Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分

學生對 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的評價和反饋

4.7
998 個評分
245 條評論

課程概述

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

熱門審閱

MP
2016年9月10日

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP
2016年4月29日

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

篩選依據:

176 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的 200 個評論(共 241 個)

創建者 Jacob A

2020年9月25日

this very great course

創建者 Syeda D E Z J

2020年5月17日

Brilliantly delivered.

創建者 Emerson M A

2018年1月26日

Excellent. Thank you.

創建者 Dilshod M

2017年2月18日

Very good explaining

創建者 Yee B G

2020年9月10日

interesting course

創建者 Joy S

2017年6月4日

super informative

創建者 John V T

2017年6月2日

Excellent Course

創建者 cheryl b

2016年3月17日

Excellent Course

創建者 Dr H S

2016年2月17日

excellent course

創建者 Alex R

2015年12月6日

Very informative

創建者 Jakub S

2016年2月29日

An eye opener.

創建者 Gijs v S

2019年11月18日

Very thorough

創建者 Tayfun K

2018年9月16日

Great course!

創建者 Dan O M M

2017年8月31日

Great course!

創建者 Ioannis V

2019年11月18日

Excellent!

創建者 Mahmoud E

2018年8月24日

very good

創建者 EDUARDO A

2017年3月9日

Excellent

創建者 Bárbara T

2017年7月14日

I like!

創建者 Daan B

2016年5月15日

I very much liked this course. Iam reading this book:

http://www.amazon.com/History-Modern-Middle-East-5th/dp/0813348331

this course is a good addition. I think it is necessary to also read about the topics because the course covers a lot. Still without reading I think this is an interesting introduction to get an overview of the past centuries. One may get lost in some of de details but the teaching is very good so you will always get something out of this course.

Hopefully more courses on the middle east will be available on Coursera in the future.

創建者 Gary

2020年12月16日

Informational and inspirational, the course was clearly illustrated by Prof. Asher Susser. In this first part, the history and establishment of every country in the Middle East are explained meticulously. I was amazed by Prof. Susser's comprehensive knowledge and sources of citation, and interested even more in every aspect of the Middle East.

創建者 Charalambidou K

2020年12月26日

This course is not only informative but it also provides insight into the Middle Eastern history. It helps our understanding of the history and relationships between European countries and the Middle Eastern countries as wel as between the Middle Eastern countries themselves. I am glad I attended it.

創建者 Karin H

2018年5月8日

Good overview. Wish we could have articles rather than books for complementary readings (from a time perspective). As well, would be great if, when showing and talking about maps, the professor could point to the area he is talking about. Sometimes it was really hard to make out what was on the maps.

創建者 Kimberly K

2016年9月9日

The information is great and delivered in a way easy to understand. It is clear the presenter is passionate about the topic and presenting. The quizzes capture knowledge that is actually important to know. There are photos, literary sources, and many maps. However, slightly boring to watch.

創建者 Richaundra P

2016年6月14日

The professor was very pleasant to listen to. The pacing was overall good, though the last few lessons have quite a bit of information packed in. My only real complaint was that I was hoping for more explicitly direct links to be made to modern events. Still, very enjoyable class.

創建者 Euin C K

2018年5月24日

Information organized in an accessible manner and articulative of key points.

However, note takings are time consuming due to lack of presentational material during the lectures.

Perhaps extra addition of visual aid would enhance the educational experience.