Chevron Left
返回到 机器学习基础:案例研究

學生對 华盛顿大学 提供的 机器学习基础:案例研究 的評價和反饋

4.6
12,280 個評分
2,943 條評論

課程概述

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

熱門審閱

BL
2016年10月16日

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

SZ
2016年12月19日

Great course!\n\nEmily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

篩選依據:

251 - 机器学习基础:案例研究 的 275 個評論(共 2,853 個)

創建者 Xiangwei C

2016年7月8日

It is a very well structured and effective course. I really learned a lot of machine learning techniques that I can use immediately. Both instructors did great job explaining the concepts and algorithms. Very powerful python tools are introduced, and I love them! Definitely worth the money that I paid for!

創建者 Gaurav S

2020年5月20日

Emily and Carlos have done a great job in preparing this course. This course is for anyone who doesnt have any background of Machine learning. The hosts have taught the course by implementing a practical approach. I have learnt a lot out of this course and i hope to complete the remainder of the courses.

創建者 Chengyu H

2016年9月16日

It is a good introduction to machine learning with cases. It explains all the big concepts in a high level, and uses all the out of box functions of graphlab to implement those ideas. Do not expect to have super detailed understanding of all the algeralisms and step by step how to do it from scratch.

創建者 Aashritha K

2020年8月30日

I found it very useful in terms of getting used to python programming, jupyter notebook and machine learning concepts. The case study approach gave me an opportunity to immediately apply the machine learning concepts learnt in the course. The course structure is very well organised to do the same.

創建者 Stephen M

2017年12月13日

Great SURVEY of use cases and methods in machine learning and an opportunity to familiarize yourself with Jupyter notebooks, Python and GraphLab Create. This is an orientation to machine learning; none of the use cases or methods are covered in great depth (that comes in the courses that follow)

創建者 Deepak

2016年8月23日

This course gives overview of what we are going o learn ahead in machine learning course. Carlos and Emily they both explain stuffs in very detail manner. IN fact it so much fun to learn when you understan thing and specially these cool stuff i hope to see some more courses on this in future. :)

創建者 Shuai S

2017年12月5日

I think this course is a quite cool fundamental Introduction. After finishing the course, you can do real things like building a MPC (Model Prediction Control) system using regression technique and so on. I fully encourage you guys joint this course for a getting started step into the ML field.

創建者 Aislyn N R

2016年8月26日

Very well presented! The tools are explained and provided in a way for genuine learning and application. The jupyter notebook assignments allow one to jump into the material, while taking detailed notes along the learning 'journey'. I am excited for all the other courses in this specialization!

創建者 Partha P M

2016年12月20日

Learned iPython Notebook which is good for Machine Learning.Helped me to understand the basics of all the ML techniques and helped me understand where to apply which ML model. This course will not teach u ML in depth , for in depth knowledge u have to take other courses in the specialisation.

創建者 Yogeshwar G

2017年4月28日

It was amazing! I cannot describe the feelings one experiences when playing with the machine learning codes. My only complaint is that I would have wanted more in the neural network/deep learning module, but I guess there will be another specialization course for that. Thank you Professors!

創建者 Willismar M C

2016年8月31日

It was a great course, showing the general applications of machine learning and great tutorial in how to implement the solutions without the technical and theoretical part of it. Also the use of IPhyton give a lot of flexibility to the material and the exercises. I really enjoyed. Thank you

創建者 Anindya S

2016年1月2日

Dr. Carlos Guestrin and Dr. Emily Fox are amazing. Needless to say, their way of teaching is absolutely brilliant and fun to learn, concepts which took me few days to learn now takes an hour or so, this is primarily due to their mastery on the subject matter and their lucid way of teaching.

創建者 Roberto C

2015年10月22日

I really liked this course (I have one week to finish, but I have enough data to judge). The professors are really pedagogic and the examples are really clear. The only thing is that I would rather have more difficult programs, I feel like that I do not have much to think to pass the tests.

創建者 Phuong N

2017年6月23日

I really love this course. After the first course i get the basic background machine learning. I can see everything that machine learning can apply. The course just easy to understand and give me one years trial graphlab lib for python which is useful for me can access machine learning .

創建者 Abhijit P

2017年7月17日

Excellent course to get you started with machine learning. Both the presenters bring a in lot of their expertise and experience to make this course fun and engaging. Lot of examples are shared which help to understand the topics in a much better way. This training is really top notch. I

創建者 Khandaker S M

2020年6月11日

Introduces you to this really powerful python library 'graphlab'. As a beginner, sometimes I found it hard to solve the programming problems. Also there should've been a video on how to install graphlab. I think this was the hardest part :v A really good machine learning course overall

創建者 Wan S L

2016年6月12日

One of the best courses I have learnt from Coursera. I love the way the lectures are presented, and how great our teachers guide us through it! I love the materials given, the projects and assignments, and the fun part interacting with teacher. Overall, five stars! Highly recommented!

創建者 Moez B

2017年1月3日

Excellent overview of machine learning and a great approach (case-study) to introducing the field. The instructor were fun and did an excellent job. Looking forward to the rest of the specialization for a deeper work with the math and algorithms behind the various techniques covered.

創建者 Freddie S

2016年7月25日

The instructors have taken great care to make "machine learning" human "learnable"! The concise unified ML framework, intuitive real-world case studies, and introductory coding exercises provide students with a very helpful "roadmap" for understanding and internalizing the material.

創建者 Carlos D M

2015年12月21日

Well-paced. Assignments are well executed. They are challenging enough to really force me to learn but not too easy that I'm feeling like I'm wasting my time.

This class in particular was somewhat high-level and left me very interested in the rest of the classes in the specialization.

創建者 Lingqi Z

2015年9月28日

A great course for beginners. Unlock the power of machine learning in a quite non - mathematical way. But even for people who are familiar with machine learning, you can learn some good pratical programming toolbox to help you prototyping or develop your machine learning application.

創建者 Daniel S

2015年12月12日

I think this course is an excellent introductory survey of the topics and technologies relevant to machine learning. The teaching method is much more than a mere regurgitation of facts and contributes to an environment where topics can be truly learned and applied in the real world.

創建者 Satish M G

2016年12月8日

This is an excellent course provided by the creators of this course. My sincere appreciation to both of them. The length of theory and practicals are very appropriate. I am very sure to continue all courses and finish them and master them. Thanks coursera for providing this course.

創建者 Saravana P

2015年12月20日

This course gave an introduction to ML concepts and applications. This course is good for absolute starters, as it doesn't scare the learner with hard core theoretical concepts. I learnt a fair bit about the overall ML scenario. Thanks to the instructors for making it fun to learn.

創建者 Saravanan C

2017年5月26日

The strategy of making people to become comfortable by first providing simple hands-on and building confidence is good. That will motivate them to stay along ALL the 6 course without getting perplexed. I see good team work! Thanks - I will strive to complete all the six modules.