Chevron Left
返回到 现代艺术与创意

學生對 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 现代艺术与创意 的評價和反饋

4.8
5,813 個評分
1,486 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

熱門審閱

TT

2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM

2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

篩選依據:

51 - 现代艺术与创意 的 75 個評論(共 1,480 個)

創建者 Embreane J

2020年12月17日

I am nearly at the finish of completing this course and I am beyond impressed with the level of ingenuity and interactivity that this course provides. The subjects are entertaining and approachable for all levels of students, and the materials are insightful and engaging that I had a lot of fun being able to learn more about the art world and share my own thoughts and experiences on the subjects. I highly recommend for anyone seeking just more time to study thought provoking subjects or with a true interest in pursuing this as a career kickstarter!

創建者 Ruth M

2020年6月26日

I have really enjoyed the content of this course, and it's certainly helped me understand more about the intentions of the artists included. I haven't really used the discussion forums because I couldn't quite get my head around how they are organised, although I did enjoy sharing my work and seeing other people's work at the end of each week in that forum. I've enjoyed the challenge of the weekly assignments and the two at the end (cutting to be within the word count was a good challenge!) Really great learning materials and content. Thank you.

創建者 Maria I

2015年9月26日

I am a little over halfway through this course and I would recommend it to any teacher, or any person who just loves art. Exploring themes in modern art is presented in an accessible way through short engaging videos. There is a resource list with further readings to help you get as in-depth with the topics as you would like, and a list of artworks used in the lesson so you can refer to all of them at once. I plan to do more MOMA courses on Coursera, and hopefully visit MOMA sometime soon! (This review was written by a teacher and former art maj

創建者 Elle

2021年4月6日

I enjoyed this course not only because of the super informative reading and video materials but the process of completing reflection and peer-reviewing at the end of each week. This creative course has provided me with an incredible opportunity to think out of the box, critically understand modern arts and relate art to different themes such as identity, society, places, etc. Through reviewing others' reflection, I have learned quite a few fresh ideas to deepen my understanding of art and create connections between arts and real life.

創建者 Laura G S

2022年2月22日

I refreshed my memory about the art that I had studied years ago when I was enrolled in university. Furthermore, I was introduced to new works that I had not studied in the past. This course would be great for adults of all ages, even experienced artists who would like to explore specific themes that motivate artists. In the past, we studied art based on periods, but it is very refreshing to come to understand the underlying themes. Artists and people interested in new ideas will certainly enjoy MOMA's class "Modern Art and Ideas"!

創建者 Daniella S

2022年4月14日

I​ love art and any chance I get to speak, think, look, and wonder at it. MoMa has a great brief sort of intro to art appreciation and understanding of how a piece comes about and not at all in a cultural vacuum.

Y​ou get the chance to really delve into the concepts not just a chronoolgical look at art and its makers. There are alot of women and black artists mentioned and finally that really has impact being that it just in 1980s that MoMa recognized either !!

K​udos MoMa. And Kudos Coursera, gotta give credit where credit is due.

創建者 Vincent K

2020年7月19日

Excelelnt introduction to the way we can think about modern art. The chapters were organized in a way that enhances absorption and retention of the ideas. This format of starting a brief intro section at the beginning of every chapter, followed by a more in-depth discussion, then in a third section tkaing it further with readings, quizes, and short essays works for me. If ever MoMA decides to put on another course to further explore other ideas, or perhaps take what we learned here to the next level, I will be most interested.

創建者 Marcela T

2017年4月9日

I'm really glad that I took this course. I've found the lessons very interesting and fun. The extra material is really good as well and the topics discussed are great. There are people from all around the world and I think it is fullfilling to have the opportunity to see so many different cultures and opinions together taking about art. I would like to congratulate the group responsible for Modern Art & Ideas for the excellent job putting all this together. I will definitely take part in another MoMA course.

創建者 Victoriia S

2018年12月28日

The course "Modern Art & Ideas" is very interesting, informative, but not too much. Just enough if you are inetested in or at least tolerate Modern Art.

The course provides a lot of resources for selt-learning and gives you a slight idea how various art is, how important is it to look deeper in it and in youself.

I would recommend this course for everyone who likes new ideas and alternative points of view on traditional things, but even more for those who were afraid of modern art or "didn't understand it".

創建者 Debora J N

2020年4月9日

Very informative. I revisited artists I knew much about and learned about several artists new to me. The wealth of information in the multitude of extra links is amazing. I particularly enjoyed the Week 5 short final essay and the assignment to curate a set of images. I appreciated the peer review process and I took great care to write thoughtful reviews for those peers whose work I reviewed. While I seem to have officially passed the course, I await the feedback, or peer review, on the images I curated.

創建者 MARIA E S

2020年4月22日

MODERN ART AND IDEAS is an amazing trip!. Traveling through art pieces supported by impressive details and information that have enriched and motorized my passion for Art. Thanks, Mrs. Mazzuco for this incredible opportunity to learn and to share our opinions in forums. Every module encourages me to research more and more. In fact, I made a glossary about Art terminology that attaches me more in this fantastic world. Thanks again, definitely I will continue studying on Coursera.

