology!

創建者 Lyudmila F K

2020年10月2日

It was a great course with an excellent explanation. Many thanks to Chicago University and to the Professor Peggy Mason for making this course interesting and the topic easy to understand. I learnt a lot about brain functions and how our brain is organized from the neurological point of view and enjoyed every minute of the course. I’ll definitely recommend it to others and I’d like to do more courses like this in the future. THANK YOU!

創建者 Danielle W

2020年6月27日

I was highly impressed by this course. I found everything to be extremely informative and easy to follow. Neurobiology is a difficult topic to learn, and I think Professor Mason did an incredible job of doing so. I appreciate her use of real-life examples and her passion while teaching this course. I look forward to using this knowledge in my future career with cognitive science and will definitely recommend this course in the future.

創建者 Lisa R

2021年5月17日

An excellent course for the lay person to get an overview of the power of the brain. The course content provides windows into the causes and limitations caused by common medical conditions allowing us to have better empathy and understanding of those who are diagnosed with conditions such as MS, Parkinsons, stroke etc.

The professor is very candid and entertaining. She is obviously enamored with the brain and it's capacity.

創建者 Roman Y

2019年12月25日

Very detailed and elaborate course materials, interesting review exercises with above average difficulty by Coursera standards. Professor Mason taught the course topics in a very structured, clear and concise way covering many different aspects of the functioning not only of the brain itself but also of the nervous system as a whole. Definitely one of the great courses on the neurobiology which helped me learn so much.

創建者 Anjana K

2020年9月22日

First of all, I appreciate the instructor of this course, Dr. Peggy Mason for her wonderful and energetic sessions. I am a Psychology student and most of the topics covered in this course are basics in Neurobiology, but very relevant in Psychology. Especially the sessions that talked about Embedded emotions and Abstract functions were very relevant in my field and I am happy that I could learn well from this course.

創建者 Ghadeer A

2020年9月11日

Although I have not personally met Professor Mason, her passion towards neurobiology and her compassionate take on its various manifestations in people have cemented her as one of my favorite professors ever. This course presents neurobiology's fundamental areas of research and highlights the most interesting facets about them in a way that makes you want to keep learning long after you have finished the course.

創建者 Wilson R

2020年7月27日

Fascinante!

Dra. Mason é uma excelente professora, que sabe motivar os alunos de forma contagiante. Espero um dia conhecê-la pessoalmente. O curso foi muito bem estruturado e mesmo eu, que tenho apenas nível intermediário na língua inglesa, tive um bom entendimento.

Outro aspecto que me deixou bastante impressionado foi a maneira respeitosa e apaixonante como a Dra. Mason se referiu aos pacientes e casos citados.

創建者 Maria S

2019年2月8日

The course is amazing. I want to thank professor Peggy Mason and the team that made the videos. The course is not only useful, it's incredibly interesting and moving.I especially enjoyed that we got to see the brain in all its glory. The drawings, pictures, microscope slides and, finally, seeing the actual human brain - it all contributes to a better understanding of this part of the whole inner Universe.

創建者 Priscila B B

2018年2月5日

I'm really thankful to Coursera, for making this course available so that people all over the world can know more about the neurobiology of everyday life, to professor Peggy Mason, for her passion for teaching and helping people, which translate into elucidating, engaging and funny lessons, and to the classmates who reviewed my final project, for dedicating their time and attention to help a fellow coursemate.

創建者 Jeremy J W

2020年12月7日

A great, well taught course that illuminates the mysteries of the workings of the brain in easy to understand videos lectures. Prof Peggy Mason is an excellent lecturer, who uses tech, white boards and real brains to illustrate complex discoveries in neurobiology. I enjoyed the mix of lecture, tests and assignment- the balance was just right for reinforcing and extending learning opportunities. Thank you!

創建者 Jessica S

2020年5月15日

The course gives a good overview of the different aspects related to possible dysfunctions in the brain, along with the explanation of the basic mechanisms of non-altered working functions. The teaching approach of Prof. Mason is great and it helps not only to understand the possible diseases from a technical point of view but also to clearly imagine the human aspects associated to the possible disorders.

創建者 sattvik b

2021年5月28日

This is a really amazing course will a lot of interesting topics and the professor goes over them in a very friendly and anecdotal way. You won't feel lost or confused as the professor gives plenty of examples and the discussion board is always there to help. Overall this course is really good for anyone interested in studying how our brain biology affects our mood, behavior, and perception in the world.

創建者 Mikey K

2020年8月3日

Professor Peggy Mason is a prime example of how I wish other professors taught: she brings the course to life and makes it fun and interesting. I have never liked school, and have never had a particular interest in science, but she actually makes me not want to stop learning and watching her lectures. Kudos! I wish I had professors like her when I was in school. I learned a great amount because of her.

創建者 Susanne D

2018年7月12日

I am very thankful for this interesting and entertaining course experience. I taught me a lot about the human brain and the nervous system. What I especially like about this course is that besides teaching people knowledge it also promotes awareness and compassion for people that are affected by diseases or injuries of parts of the nervous system. Thanks a lot to Professor Peggy Mason and her team :)!

創建者 Alexandra V

2019年12月27日

Extraordinary. For those who like to understand how things works, there is nothing more beautiful than understanding how masterfully our brain and body work, the how's and why's of many of our experiences find an answer here. Prof. Mason's ability to convey the information and the material with such clarity allows you to understand this course even if your background is far from this field of study.

創建者 Laurie V

2020年10月6日

Peggy Mason is an inspiring teacher. She teaches with passion and makes these fascinating topics really accessible. I am an Artist with a literary curriculum, and I managed to pass my exam, thanks to her permanent attention to her students with non-scientific background. I feel like I've spent these 10 weeks around a bench in her anatomy lab. So proud to be initiated to this amazing science...