Chevron Left
返回到 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential

學生對 麦克马斯特大学 提供的 Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的評價和反饋

4.8
11,799 個評分

課程概述

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

熱門審閱

LV

2020年4月30日

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

DI

2020年10月30日

Great course! This is a lot more general than Learning about Learning but is also useful nonetheless. I like the focus on keeping positive and being confident in your potential despite our weaknesses.

篩選依據:

3351 - Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential 的 3375 個評論(共 3,418 個)

創建者 �ADITI P

2020年8月22日

good

創建者 Mohit K

2020年6月12日

Nice

創建者 ALOKE R B

2020年5月27日

Good

創建者 Md. R H

2020年4月22日

Good

創建者 Rinu J

2022年7月23日

I

創建者 Prescott E P

2022年4月24日

-

創建者 Arunrat A

2021年11月14日

e

創建者 Low H B

2018年11月21日

A

創建者 Anica A

2022年4月23日

This course teaches about having a growth mindset and personal development. The instructors spoke clearly and communicated their ideas in an accessible, engaging and easy-to-understand format. However, I thought this course was only average. The syllabus seems disjointed and incohesive. I didn't understand the rationale for the themes for different weeks. I was also disappointed with the assessments. The answers were either very obvious or required to know word-for-word what the instructor said- in that sense, you didn't apply the knowledge that was taught to you and ironically, is counter-intuitive to the ideas that was being taught in Mindshift.

創建者 Chris L

2020年6月25日

OK, felt like Learning to Learn (btw excellent course) rehash. I felt this course was a bit muddled, was trying to ascertain what their focus was, career prep? paradigm shifts? epiphanies? learning and studying habits? neurology? Some good points, like the value of being open to learning skills that are completely out of your area of supposed expertise and having a growth mindset, but I felt the presentation lacked focus and didn't translate their background reference material (which was great to read in my own time)

創建者 Lee Y J

2020年8月23日

A fairly good primer for anyone who wants to get started with MOOCs and online courses. I assume that the materials and videos are recorded in 2016, but there are some of the stuff taught that may have been outdated such as the Pomodoro Technique.

My grips with this course is that a lot of the lectures and explanations are too shallow and vague for the students who expected in-depth learning. I feel like this is more of a motivational courses akin to reading a self-help book if anything.

創建者 Rachel H

2021年1月29日

Pretty good, although not awesome. I took the previous course, Learning How to Learn, which covered a lot of the same material and with more depth than this Mindshift course. However, this course did have some additional info I found helpful and although they didn't have as many interviews, the ones they included tended to be more beneficial and interesting in my opinion.Also, the editing and video style and animations were much more advanced and modern than Learning How to Learn.

創建者 maria

2019年3月6日

Overall the course itself was good. However I do have a problem with the assignments/discussions obligating you to be personal with a bunch of strangers. I understand that it helps, but not everyone likes talking or discussing their personal goals, values, life, plans, past, etc. I found it very difficult to partake in those assignments/discussions. However that is just my personality (which is why I gave it a lower rating). Sorry.

創建者 Elizabeth D

2021年10月20日

The first two weeks had great information, but then weeks 3 and 4 go into areas that didn't seem to match the content from the first two weeks. I also did the Learning How To Learn course, which did a much better job teaching the skills I was looking for.

Also - the videos are tediously short. When I'm sitting down to focus, the frequent interruptions to advance to the next short video were distracting,

創建者 Christopher P

2022年1月25日

This is a good course. I recommend most people take it

However there is nothing really extraordinary about it, nor any newsbreaking information .

In spite of this , applying the lessons from this course has helped me think in a different way and contributed it's small part in my journey towards self improvement

創建者 ESTHER A -

2017年5月11日

the delivery was well done just as in learning how to learn, my 3 star rating is only based on some points i don't fully agree with. Nevertheless it gives good insight for those considering a mindshift and those who didn't know it is possible to mindshift. Thank you to my both professors!! Job well done again.

創建者 Ben M

2022年7月16日

Most of the material is a "B-Side" or review of the material from the far more superior "Learning How to Learn" MOOC which I have found very helpful. Also, some of the weeks are filled with "gap-filling" videos that have no real purpose for the overarching goal of the course.

創建者 Ashish K

2020年4月6日

Some concepts were really nice like importance of being slow learner,diffused/focused learning but other then that ,most of the things we regularly hear from our seniors like importance of mentor,reading books,defining goals etc.I expected something more out of this course.

創建者 Rachelle F

2020年10月23日

Not nearly as good or informative as the previous course, Learning to Learn. Too vague, barely touches on the subjects I was hoping to receive more insight on such as career change and anything applicable to learning at a later age.

創建者 Lerrick S

2017年6月12日

This course was useful. I felt that this should rather have been an update to the course Learning how to learn instead of being a separate course. I would recommend that this be completed only after doing Learning how to learn.

創建者 Lucy S

2021年1月6日

I really liked the first couple of weeks of this course, but weeks 3 and 4 were not all that interesting or informative. I found the precursor to this MOOC, learning how to learn, more engaging overall.

創建者 Madhurima C

2020年6月15日

Interesting new psychological concepts that can help one learn their respective subjects better . But this is not a course where you get a new skill . It is for self improvement and development.

創建者 AMALIO T D A N

2019年7月29日

Precisava ensinar mais sobre técnicas importantes para manter o foco e o aprendizado. Aqui nesse curso explica mais como funciona o processo de aprendizado mostrando como o cérebro age e etc.

創建者 Ashanna B

2019年11月15日

It's not a bad class, but it doesn't cover many new topics. Most people would be better served by taking the Learning How To Learn course, which I found to be far superior.

創建者 Pınar P S

2017年12月17日

I love their "Learn how to Learn" course, and I learned a lot. But his course for me full of repetition. Probably if I had taken this course alone I can give higher rates.