Chevron Left
返回到 机器学习基础:案例研究

學生對 华盛顿大学 提供的 机器学习基础:案例研究 的評價和反饋

4.6
12,287 個評分
2,946 條評論

課程概述

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

熱門審閱

BL
2016年10月16日

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

SZ
2016年12月19日

Great course!\n\nEmily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

篩選依據:

2826 - 机器学习基础:案例研究 的 2850 個評論(共 2,861 個)

創建者 Suhasini L

2020年9月4日

Not given details like what is a vector? people from non technical backgrounds will have tough time

創建者 ashish s g

2017年2月15日

Very good course material. However, Graphlab is no longer free to use for commercial purpose.

創建者 Mark F

2015年12月19日

This course is to much about graphlab and not enough about the mechanics of machine learning.

創建者 Najmeh R

2016年10月4日

The subjectes are not learnt deeply and precisely. Too summarized and vague!

創建者 tiafvoonug k x

2016年1月6日

As a non programer, or mathematician, this course is too hard to follow.

創建者 Ishank C

2020年6月6日

They Don't tech the mathematics behind the machine learning.

創建者 Satyam N

2018年3月26日

This course doesn't give any insight about the algorithms.

創建者 Paolo G

2021年4月18日

This course has no value!!! it's using obsolete tools.

創建者 Mohamed T K

2020年6月26日

Too hard

創建者 Raza K

2020年4月5日

I have a few concerns regarding this course. First of all the instructor strongly suggested that we should use python and turicreate package. I had several difficulties in installing turicreate on my mac. There was no help avaliable on the forum in this regard. Finally, I ignore the instructions and downloaded anaconda and then downloaded turicreate.

But it turns out that the instructors are not using turicreate in lectures but graphlab package. Moreover, the instructors using python 2.7, which has a different syntax than python 3.

This made learning much harder and frustrating.

創建者 SHRIDHAR B

2020年5月31日

Hi there , I have find difficulty in completing the course, the packages that are used in python are outdated, or that are used in python 2 version like turi create and sframes,, as for now I have python 3 version , so i find difficulty to undustand the coding discussed in the course., or they can use pandas or scikit packages for more convinence, for getting upto date knowledge.so i am sorry, that i have decided to not learn the course

創建者 RAPHAEL B A a

2021年2月8日

I did not like the classes, specifically. The videos are monotones and not straightforward. I have been trying to unenroll from it, but the button does not work. Also, trying through the 3 dots on MyCoursera Page does not show the Uneroll option. Therefore, I will rate it with one star because it does not allow me to unenroll from it and these kind of problems are quite common with Coursera.

創建者 Rangarajan S

2020年8月31日

Not focusing on Basics of Machine Learning rather to focus on specific software application on Turi . Unable to complete the quiz which is based on non-user friendly Turi software installation.

Please be generic and encourage to use Jupyter Ipython notebook to use common libraries to focus on Machine Learning basics not to promote Turi or specific software to complete the course

創建者 Павел

2021年1月20日

Самое трудное это заставить работать используемые в этом курсе библиотеки. Дошло до установки виртуальной Убунты, и то оно так и не заработало на 100%. Да, можно использовать их колабные ноутбуки, но в чем смысл изучать материал на каких-то левых непопулярных и кривых библиотеках, я не понимаю. Надеюсь, что опыт работы с фреймами можно будет применить где-то еще, кроме их курсов.

創建者 Rahul R

2020年12月18日

Absolutely no help from the course moderators regarding how to run a program, which they've made it over complicated. I've been using Python for a while now and this is not even remotely student friendly, which has forced me to discontinue the course since I am unable to do the assignment required for the assessment.

創建者 Xiaoshu X

2020年12月10日

Sorry, I have to give it up and provide a low rating. I think the materials provided are not connected and make me lost. Especially, I can not download Turicreate on my laptop and have to use Colaboratory. So I learn graphlab and try Graphlab on Colaboratory. All three things make me dizzy.

創建者 Vilasha V N

2020年4月11日

Not worth doing. Notes are insufficient to help install packages needed to follow the course. Many had posted on the same error message but there has been no guidance. Support is very poor, Course materials are outdated. Not recommended.

創建者 Kyle D

2020年7月9日

The software was so difficult to install. It did not seem worth it to learn a completely new way. Unfortunately, I dropped it because the case study approach looked interesting.

創建者 Sahil K

2020年11月24日

Software installation was a big trouble and took nearly month as this course was in graphlab, but we need to use turicreate or other toolset.

創建者 Kunal

2020年9月22日

its very very hard to setup jupyter notebbok and installing turicreate ,also takes a lot of efffort in practical quiz

創建者 Marius M

2020年7月8日

Unable to install turicreate. No troubleshooting instructions, only a link to a blog post that offers little help.

創建者 Florea G A

2020年10月11日

Turicreate installation is a hot stone. for that reason I'm not going to pursue this specialization.

創建者 Anoop B

2020年12月2日

Terrible course. Poor presentation, unnecessary talks, clumsy video and outdated content.

創建者 andrew r

2020年11月25日

A waste of time trying to setup an obsolete environment that is no longer supported.

創建者 Sudheesh R S

2020年7月11日

No proper directions as to how to work on libraries to be installed.