Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分

學生對 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的評價和反饋

4.7
967 個評分
238 條評論

課程概述

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

熱門審閱

MP
2016年9月10日

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP
2016年4月29日

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

篩選依據:

51 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的 75 個評論(共 234 個)

創建者 Khaled H Z

2016年5月20日

One of the best courses on the Middle-East. The Professor is excited about teaching it, and his excitement reflect on all participants and learners. It is not just educational, it is fun and enjoyable.

創建者 Ruth V

2016年6月26日

Lot of information and hundred of years of history in four weeks it is a great challenge. Only if participants interact more in the forum.

Professor is excellent lecturer away from bias

創建者 Tracy T

2016年4月30日

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

創建者 Mardohar B B S

2020年6月17日

This is the course that gives me the pleasure of following the dynamic movement that provides me with the basic understanding with what is happening in the Middle East nowadays.

創建者 Aakash A

2017年9月8日

A complete breakdown of the Middle Eastern States emergence from the Ottoman Empire's rule to the Mandates imposted by the European Powers post WW1.

Looking forward to part 2.

創建者 Armin E

2016年1月31日

I thought it was a great course, very well produced, rhetorically excellent. I very much enjoyed learning and I think I profited in my understanding of Middle Eastern affairs.

創建者 Lim Z X

2018年5月3日

Very informative course about The Emergence of the Modern Middle East in the 20th Century! Enjoyed it very much, kudos to Prof Susser for the clear and articulate teaching!

創建者 Michael R

2018年1月16日

Very informative - a real eye-opener. The provided PDF materials are excellent and really help to follow the lectures. The many graphics significantly enhance the course.

創建者 simon c

2016年4月21日

Full of information, great analysis, suitably detailed. A great personal touch as well. This requires attention and thought as a good course should. Highly recommended.

創建者 Paula B

2019年2月17日

Fantastic course! Professor Susser has a very engaging way of teaching history and the course materials (videos, course readings and quizzes) are very high quality

創建者 Noa M

2020年11月17日

SUCH a good one. I'm from Israel and have been wanting to learn this subject more deeply, and this course is exactly what I needed. I can't wait to start part 2!

創建者 刘硕辰

2015年11月27日

The course offers great ideas to me instead of facts that can be easily checked. All history are contemporary history. Ideas shape and change the socitey.

創建者 Brad A

2016年1月12日

Professor Susser organized a very well done course on a topic with very complex regional dynamics. In addition, the notes for each module were excellent!

創建者 Araceli P

2017年6月11日

It was an incredible syllabus and i learned a lot. The teacher was great, contextualizing everything and explaining all the concepts of the middle east.

創建者 Emmett B

2017年7月8日

This course provided me exactly the level of detail and information I was hoping for regarding an understanding of the history of the middle east.

創建者 A F

2020年5月24日

It explains everything so well and even uf I find the history of the Middle East, kind of complicated, with this course I got a great approach.

創建者 FRANK A

2020年5月6日

A FASCINATING COURSE WHICH I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED TAKING. I LEARNT A GREAT DEAL ABOUT THE HISTORY OF THE MIDDLE EAST THROUGH TAKING THIS COURSE.

創建者 Kamil S

2017年1月29日

Very informative, well-paced and objective course. Even more beneficial as it is the sole comprehensive course on the subject in the internet.

創建者 Arthur H

2020年5月21日

Excellent course. Well presented, comprehensive and informative. Highly recommend for anyone with an interest in M-E history and politcs.

創建者 Justine B

2016年12月26日

Clear, concise, objective. Asher Susser explains so much about the Middle East; helps make the present-day situation more understandable.

創建者 Ellen B

2020年6月12日

Just the right blend of challenging and interesting. Professor was very easy to understand. Thank you for offering these free courses.

創建者 章義楚

2015年11月13日

I have lernt a lot about the history and tradition of Middle East from this lesson, which is good for my major, for I study arthistory.

創建者 Agnes L

2018年3月17日

Really great course with a lot of really interesting information and datas. I would have liked it to be longer! Thank to the teacher!

創建者 Krzysztof N

2016年1月8日

Very informative course, instructor was great and very thorough. I missed some way to review most important events and dates quickly.

創建者 James

2020年5月28日

very interesting and comprehensive course if you want to know more about middle east as an outsider

professor is a charming person