Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分

學生對 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的評價和反饋

4.7
729 個評分
184 個審閱

課程概述

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

熱門審閱

MP

Sep 11, 2016

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP

Apr 30, 2016

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

篩選依據:

26 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的 50 個評論(共 180 個)

創建者 Rodrigo H S

May 13, 2017

Excelente curso, ayuda a comprender de mejor forma la conformación del oriente medio moderno. Además de llegar a conocer cuales fueron las consecuencias de la primera guerra mundial dentro de Medio Oriente.

創建者 murat k

Apr 15, 2017

This course helps me to understand the middle east and its backround

創建者 Bárbara M

Feb 13, 2018

It is an interesting, entertaining course that manages to stimulate interest in research about different elements that make up the history of the Middle East. I suggest that in future revisions the number of specialized readings to study in contrast to the videos be increased. Thank you very much for the opportunity. Excellent the effort of the creators of the course.

創建者 Anna R

May 14, 2017

Very interesting and in-depth course on the history and past of the Middle East. Professor Susser is very knowledgeable and thoroughly explains the reasons behind the strategics movements and their impact on society and development.

創建者 Emmett B

Jul 08, 2017

This course provided me exactly the level of detail and information I was hoping for regarding an understanding of the history of the middle east.

創建者 Phil A

Aug 16, 2017

Loved this course. Incredibly useful and informative

創建者 Nicolás A G F

May 30, 2017

Excelente aproximación al Medio Oriente contemporáneo. Muy agradecido.

創建者 Muhammed A

Apr 16, 2017

excellent........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

創建者 Ahmed D

Nov 17, 2017

Professor Susser is an excellent tutor - His presentation of the course was outstanding, making the course extremely exciting and a joy to undertake. I look forward to doing Part II. Honored to attend Professor Susser's lectures.

創建者 Alex G

Sep 13, 2017

The professor is very knowledg

創建者 Atílio A M

Mar 29, 2017

Excellent! A comprehensive view of Middle East .

創建者 Khalil A M

Jan 20, 2018

I can't say 2 or 3 sentence the excellence of this course, highly equipped and best thanks Professor Asher Susser

創建者 Stacey S

Jun 26, 2017

excellent class, great lectures!

創建者 Joy S

Jun 04, 2017

super informative

創建者 Krzysztof N

Jan 08, 2016

Very informative course, instructor was great and very thorough. I missed some way to review most important events and dates quickly.

創建者 Brad A

Jan 12, 2016

Professor Susser organized a very well done course on a topic with very complex regional dynamics. In addition, the notes for each module were excellent!

創建者 Olga T

Jan 12, 2018

Very interesting course. Thank you.

創建者 Deleted A

Jan 31, 2016

An excellent introduction to the subject...

創建者 Madhavi S

Jul 03, 2016

Such thorough knowledge of the happenings in Middle east.

創建者 Jack G

Sep 14, 2016

Excellent Class. I enjoyed it. Very in-depth and challenging!

創建者 Sencer T

Oct 27, 2017

It was a unique course on its field...

Thanks for academic insight:)))

創建者 Ankit S

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent course especially for the uninitiated to understand the history of the Middle East region.

Eagerly waiting for part 2!

創建者 Ruth V

Jun 27, 2016

Lot of information and hundred of years of history in four weeks it is a great challenge. Only if participants interact more in the forum.

Professor is excellent lecturer away from bias

創建者 Emerson M A

Jan 26, 2018

Excellent. Thank you.

創建者 José d J D L C G

Nov 21, 2015

Congratulations! Excelent course and teacher!!