Chevron Left
返回到 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分

學生對 特拉维夫大学 提供的 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,013 個評分
250 條評論

課程概述

This course will review the emergence of the modern Middle East from the fall of the Ottoman Empire, at the end of the First World War to the present. We will discuss the Ottoman legacy in the region and the Western imperial impact on the creation of the Arab state system. The course will review the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. We will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that there is a second part to this course which is a direct extension of this part. We highly recommend to continue to the second part after you finish this one (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-2/home/info)....

熱門審閱

MP
2016年9月10日

I really like the professor and his narration, quite engaging and interesting course. The only suggestion I have is to improve the quizzes with more analytical rather than fact-based questions.

TP
2016年4月29日

An excellent introduction to the formation of what we know as the Middle East. This course offers great insight and context into this area, its peoples, cultures, economy, and politics.

篩選依據:

226 - 现代中东的兴起 - 第 I 部分 的 246 個評論(共 246 個)

創建者 Munavar A

2016年12月21日

Excellent course that is precise, specific and unbiased.

創建者 SYED W A B

2020年7月5日

wounderful eperience of online learning during COVID-19

創建者 Paula B

2016年10月6日

So far this has been a very interesting course.

創建者 Jan S

2017年12月23日

Very good introduction to the musslim world

創建者 Boda S D

2020年5月7日

for an middle east politics idea, the best

創建者 Emil

2020年5月26日

This was a nice course. Quite objective.

創建者 Amr A W

2016年1月15日

This is a good course. Thanks a lot. :)

創建者 Christopher M

2021年1月27日

Comprehensive and tough.

創建者 dan d

2019年5月30日

Excellent all around.

創建者 Jay N

2016年6月1日

I have learned a lot.

創建者 Mick H

2016年8月18日

Excellent insight

創建者 Najmussaman P

2020年8月30日

excellent

創建者 Neža V

2016年1月17日

E

創建者 David K

2021年2月22日

I would have given this course a higher rating but, from my point of view, I would like more guidance on which books and which chapters to read.

10 min slots are given to read at various points, but there are nine texts referenced. It would be impossible to read even one text in those slots!

The lectures by Prof Susser are excellent and I enjoyed them greatly.

創建者 Ashrujit B

2018年3月20日

A good course for understanding the origins of the Middle East in the early 20th Century, with a great deal of background about the Ottoman Empire and Islamic thought and practice. However, it is mostly talking head, and use of a more interesting approach would have helped. The Professor is very knowledgeable and passionate.

創建者 PORTE

2016年10月28日

Very nice, interesting but videos are too long comparing others courses.

創建者 Nicole E

2019年9月15日

This was a challenging but informative course.

創建者 Faisal B K V

2020年7月30日

Thank you.

創建者 Chris G

2015年10月28日

Solid

創建者 Garyfallia K

2020年3月2日

The course was very illuminating and inspiring.

The forum though, regarding the answers from the professors, it seems as if they stopped answering our questions!!!

Thank you so much.

創建者 Sharath T

2018年3月20日

very bad.