Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分

學生對 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,014 個評分
250 條評論

課程概述

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

熱門審閱

MP
2016年9月10日

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP
2016年4月29日

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

篩選依據:

76 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的 100 個評論(共 246 個)

創建者 Ellen B

2020年6月12日

Just the right blend of challenging and interesting. Professor was very easy to understand. Thank you for offering these free courses.

創建者 章義楚

2015年11月13日

I have lernt a lot about the history and tradition of Middle East from this lesson, which is good for my major, for I study arthistory.

創建者 Agnès L

2018年3月17日

Really great course with a lot of really interesting information and datas. I would have liked it to be longer! Thank to the teacher!

創建者 Krzysztof N

2016年1月8日

Very informative course, instructor was great and very thorough. I missed some way to review most important events and dates quickly.

創建者 James

2020年5月28日

very interesting and comprehensive course if you want to know more about middle east as an outsider

professor is a charming person

創建者 onawole a

2017年6月12日

I gained a better historical understanding of the contemporary Middle East. What it was and how how it became what it is today.

創建者 shakiba b

2016年2月25日

Very useful and insightful course for anyone looking for the answers to the whys and roots of the conflicts in the Middle East.

創建者 Ankit S

2016年2月12日

Excellent course especially for the uninitiated to understand the history of the Middle East region.

Eagerly waiting for part 2!

創建者 Cesar A G Z

2018年7月10日

Realmente estoy muy contento de haber tomado este curso. Mis conocimientos sobre el medio oriente mejoraron considerablemente.

創建者 shahera s

2017年9月22日

Thank you very much for your helpful information. I hope that there will soon be courses in order to teach the Hebrew language

創建者 johnnydurans@hotmail.com

2018年10月12日

the professor was great with him everithing was more easy, ok not that easy becouse i make my effort but a like it very much

創建者 Luz A L O

2020年9月8日

En general el curso es muy bueno. Lo único que que se tenga una variación de los videos, so siempre el mismo formato.

創建者 Khalil A M

2018年1月19日

I can't say 2 or 3 sentence the excellence of this course, highly equipped and best thanks Professor Asher Susser

創建者 Duncan S

2015年11月29日

Excellently taught course with fantastic insights. I learnt a great deal throughout and look forward to Part II.

創建者 Darcy R J

2015年10月24日

Really enjoyed this course. Learned a lot. Highly recommended to anyone interested in the history of the region.

創建者 Rick M

2016年1月31日

Terrific overview of the emergence of the modern Middle East. Provides keen insight into the role of the West.

創建者 Dina R

2015年12月18日

Very comprehensive course with complex happenings explained in a very clear manner. Extremely interesting.

創建者 Muhammad M

2021年2月16日

very easy to understand. really enjoy learning in this course. I really recommend you to take this course

創建者 Kevin H

2017年11月6日

This is one of the most factual, organized, and well presented courses I've seen so far on coursera.

創建者 Chilan N

2019年5月9日

This course really helped me to get a glimpse of the Middle East, and the origin of the problems.

創建者 Glenn O

2016年6月23日

Extremely good course, with the ability to impart an abundance of information in a short format.

創建者 Nithin K

2021年5月20日

Really good course for a person who wants to start. There are clear lacuna about these topics.

創建者 Richard M

2017年3月10日

Great, detailed history of the middle east. Easy to grasp, well delivered. An excellent course

創建者 Anne D

2020年4月4日

I found this course to be really informative!! I took it for fun and learned a great deal :-)

創建者 Ben G

2020年4月7日

Very well explained and hugely interesting. I highly recommend to any history enthusiasts.