Chevron Left
返回到 Network Protocols and Architecture

學生對 思科 提供的 Network Protocols and Architecture 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,051 個評分
163 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to the second of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Have ever wondered how devices on computer networks truly communicate? There are specific protocols or rules and standards that every device must follow to access the Internet and to communicate over a network. In this course, you will examine the principles of network communication, how networks are designed and what specifically is being sent and received by different devices when we send pictures, text messages, video or any other data across the network. What exactly is sent and how is it sent are the questions that will be answered in this course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain how protocols and standards benefit a global internetwork. 2. Describe how the Ethernet Protocol transmits data within a LAN. 3. Explain IPv4 addressing and the role subnet masks. 4. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to connect hosts to a wireless router in a LAN. 5. Use a protocol analyzer or "packet sniffer" to open and examine a data packet that has been transmitted across a network. 6. Examine a Windows computer to locate the physical or MAC address used send and receive data....

熱門審閱

TA

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

IK

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

篩選依據:

1 - Network Protocols and Architecture 的 25 個評論(共 163 個)

創建者 Thenn A

Jan 06, 2019

A really useful course for beginners. Great content and practice materials. This course would probably enable you to install or troubleshoot your own home network, either wired or wireless!!

創建者 Israel N

Jan 02, 2019

Good information for a beginner. I am already using what I learned.

創建者 chandan

Jul 08, 2019

By going Through this Course offering from cisco u can know the how actually the all layers available in OSI model are going to work together and also u can get some lil bit information about the netwroking device like Hub Switches that what what layer this all the devices are running on . And ya definately u r also going to get deep information about IPV4 frame formate and Eathernet frame format . U will come to know definately that what what naming convention of message at different different layer of OSi Model and how actually OSI are applied while transmission of message form sender to reciver and also u r going to get How actually OSI are differs the TCP/IP Overall if u aks YAY or NAY my aspect is about YAY only . Go ahead happy learning .

創建者 Narek

Sep 16, 2018

Hi everyone

I think this course is great for those who want to get fundamental basic knowledge how things work on the invisible side of networks

By the time I was passing this course I had several interviews and the knowledge gained from this course greatly help me to answer such wired interview questions as "Why we use IP address and cannot we use MAC address instead of them and why cannot we?"

I would also like to thank Coursera and Cisco for such a great job

創建者 shiv k

Oct 28, 2019

Hi,

I am learning Networking to further grow my career in cyber security. I have taken part in many other online trainings but I found this course very intelligently explains the fundamentals of Network. I loved this course so much that I have finished this course within 2 weeks.

I feel much confident now when talking about networking to someone. Thanks a lot for providing this course. Much appreciated.

創建者 Jack

Feb 12, 2020

Great course in an awesome specialization. This one is a bit dense, as it goes over the various network protocols that hosts make, but with ample animations and succinct explanations you'll get the hang of it. You'll understand ARP, addressing, and the course culminates in a peer reviewed IP table. Highly recommended this and the rest of the series.

創建者 Christos F

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course with only one disadvantage.

Peer graded review is great and very helpful for your understanding of the material. Although it definitely SHOULD exist, it is often unreliable as a formal evaluation method and in my opinion this is something to consider changing in the future

創建者 ELKANNAH W

Mar 06, 2020

This course has been very helpful and resourceful to me. Now I understand how IP addresses are assigned to computers, how computers communicate in a network and the various models of network protocols. I am grateful to the designers of the course and the tutors.

創建者 Shanelle C J

Aug 27, 2019

Good explanation and emphasis on important points. The different exercises help me to better understand the concepts as well, as I learn from my mistakes. It is also nice to have the instructor repeating the concepts in the video after the reading materials.

創建者 Basit F

Dec 27, 2017

Since i was very new to this field. The Basics knowledge polished my theory and skills. I am very thankful to the efforts made by all the courser family to shape this course well for the rest of the world. Indeed they all will be remembered in good words.

創建者 Sikandar A H

Oct 29, 2017

so interesting course for me. i learned a lots of new things about IPV4 and Subneting. i have many weak points but after completing this course i fullfill my weakness about IPs, Subneting and Broadcasting thanks for such a great and useful course.

創建者 Giselle d C S B

Nov 19, 2017

It was a very interesting course, I think I learn a lot of useful knowledge about network protocols and architecture. Thanks to the teachers and thanks to Coursera. I hope to continue learning about data networks in the next courses.

創建者 Kweiss

Jan 27, 2018

I have a basic understanding of Networks, but this course has given me further understand of Networks and best practices. Recommend this to anyone who is trying to understand protocols and architecture of networks.

創建者 arman

Nov 14, 2018

Again speechless. Fabulous contents and guidance to learn and practice about the Networking Protocols. Encouraged me to dig a little deeper and g through resources outside Coursera to complete this course.

創建者 Konstantin K

Aug 02, 2019

Thank you. This is a very interesting course, very well read lecturers, all becomes clear. Excellent laboratory work. The course is for those who want to understand how to construct the network.

創建者 Iragavarapu K

Jun 09, 2018

The course was really good the materials that were provided were sufficient enough and the assisgnments were realy good , one can easily learn by doing them and from knowing ones mistake

創建者 Elsa P

Oct 07, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It suits beginners and explains everything well. The quizes help to make sure that you are following the material and understand things before moving on.

創建者 UJJWAL K

Feb 27, 2018

After doing this course its guaranteed that you will understand TCP/IP, OSI, ETHERNET, MAC, ROUTERS and subnets. A great course by CISCO and thanks to Coursera for providing this.

創建者 Ibrahim M

Jun 19, 2018

Very good and practical course, it has deepened my knowledge in networking in a well-organized way.Instructors are also excellent in explaining the concepts step by step.

創建者 Nbras J A A

Feb 21, 2018

I would like to thank all those who contributed to this course. This wonderful success is because of you. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

نبراس جابر

NBRAS JABER

創建者 RAJDEEP S

Jul 10, 2019

It is a very good course and all the aspiring networking engineers should definitey do this to understand the networking domain both theoretically and practically

創建者 Scott P D

Dec 29, 2017

Excellent class for into to networking concepts. Learned how routing actually happens, what address is used when and what things like the subnet mask actually do.

創建者 Krutarth R K

Nov 06, 2019

The course is really good. Instructors are very prompt and also they keep in mind that English is not everyone's first language. So don't worry, just enroll.

創建者 Shams U D

Apr 02, 2019

This course was really informative and skillful for me. I am very thankful to my Instructor and the whole team working in Cisco networking academy

創建者 Larry D A

Dec 21, 2019

An excellent introduction to network protocols and architecture! I learned a lot and the course content was just right in volume and complexity.