Chevron Left
返回到 穆斯林世界的基本冲突

學生對 哥本哈根大学 提供的 穆斯林世界的基本冲突 的評價和反饋

4.8
544 個評分
156 個審閱

課程概述

Learn what motivates the restive Muslim youth from Tunis to Tehran, what political positions Islamists from Mali to Chechnya are fighting for, where the seeming obsession with Islamic law comes from, where the secularists have vanished to, and whether it makes sense to speak of an Islamic state. Since 2009 there has been a renewed wave of popular unrest sweeping throughout much of the Muslim world. Secular, but generally repressive and inefficient autocracies have come under pressure or been swept aside entirely. At the same, the various Islamic Republics have not fared much better, but been convulsed by internal unrest, economic and social decline. Throughout the Muslim lands, existing constitutional arrangements are being challenged, often very violently. This course is a survey of the constitutional ideas and institutions that have developed since the mid 19th century throughout predominantly Muslim countries, but its focus will lie on the actors that have dominated this discourse and shaped its outcomes. We will look at the large body of classical writings on the Islamic state only in so far as it is necessary to understand the contemporary debate, but concentrate on the legal and political developments of the 20th and 21st centuries. Three common themes will characterise the course:  We privilege the study of the legal and social reality and seek to highlight where it is at odds with dogmatic stipulations, be they religious or constitutional.  We seek to illustrate the practical tensions posed by limited administrative capabilities and political legitimacy that resulted from the incomplete reception of modern bureaucratic statehood.  We seek to examine how popular dissatisfaction with the practical performance of Muslim governments has fuelled demands for greater accountability under the guise of cultural authenticity.  Ultimately, the course aims to equip participants to better understand Muslim contemporary discourse about the res publica, better contextualise the demands for religious law in public life, and to better ascertain the theoretical and practical feasibility of postulated religious alternatives to the still-dominant secular model of governance....

熱門審閱

LP

Nov 22, 2015

This course is really interesting and informative. It gave me a much better understanding for the history and politics behind some of the issues we are all facing today, and really broadened my mind.

NP

Dec 28, 2015

The course was good. But the real situation has been changing drastically. A supplement or extension of course is required to cover the up to date situation about IS activities, syria Iraq etc.

篩選依據:

51 - 穆斯林世界的基本冲突 的 75 個評論(共 153 個)

創建者 Claudia A

Mar 15, 2016

The course has a very high quality and helps really to understand the relation between all the historical incidences . A very well structured course, presented in a very professional manner.

Thank you very much for your awesome work.

Glückwunsch nach Kopenhagen!!

創建者 Shana

Nov 04, 2015

So far, an educational and enlightening course about the Muslim world and how it came to be as it is today.

創建者 shishir

Aug 23, 2016

excellent introduction to the political and social issues that the Muslim and indeed the world at large is still resolving

創建者 Hamdanil R

Jan 02, 2016

A very thought-engaging and enjoyable course. I learned a lot about the history and contexts of various Muslim countries, the challenges faced by them as well as the practical challenges that Islamic-based political thought have not demonstrably addressed so far. The instructor is very knowledgeable and well-meaning. I like the course's approach of not so much attempting to answer the questions as just a 'tour guide' and an entry point to the much more complex discussion about the topic. I might not agree with everything in the course, and some of his statements might have made me a bit uncomfortable, but overall this is an engaging and insightful course.

創建者 Rubén A B P

Dec 28, 2015

Excellent course!

創建者 RODRIGUES, M P

Feb 17, 2017

This is a great course, congratulations.

創建者 Julia A K

Apr 11, 2016

Very well designed and presented, useful, interesting and informative

創建者 Kaiser O

Mar 25, 2017

Amazing job and "Hut ab" for the teacher

創建者 Grace E

Aug 15, 2017

Great class, the instructor gave a nuances and constructive overview of the different patterns of governance in different Muslim majority countries.

創建者 Иванова Е Д

Dec 21, 2016

Wonderful! Interesting tasks, useful and new materials ^_^

創建者 Jennifer O

May 22, 2017

A very good course that I recommend to anyone seeking an understanding of this topic.

創建者 Mirza I B

Nov 17, 2015

Impressive analysis. This will truly push the intelligentsia to understand the core problems and ask questions.

創建者 Simon C

Nov 08, 2015

An outstanding course on a challenging subject. Informative and thought provoking series of lectures from Dr Ebrahim Afsah who is both passionate and well-informed about his subject matter. It should be a required course for all politicians and government officials, whatever country they govern.

創建者 Mary L M

May 22, 2016

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. The professor is extremely knowledgable, and I learned many useful things for understanding the behavior of the government of Muslim countries, and on the origins of why their law is different from Western law.

創建者 Olaf D

Dec 03, 2015

This is most interesting course where I truly learn a lot and get new insights. Prof. Afsah is a wonderful teacher, I do enjoy every minute of this course!

創建者 Anne T

Dec 08, 2015

Best course I have ever studied...important information well presented for our world in 2015. It's nice to be able to contribute a balanced opinion to some of the lop-sided dialogues going on around me at the moment. Hopefully enough of us can do this to bring about peaceful change. This is my second attempt at this course.

創建者 Patrizia B

Jan 05, 2016

I would give this course 5 stars: it was excellent, both in content and in delivery. A true learning ex

創建者 G T s

Nov 16, 2015

I

創建者 David L N

Jun 08, 2016

It has been, by far, the best Coursera course that I have taken (I'm in the middle currently). I'm learning a lot more than I expected. Thanks!

創建者 potsang

Oct 10, 2016

Lectures are long but provide very useful information for all that want to know more about the Muslim world.

創建者 LIngrid

May 16, 2016

Dr. Ebrahim Afsah通过这门课程想阐明的一个重要立场是:中东地区目前面临的各种困境不能以“伊斯兰教”这一单一原因来解释,也不能过分归因于外部势力干涉。我们要提防这种最容易得出但过分简化了事实的解释。 每个国家都有其独特的历史,过去的历史,如果没有决定,至少限定了它们未来的走向;每个国家又都有不同的特点,这些特点对其社会、政治体制的影响常常远甚于伊斯兰教对其的影响。这也是为什么十周里教授要一个国家一个国家地梳理,尽可能地向我们展示这一地区的复杂性与多样性。真的是非常棒的一门课,信息量超大,课程负荷也比较重,但真的很有收获。

而且Dr. Ebrahim Afsah是一个在德国长大、在美国接受学术训练而在丹麦用英语授课的伊朗穆斯林,光是这一点就已经足够吸引我想要来听听他有什么要说的了。

这门课在我心中奠定了哥本哈根大学世界一流名校的地位。

創建者 shakiba b

Feb 25, 2016

It has been an enlightening course that gives us a much more deeper insight into the Muslim World issues.

創建者 Maiyada M

Mar 08, 2016

As a Muslim Woman, It's really interesting to study Islam in details and with all different nationalities and religions. It really opens your mind to understand how to deal with Muslim countries and to know why these Muslims are behaving in this certain way.

創建者 Anirudh B

Jan 26, 2017

Truly excellent course content that really serves as an excellent entry for people new to this field.

My one crib is with the testing methods employed in the course. The quizzes were far too easy and the peer review system does not really give comprehensive feedback. I understand that grading is a huge problem for online education, and I wont claim to have the answers to this, but this really needs to be fixed to help the students learn more.

創建者 Kristin M

Jan 03, 2017

This course is very comprehensive and eye opening. Concrete historical information but also very theoretical.