Chevron Left
返回到 Machine Learning: Classification

學生對 华盛顿大学 提供的 Machine Learning: Classification 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,922 個評分
485 個審閱

課程概述

Case Studies: Analyzing Sentiment & Loan Default Prediction In our case study on analyzing sentiment, you will create models that predict a class (positive/negative sentiment) from input features (text of the reviews, user profile information,...). In our second case study for this course, loan default prediction, you will tackle financial data, and predict when a loan is likely to be risky or safe for the bank. These tasks are an examples of classification, one of the most widely used areas of machine learning, with a broad array of applications, including ad targeting, spam detection, medical diagnosis and image classification. In this course, you will create classifiers that provide state-of-the-art performance on a variety of tasks. You will become familiar with the most successful techniques, which are most widely used in practice, including logistic regression, decision trees and boosting. In addition, you will be able to design and implement the underlying algorithms that can learn these models at scale, using stochastic gradient ascent. You will implement these technique on real-world, large-scale machine learning tasks. You will also address significant tasks you will face in real-world applications of ML, including handling missing data and measuring precision and recall to evaluate a classifier. This course is hands-on, action-packed, and full of visualizations and illustrations of how these techniques will behave on real data. We've also included optional content in every module, covering advanced topics for those who want to go even deeper! Learning Objectives: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a classification model. -Tackle both binary and multiclass classification problems. -Implement a logistic regression model for large-scale classification. -Create a non-linear model using decision trees. -Improve the performance of any model using boosting. -Scale your methods with stochastic gradient ascent. -Describe the underlying decision boundaries. -Build a classification model to predict sentiment in a product review dataset. -Analyze financial data to predict loan defaults. -Use techniques for handling missing data. -Evaluate your models using precision-recall metrics. -Implement these techniques in Python (or in the language of your choice, though Python is highly recommended)....

熱門審閱

SS

Oct 16, 2016

Hats off to the team who put the course together! Prof Guestrin is a great teacher. The course gave me in-depth knowledge regarding classification and the math and intuition behind it. It was fun!

CJ

Jan 25, 2017

Very impressive course, I would recommend taking course 1 and 2 in this specialization first since they skip over some things in this course that they have explained thoroughly in those courses

篩選依據:

126 - Machine Learning: Classification 的 150 個評論(共 453 個)

創建者 Liang-Yao W

Aug 12, 2017

The course walk through (and work through) concepts of linear classifier, logistic regression, decision trees, boosting, etc. For me it is a good introduction to these fundamental ideas with depth but not too deep to be distracted.

I personally become interested in knowing a bit more theoretical basis of the tools or concepts like boosting or maximum likelihood. The course understandably doesn't go that much into math and theory which leaves me a bit unsatisfied :P. But that is probably too much to ask for a short course and I do think the course covers great materials already.

創建者 Ali A

Mar 21, 2016

So far it is a mazing. I will rate at the end of the course

創建者 Andrea C

Sep 07, 2016

The course covers most important topics in depth and exercises are very interesting, them helps you to reason about some important theoretical concepts.

創建者 童哲明

Jul 27, 2016

very goog!

創建者 Apurva A

Jun 14, 2016

This course is very nice and covers some of the very important concepts like decision trees, boosting, and online learning apart form logistic regression. More importantly, everything here has been implemented from scratch and so the understanding of codes becomes very easy.

The lectures and slides were very intuitive. Carlos has explained everything very properly and even some of the very tough concepts have been explained in a proper manner from figures and graphs.

There are lots lots of python assignments to review what have we learned in the lectures.

Overall, its a must take course for all who wants an insight about classification in ML.

創建者 Do H L

Mar 10, 2016

Awesooommmmeeeeee

創建者 Mohd A

Aug 14, 2016

Learning is fun when you have professors like Carlos Guestrin.

創建者 dragonet

Mar 24, 2016

thank you every much, every helpful! ~i will repeat several time~

創建者 Chao L

Mar 31, 2017

Nicely formatted. And it's quite intuitive and practical.

創建者 Theodore G

Oct 21, 2016

An interesting series of Lectures in the important topic of Classification. The business case approach followed by the instructors provides great help to apply the required theoretical knowledge and further elaborate these methods.

創建者 Gunjari B

May 21, 2018

An absolute marvel of a course! In depth explanation to everything, detailed and important concepts explained so much at ease with Carlos' humour!

創建者 Rajkumar K

Apr 01, 2017

This is a great course on ML - Classification that introduces one to the various techniques available in classification and to understand the algorithm under the hood. The course also explains the process, approach for each technique along with the methods to evaluate the results. Overall this takes the student through the next steps of learning classification algorithm from the foundational courses.

創建者 ChangIk C

Oct 25, 2016

Learned a lot recommend!

創建者 Michele P

Aug 23, 2017

The course starts slow, but it gets more interesting from week 2. The assignments are more challenging than in Regression, but I have really enjoyed it. I highly recommend it!

創建者 Nguyen D P

Dec 20, 2017

This course is so good. I can understand the algorithm and know the way how i can apply this for real life. Thanks so much coursera.org and Washinton university made the wonderful job for everybody. After this course i changed vision, innovation and i think people like me.

創建者 Garvish

Jun 14, 2017

Great Information and organised course

創建者 Jonathan H

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course!

創建者 Suresh K P

Dec 19, 2017

This course much helpful and understandable easily compared previous sessions.

創建者 stephon_lu

Dec 23, 2017

very good! thank you

創建者 Thierry Y

Nov 12, 2017

Great material, easy to follow, and nice examples around sushis :)

創建者 Jonathan C

Jan 19, 2018

wow this was a good course. things got real here and hard. but I feel like I can do anything now

創建者 Dongliang Z

Mar 22, 2018

Excellent course! The teacher explained a lot of intuitions during the course. The optional part s are very interesting and helpful.

創建者 Rahul M

Nov 12, 2017

awesome course material to nourish your brain to classify in better decision making...

創建者 Yang X

Oct 29, 2017

Very helpful!

創建者 Hugo L M

May 18, 2018

Very nice feelings from this course. Nice teacher, nice contents and very nice assignements, everything very well structured. As you can see the sentiment coming from my review is a clear +1, so I hope the algorithm looking for good reviews to show to other posible students chooses mine to show up!