Chevron Left
返回到 现代艺术与创意

學生對 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 现代艺术与创意 的評價和反饋

4.8
5,837 個評分

課程概述

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

熱門審閱

TT

2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

篩選依據:

1351 - 现代艺术与创意 的 1375 個評論(共 1,487 個)

創建者 Victor M B M

2020年10月11日

Muy bueno en general, muy interesante y agradables los videos. Quizá un poco más de presencia humana, como las entrevistas, me hubiese gustado más.

創建者 Amit K

2020年6月20日

Assignment submission is difficult and certificate is not available although I got an email but don't know how to download or receive certificate.

創建者 Mathilde F

2015年10月30日

As a total new beginner, this course is really great and interesting. I've learn a lot about modern art in general and work of art in particular.

創建者 Leslie H

2020年8月6日

I resisted the peer review at first but embraced the concept and now truly value applying what I learned and sharing my thoughts and expression.

創建者 JOHN Q

2017年1月19日

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE BUT I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS DIFFICULT AT TIMES TO UNDERSTAND AND THE ASSIGNMENTS BLOCKED BY COMPUTER DIFFICULTIES.

創建者 Heather K

2021年10月2日

Course was fascinating but technology instructions could be clearer. Wasted a lot of time dealing with tech when I could have been learning.

創建者 Julian B

2020年4月18日

This is a pretty good course. Lots of quality videos taken from museum materials. Feels somewhat bitty, but I did learn a number of things

創建者 PANCHALI B

2021年9月15日

Easy course with all the link and references. Would like to attempt something more in depth. Good course to update your knowledge on art.

創建者 Thomas d M

2020年10月20日

Very good insight, my only recommendation would be to have it a bit less example-based, and some things that capture broader concepts

創建者 Parinitha P

2017年8月18日

It was really fun and exciting for someone who had no background in the arts. It was also quite easy for me comprehend the ideas.

創建者 Ahmet Z E

2018年12月13日

It was nice, but should be more informative, Even now I am struggling to interpret a Modern Artwork and Lifestyle of Artists.

創建者 Mattia T

2018年1月15日

Good idea to present a selecection of art and artists across 4 different themes instead of following a timeline approach.

創建者 Kirill K

2020年12月3日

Great course overall although Art & Society theme pays tooooooo much attention to pressing issues of race and gender.

創建者 Elizabeth W

2022年1月13日

It has interesting and educational content, I love how they do the videos. It has taught me a lot about Modern Art.

創建者 Jessika A

2020年3月5日

For me was very refreshing, i could to know about new artists and definitively aclare my thoughts about Modern Art.

創建者 Vibe T

2020年2月10日

lots of interesting concepts, and structure is easy to understand! could have broadened concepts a little more

創建者 Willem M

2018年1月30日

Easy to digest but yet aslo challenging at the same time. I really enjoy the course and how it was presented.

創建者 Beth B

2020年8月12日

I really enjoy peer review. I believe we learn from that but, I also think we need more instructor review.

創建者 Maria P L

2020年5月26日

I enjoyed learning! Thank you.

Just to let you know, there are a few links that are no longer accessible.

創建者 Carel S

2021年6月27日

Interesting journey through differnts periods en styles. Good to learn what the motives the aratists are

創建者 Aida A E

2022年7月30日

Es un poco repetitivo. Se explican las mismas cosas más de una vez, pero por lo demás me ha encantado!!

創建者 Tahir G

2021年2月7日

it is best course for beginner in field of arts, beneficial and interesting activities and informative.

創建者 Meghana I

2018年12月26日

It was great to learn about contemporary art and it helps scrutinize general world objects differently,

創建者 Matthew B

2017年11月7日

A really great introduction to art, and shown in a fresh, interesting and innovative and engaging way.

創建者 Georgina P

2015年11月24日

IT's a course about how to teach ideas and modern art. Very interested. I recomend it to art lovers!