創建者 Gary M

2016年12月17日

A good entry level course on modern and contemporary art. The themed approach works well and the artists are chosen carefully to give a broad overview of the subject. The additional reading material (some optional, other not) allows you to take your understanding to a slightly higher level.

I think MoMA have used their resources well. The videos are well made, their collection provides a rich vein to tap into and their access to leading voices in the field is exceptional.

創建者 ANA L P

2020年8月3日

What I like most about MoMA's Art courses is that there is a very rich material, only accessible in the Museum's books and videos. In addition, the aesthetics of the materials available to the student makes all the difference. It is impossible to take a course in art with a sloppy aesthetic. The reproductions of book pages are not very inviting for reading but we can close an eye to this issue and remember that studying directly in MoMA books has a special glamor.

創建者 Arran W

2020年5月16日

A truly wonderful way to spend this lockdown! Thoroughly enjoyed learning more about modern art as a discipline. Amazing to see how it connects to so much of life, both internally and externally. It has been wonderful to explore the capacity of art to reflect and influence the status quo. Also, as a BME person myself, it was lovely to be able to explore the work done by women and minority ethnicities. A brilliantly put together course. Many thanks to all involved.

創建者 Giuliana M

2020年7月12日

Me encantó el curso. Porque es teórico y práctico a la vez. Además, se siente cálido. Es decir, aunque sea virtual, se puede observar con claridad que quien lo hizo es humano. Incluso, ayuda a entender el arte contemporáneo que muchas veces pareciera ser algo difícil de comprender.

Lo que más destaco, es el sentir que uno está acompañado todo el tiempo, y la comunicación con otros compañero. Lo que resulta de mucho crecimiento académico y social.

創建者 燕可郁

2018年6月12日

Thanks to the works provided by the Museum of modern art and the wonderful interpretation of teachers. I have always thought that art is a bridge of communication between reality and imagination, and only those who truly understand the content and emotion of the works can get the true meaning of art. This course starts with different themes. It not only displays many impressive masterpieces, but also highlights our thinking about the real world.

創建者 Dimitris V

2020年4月26日

Great course, it re-ignited my passion for art. Its structure was very solid, which is of great importance, especially for a subject like art, which is not solid at all. It made it possible to think about art in terms of themes, which in most cases were not very clear but nevertheless, were there. I recommend it all beginners who want to get a better understanding about art and to people who want to re-ignite their passion for art.

創建者 Phillip R S

2022年6月20日

The way this course was organised into themes worked perfectly. It allows you to engage with the art by looking through a focusing lens that makes everything sharp. The themes act to naturally guide your thinking in the right direction. The assessment was actually enjoyable. I highly recommend everyone to engage in the optional activities to share and discuss the themes with peers. I have already recommended this course to others.

創建者 Liliana C C

2021年3月4日

I have really enjoyed everyday, discovering northamerican artists for the very first time and with all the videos and the enriching lectures I fill overwhelmed and full of gratitude for this huge opportunity. Art really can make us good persons, better citizens and searching to be in a same path wishing a better world for all mankind, hoping to overcome this pandemic situation that affect us all. Thanks you very much!

創建者 Santy A M

2022年3月11日

M​Odern Art and Ideas opened so many interesting views on how artist look at the world to how they convey their messages acros simply by ART.

Ievery theme of modern Art and Ideas opened new thoughts of will, determination, motivation, critical thinking, it opens your mind like a open blue sky and then you start Painting your imagination and colors.

e​ach and every theme picked very interesting artist and their works.

創建者 Linda D P

2019年8月4日

I was glad to take this course because it helped me look at contemporary art in a different way. Each topic had carefully chosen artworks, and I gained background knowledge of how each piece was constructed by the artist. I really liked reading others' viewpoints in the discussion section for each topic. It really broadened my worldview as to concerns and interests of people who live in different places than me.

創建者 Anna

2022年5月25日

I really loved this course. It was the definition of short and sweet. All of the material was simple and straghtforward and was able to keep my attention. I learned some of the basics about what goes on behind an artwork, and I feel as if I will be able to analyze art more critically. I believe this new mindset will also allow me to think about my own art in a new light. Thank you for this course, have a nice day!

創建者 Tom G

2020年8月31日

This is a really great course. I put in a lot of effort and learned a lot. The more of the extra work you do, the more that you will get out of the class. I really liked the artwork, the videos and the slides. Having graded quizzes helped me so much to check my comprehension of the material. This was my first coursera class and I have already signed up for a second. Bravo MoMa, and the same to Coursera.org!

創建者 june b

2020年6月3日

This is a well paced, well organised course. It has just the right amount of information, presented both in video and as readings. It has plenty of scope to extend yourself if you want to read more. The assignments are not too difficult but do allow the participants to respond in considerable depth if they wish to. I have thoroughly enjoyed this course and thank you for the opportunity to participate.

創建者 Dr. U F F

2020年4月11日

A great course to take if you're interested in modern art/abstract art/impressionism/abstract expressionism...The explanations are very precise in crisp videos. Slideshows and all the additional reading material are interesting. I've got many inspiring ideas for my own artwork. This course has made me a better artist - to see the spaces, the identities and the societies that are supposed to create art.