Chevron Left
返回到 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学

學生對 芝加哥大学 提供的 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的評價和反饋

4.9
1,943 個評分
631 條評論

課程概述

Learn how the nervous system produces behavior, how we use our brain every day, and how neuroscience can explain the common problems afflicting people today. We will study functional human neuroanatomy and neuronal communication, and then use this information to understand how we perceive the outside world, move our bodies voluntarily, stay alive, and play well with others....

熱門審閱

PM
2020年3月22日

This course has turned out to very profitable, especially if you are not an expert in anatomical and clinical terms as is my case. In my opinion, this course is extremely interesting, congratulations.

VK
2020年7月26日

This course has been an eye-opener for me and has helped me to better understand the brain from a perspective of empathy towards those suffering from debilitating disorders, thanks to Professor Mason.

篩選依據:

251 - 了解大脑:日常生活中的神经生物学 的 275 個評論(共 633 個)

創建者 Martin R L Q

2020年6月15日

A comprehensive and fascinating course about the structure and functions of the brain and its intimate relationship with the body and human behaviour. Highly recommendable

創建者 Vivian F

2018年1月16日

The course was execellent. Professor Peggy Mason introduced us to neurobiology in comprehensive and engaging way. I will recomend this course ! thank you professor Maggy!

創建者 Jessica G

2016年10月18日

Doing this as prep for my Biopsych class next year. Really enjoying the material, Peggy's delivery (and affection for the humble neuron) is infectious.

Many thanks, Jess

創建者 Christine M L

2021年2月10日

Dr. Peggy Mason does an amazing job explaining this complicated material in down to earth, personal and fun ways. This was a challenging course but I really enjoyed it.

創建者 Josephine T

2020年8月31日

A very interesting course that delivers neurobiology in an amount of depth that is not too basic, but still understandable by people who do not really major in biology.

創建者 Samia A V E

2020年7月29日

Excellent course, the materials are great, the final project is also very interesting, anyone who wants to know more about the brain should take it! Highly recommended!

創建者 Aakash C

2020年7月17日

This course is amazing and it gives a great perspective into Neurobiology. Dr. Peggy Mason's engagement to the course is wonderful. Entirely, this course is flawless!

創建者 Judith M

2017年1月10日

good video lectures, good idea with the small quizes after every section. Peggy was fun to listen too and she got difficult things over quite clearly. Worth repeating

創建者 Angelos A

2020年7月8日

Excellent course. Mason is a great and enthusiastic instructor. I would only expect a bit more anatomical information of the central and peripheral nervous system.

創建者 Rodney L

2019年5月16日

Dr. Mason is a joy to have as an instructor. I hope for the opportunity to learn from her in the future. I look forward to following her work on LinkedIn and FB.

創建者 Sophie K

2017年5月19日

This course was EXCELLENT!!!! I learned so much and I loved Peggy! I just wish it had gone on longer. This course was very fun and also very informative. 5 STARS!!

創建者 Bruce M d S

2019年7月4日

By far one of the best experiences in online learning that i had! Professor Peggy Mason is Amazing! I recommend her book too (the one by her right in the videos).

創建者 Pam B

2017年10月15日

Awesome course. Lots of concepts covered. Will probably review again in a while since I know I will learn even more if I repeat some of the more complex topics.

創建者 Vidur S

2017年5月30日

A great course! Topics are very well explained and answer many fundamental questions about the working of our brain and about diseases and pretty much everything.

創建者 Eric C

2018年3月1日

Excellent course! I'm working on machine learning using neural network, and this class provide a fascinating insight into how brain really works. Very inspiring.

創建者 Kenneth B

2020年7月31日

The lessons by Prof. Peggy was very engaging and interesting. I learned a lot regarding the neurobiology of life and the brain itself. It was a good experience.

創建者 Sabrina K

2018年3月10日

Great! I love the course, Prof. Mason! I really appreciate your way of explaining and visually showing everything! Great to see all written or drawn as well! :)

創建者 João M A T

2017年12月14日

What can I say? I never thought I was going to learn neurobiology (or should I say neurology) in such an easy and fun manner. Congrats to Professor Peggy Mason.

創建者 Chelsea B

2020年11月15日

Loved the course and learned an incredible amount about our amazing bodies. Professor Mason was a fantastic teacher and she knows so much about so many things.

創建者 Adrien S

2020年7月18日

Truly a perfect learning experience to get you from little to no neurobiological knowledge to a level that prepares you for advanced understanding and studies.

創建者 Bertran C

2017年11月1日

Excelente Curso de Formación. Conceptos básicos muy bien enseñados, para todos aquellos que se estén formando en neurociencias, neurología y neuropsicología.

創建者 Duvan E P M

2021年5月18日

it's a good course, very well explained and argued, both in technical and practical information, I liked the activities and I learned a lot, fulfill my goals

創建者 Tithi B

2020年8月20日

It was a beautiful journey with Prof. Peggy Mason. She explained everything so immensely. Just a super interesting course if you can grab all the lectures!!

創建者 Phoebe S

2019年8月18日

Very good course! Would recommend to anybody who is interested in the nervous system and neurobiology. It is well taught and not too demanding of your time.

創建者 Claudia T

2019年6月25日

What an amazing way to explain the nervous system, its development, and functions of each of the components.

I am following in love with the subject.

Claudia