Chevron Left
返回到 Machine Learning: Classification

學生對 华盛顿大学 提供的 Machine Learning: Classification 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,923 個評分
485 個審閱

課程概述

Case Studies: Analyzing Sentiment & Loan Default Prediction In our case study on analyzing sentiment, you will create models that predict a class (positive/negative sentiment) from input features (text of the reviews, user profile information,...). In our second case study for this course, loan default prediction, you will tackle financial data, and predict when a loan is likely to be risky or safe for the bank. These tasks are an examples of classification, one of the most widely used areas of machine learning, with a broad array of applications, including ad targeting, spam detection, medical diagnosis and image classification. In this course, you will create classifiers that provide state-of-the-art performance on a variety of tasks. You will become familiar with the most successful techniques, which are most widely used in practice, including logistic regression, decision trees and boosting. In addition, you will be able to design and implement the underlying algorithms that can learn these models at scale, using stochastic gradient ascent. You will implement these technique on real-world, large-scale machine learning tasks. You will also address significant tasks you will face in real-world applications of ML, including handling missing data and measuring precision and recall to evaluate a classifier. This course is hands-on, action-packed, and full of visualizations and illustrations of how these techniques will behave on real data. We've also included optional content in every module, covering advanced topics for those who want to go even deeper! Learning Objectives: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the input and output of a classification model. -Tackle both binary and multiclass classification problems. -Implement a logistic regression model for large-scale classification. -Create a non-linear model using decision trees. -Improve the performance of any model using boosting. -Scale your methods with stochastic gradient ascent. -Describe the underlying decision boundaries. -Build a classification model to predict sentiment in a product review dataset. -Analyze financial data to predict loan defaults. -Use techniques for handling missing data. -Evaluate your models using precision-recall metrics. -Implement these techniques in Python (or in the language of your choice, though Python is highly recommended)....

熱門審閱

SS

Oct 16, 2016

Hats off to the team who put the course together! Prof Guestrin is a great teacher. The course gave me in-depth knowledge regarding classification and the math and intuition behind it. It was fun!

CJ

Jan 25, 2017

Very impressive course, I would recommend taking course 1 and 2 in this specialization first since they skip over some things in this course that they have explained thoroughly in those courses

篩選依據:

126 - Machine Learning: Classification 的 150 個評論(共 453 個)

創建者 Dmitri T

Apr 25, 2016

Really liked the practical application of this course - very useful in learning classification methods.

創建者 eric g

Mar 21, 2016

The best part for me in this specialization, Classification is great

創建者 Liang-Yao W

Aug 12, 2017

The course walk through (and work through) concepts of linear classifier, logistic regression, decision trees, boosting, etc. For me it is a good introduction to these fundamental ideas with depth but not too deep to be distracted.

I personally become interested in knowing a bit more theoretical basis of the tools or concepts like boosting or maximum likelihood. The course understandably doesn't go that much into math and theory which leaves me a bit unsatisfied :P. But that is probably too much to ask for a short course and I do think the course covers great materials already.

創建者 Rajat S B

Jun 13, 2016

Great course , It gives the idea of how we should do classification from scratch as well as understanding the concept of how to handle large dataset during training. Boosting is one of the most important technique as what I have heard in machine learning and it's great to understand the concept of it.

創建者 Ahmed N A

May 04, 2018

The best course I could find to get a strong hold of the basics of machine learning. Presented in very easy to follow steps with thorough coverage of all the concepts necessary to understand the big picture of each algorithm.

創建者 Saransh A

Oct 31, 2016

Well this series just doesn't seize to amaze me! Another great course after the introductory and regression course. Though I really missed detailed explanations of Random Forest and other Ensemble methods. Also, SVM was not discussed, but there were many other topics which all other courses and books easily skips. The programming assignments were fine, more focused on teaching the algorithms than trapping someone in the coding part. This series is the series for someone who really wants to get a hold of what machine learning really is. One thing which I really like about this course is that there are optional videos from time to time, where they discuss the mathematical aspects of the algorithms that they teach. Which really quenches my thirst for mathematical rigour. Definitely continuing this specialisation forward

創建者 Aditi R

Oct 20, 2016

Wonderful experience. Prof is very good.

創建者 Colin B

Apr 09, 2017

Really interesting course, as usual.

創建者 andreas c c

Aug 16, 2017

The course is demanding but I learn a lot in classification.

The teachers are awesome!

創建者 Youssef R

Aug 23, 2017

This is really a wonderfull course, and i recommend it to anyone who want to master some important techniques in the trending field of machine learning

創建者 Ali A

Mar 21, 2016

So far it is a mazing. I will rate at the end of the course

創建者 Andrea C

Sep 07, 2016

The course covers most important topics in depth and exercises are very interesting, them helps you to reason about some important theoretical concepts.

創建者 Do H L

Mar 10, 2016

Awesooommmmeeeeee

創建者 vacous

Aug 03, 2017

very nice material covering the basic of classification.

創建者 Apurva A

Jun 14, 2016

This course is very nice and covers some of the very important concepts like decision trees, boosting, and online learning apart form logistic regression. More importantly, everything here has been implemented from scratch and so the understanding of codes becomes very easy.

The lectures and slides were very intuitive. Carlos has explained everything very properly and even some of the very tough concepts have been explained in a proper manner from figures and graphs.

There are lots lots of python assignments to review what have we learned in the lectures.

Overall, its a must take course for all who wants an insight about classification in ML.

創建者 Christian R

Sep 11, 2017

The visualizations provide deeper understanding in the algorithms.

創建者 Jason M C

Mar 29, 2016

This continues UWash's outstanding Machine Learning series of classes, and is equally as impressive, if not moreso, then the Regression class it follows. I'm super-excited for the next class!

創建者 Patrick M

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent course. Great mix of theory overview coupled with practical examples to work through.

創建者 Evaldas B

Dec 14, 2017

Very nice course with a little bit of details about how classification is done. Enjoyed it.

創建者 Ali A

Sep 05, 2017

the course material is great but the assignments are not good

創建者 dragonet

Mar 24, 2016

thank you every much, every helpful! ~i will repeat several time~

創建者 Theodore G

Oct 21, 2016

An interesting series of Lectures in the important topic of Classification. The business case approach followed by the instructors provides great help to apply the required theoretical knowledge and further elaborate these methods.

創建者 Gunjari B

May 21, 2018

An absolute marvel of a course! In depth explanation to everything, detailed and important concepts explained so much at ease with Carlos' humour!

創建者 Rajkumar K

Apr 01, 2017

This is a great course on ML - Classification that introduces one to the various techniques available in classification and to understand the algorithm under the hood. The course also explains the process, approach for each technique along with the methods to evaluate the results. Overall this takes the student through the next steps of learning classification algorithm from the foundational courses.

創建者 Mark W

May 06, 2017

Fantastic Lecturers and very interesting and informative course