Chevron Left
返回到 机器学习基础:案例研究

學生對 华盛顿大学 提供的 机器学习基础:案例研究 的評價和反饋

4.6
12,649 個評分
3,028 條評論

課程概述

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

熱門審閱

PM
2019年8月18日

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL
2016年10月16日

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

篩選依據:

451 - 机器学习基础:案例研究 的 475 個評論(共 2,948 個)

創建者 Bilong C

2015年12月29日

This is very great course to get students introduced to different machine learning algorithms before digging into the details. And the Graphlab used in the course is really easy to use.

創建者 Jay

2020年8月15日

great starter course to dive into machine learning. it gives you some idea on type of the problem that ML can handle. not much details, though! they are left for the following courses.

創建者 Neha R

2017年5月25日

It's a really good course and covers all the basics extensively.

It is well structured and the case-study approach actually helps understanding the topics in a better manner and easily.

創建者 龙腾

2016年7月1日

It's an very interesting and intuitive course. But using the Graphlab Libarary require more CS background. this course should add more document and instructions on how to use Graphlab.

創建者 Kim K L

2015年12月11日

This is a really really great course ... and that the professors appear to really enjoy teaching and are fun fun to watch and learn from is an additional bonus. Keep up the great work!

創建者 Barış D S

2016年2月14日

Great course, great framework, thank you. But in my humble opinion, the lecture videos are too short. Lectures are generally divided into several videos, covered a lot of transitions.

創建者 向韵桦

2016年1月31日

It's really helpful to pull back and have a overall look at these algorithms. Especially, the professors gave a very clear talk and explanation which made this course more impressive.

創建者 rambarki g

2018年3月11日

This was a awesome moment for me it was really cool. The people of course era i love them .Thank you so much for financial aid. Keep supporting people like thank you thanks a lot!!!!

創建者 Wenxin X

2016年2月25日

In my opinion, the course is well designed. I generate a rough idea about the basic concepts of machine learning through it. These concepts are important but made easy to understand.

創建者 Jerome G

2015年12月28日

Excellent overview of machine learning technique !

Even if the subject is complexe, it's easy to understand, and a good starting point to go deeper, as a deep human learning can be ;)

創建者 Bachandeep S B

2020年5月11日

The course was up to the mark, the quality of the assignments and quiz was also good which created the course more interesting to learn and learned many new things with this course.

創建者 MOON E H

2018年1月8日

1. the lecture was very useful for me. it is helpful for me in my working field

2.i would recommend this lecture to my companies

3.I could understand Artificial Intelligent concepts

創建者 Corey H

2016年8月14日

This course is light because it is a survey--a taste--of what the rest will offer. Nonetheless, it sets up a starting point for future classes. The instructors are genial and fun.

創建者 Juarez A S F

2016年2月22日

Great material to get you started with machine learning. Covers a bit of different ideas used in machine learning. It definitely got me eager to learn more in the following courses!

創建者 Kevin Y

2016年1月11日

This course is awesome. Nice concise videos, great assignments and quizzes to follow along.

It's very practical so you come out of it with a bunch of tools you can use straight away.

創建者 Aimeeking

2015年12月21日

This is my first time to Study inCoursera.Mrs Fox and Mr Guestrin are so outgoing.its really a good oppotunity to take me into a new world.It is really wonderful introductory course

創建者 Aruna H

2016年3月16日

Really like the case study approach. IPython notebook and graphlab are amazing tools. I am in week 4 now and was never bored. Hope the upcoming courses will be as good as this one.

創建者 Vivek V

2015年12月13日

Love the practical application and the high level over view of the varius machine learning techniques. I would say this is an excellent course for introduction to Machine Learning.

創建者 Neelam G

2020年7月26日

Excellent experience of learning though faced a lot of issues in the installation of required softwares. Thank you so much Emily and Carlos for such a lively delivery of lectures.

創建者 VAIBHAV D

2020年6月1日

This course is very help full who can start machine Learning because the understanding and explanation is very clear and i am so exited to get other course in this specialization.

創建者 Rohan C

2018年7月19日

Emily and Carlos made this course really enjoyable. The Case Study approach really helped with better understanding of many concepts. I highly recommend this course for beginners.

創建者 Stavros G

2016年12月4日

It's a very good and very structured course which gives you a very nice insight of all the basic concepts in machine learning today and prepares you for the next courses to come.

創建者 Rohan K A

2016年3月20日

It is a great start towards the world of Machine Learning, very nice experience to study concepts based on different case studies. assignments are also challenging and interesting

創建者 Ben J

2015年11月25日

I really enjoyed the course. I found all of the problem sets to be useful to reinforce what was explained in the course without being extremely difficult to get working correctly.

創建者 Shawon P

2021年5月16日

This is the best course i found on machine learning so far available online which takes strong knowledge in Python and good understandings of mathematics. I loved it by my heart.