Chevron Left
返回到 Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation 的評價和反饋

4.8
321 個評分
71 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1) assess a basic medical patient 2) describe general pharmacologic principles and the skills associated with medication administration, 3) explain airway physiology, the assessment of the airway and available interventions for airway management, 4) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a respiratory emergency for transport, and 5) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a cardiovascular emergency for transport. 6) describe the most common neurologic and endocrine emergencies and what you can do for them as an EMT....

熱門審閱

MK

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course on the absolute basics. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants to learn about managing medical emergencies in the healthcare field. Videos are short but informative.

RG

Oct 16, 2019

I loved the skill videos and the role plays. The exams help the recall process. Overall a good way for every Doctor, medical student and EMT to learn and relearn these skills online.

篩選依據:

1 - Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation 的 25 個評論(共 69 個)

創建者 Raymond G

Jun 19, 2019

This is a great course and have given me the necessay training that I require to further my education in health care positions throughout my career.

創建者 George

Feb 23, 2019

I have been enjoying the Medical Emergencies series and its teaching me a lot. Already, without reviewing any notes or study reviewing it has greatly improved my test score on WEMT practice exam questions. I am without previous medical studies and I find this course great for keeping me involved and it is set up fantastically for knowledge progression.

創建者 Tweet G

Feb 18, 2019

This is a great course with excellent content, put across in byte size topics with the option to take your knowledge further.

As a former 1st responder with St John Ambulance I have found it a great way to refresh existing, but forgotten skills and knowledge

創建者 Ankit P L

Jan 26, 2020

I am just very thankful to sir and madam who taught me very effectively. I would say that everything will be easier if we teach in such away. This is a world best learning site

創建者 Joshua h

Apr 05, 2020

excellent course with a lot of information and very well explained - hope I can remember it all.

創建者 Rodiel K B I

Jun 15, 2019

I have learned a lot from these modules

創建者 David O

Jun 15, 2019

I like the way they teach

創建者 Luis L

Apr 29, 2019

very objective course

創建者 Beh

May 03, 2020

Pretty good course apart from some minor flaws in the presentations

創建者 mp

May 16, 2020

1. A little bit disorganised, sometimes resources are missing:

"Refer to the image on the screen" **no image on screen**; or

"as we learned in the previous video" **previous video was not applicable to that**;

"let's keep a close eye on the gauge" **can barely see the gauge**;

Also, not sure why some modules have over 10 videos, but average length of 5 min, with a ~20sec intro to each. Seems rather inefficient and repetitive to explain what I JUST watched.

More evidence of disorganisation:

the pop-up quiz in Week 5 video BRAIN, will not provide the correct answer because the feedback given refers to the Seizures video instead ie. the question + answer do not correspond.

Most problematic disorganisation:

Many items missing from the RESOURCES page, including anatomical definitions and the stroke scales!! Sometimes additional info is given after videos and not linked back to the Resources hub either, so... it's everywhere.

Sometimes the additional info pages are also written in something like 18-pt font... which isn't such a big deal, but it's ANOTHER display of lack of attention to detail.

2. For the most part, the presenters are professional and engaged. Although the hand gestures are incredibly distracting, at best, a gesture for every few words; at worst, each syllable. Maybe a nervous habit used to perform memorised speech? I have to focus elsewhere on the screen otherwise it's difficult to pay attention to what's being said; also, the hand-waving person also take up over 1/3 of the screen so diagrams cannot be given the amount of attention they deserve.

3. As mentioned before, videos are split up in really short sections on specific topics. There aren't other resources to go along with it, other than what's on the screen. So especially with modules like the heart, you will possibly learn a lot of new terms, within a very short timeframe, and without additional resources to help. You'd think it wouldn't be so hard to also provide a PDF with these diagrams and terms alongside............. and if you are serious about learning terms, how things function, and other technical aspects (which I imagine, you would be), it would serve you better to research elsewhere online.

4. Quite often, you would be directed elsewhere online to read up on additional items. As supplementary information, it could be acceptable. But as a replacement, it feels like a shortcut; why would I pay for a course that tells me to go elsewhere to read up?

5. This is not much different than browsing youtube, or sometimes worse because some YTers will provide more animations/explanations. The good thing about this course, is that they have a syllabus; and exams that are staged like an emergency walk-through. HOWEVER, some of those also have bugs in them; other users have listed these problems already in the forums.

SUMMARY: It does not seem like the team reviewed this course before putting it online. There are missing details, missing resources, and unnecessary elements.

The is a lot of information, yes. There is a lot of work put into this course. However, as this topic is fairly serious, I would expect more attention to quality and consistency. Honestly, I don't feel this certification would mean anything... because there is so much information, with not nearly enough time, explanation, or peripherial knowledge dedicated for each topic, I would imagine this course is the sort of thing that would promote a Dunning-Kruger effect......

As a refresher, this is acceptable. But I would go to St Johns or Red Cross instead for actual certification.

BTW, it does not improve during the next course (CPR, Toxicology, Wildnerness). What is the purpose of 3 1-min intro videos? Just make 1 good one!

創建者 Catherine C

Mar 16, 2020

Waste of money, do not sign up for this. Poorly structured, poorly executed, they mention links and resources that are not listed or available. I have taken an EMT certification course in the past (and got certified), but it has been a while and I need to retake the exam, so I thought this would be a good way to brush up on skills and refresh my memory. It is not. I appreciate that the instructors tried and clearly put a lot of effort into it. But it isn't well produced. I'm very disappointed that Coursera would not only offer this course, but also charge a relatively large amount of money for it.

創建者 T. J C J

Feb 08, 2020

Another great course provided by the CU and Denver EMS crew! More intense than the first one with a greater depth of theory. A few of the mid-video questions were misplaced/labeled, but they don't count negatively against your overall grade.

創建者 Muneeb K

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course on the absolute basics. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants to learn about managing medical emergencies in the healthcare field. Videos are short but informative.

創建者 Tarek A M Z

Jul 13, 2020

It was very helpful and beneficial with easy way in presenting the information.

thank you all, and special thanks to Elli Smith I have a crush on you :D

創建者 Vaibhav S

Jun 20, 2020

Everyone must do this course. This course is made really well and i liked that they've also given mnemonics to remember difficult things.

Thank You!

創建者 Dr G K

Aug 02, 2020

Good content and good presentation. Challenging and well designed assessment ...to be recommended to all those enter healthcare profession

創建者 André P F

Jul 01, 2020

The course is plenty of great and didactic informations that contributed with my systemic/physiological formation. Pretty nice.

創建者 Omeike C E

May 26, 2020

I had a wonderful experience learning, the tutors had very friendly faces so it was easier to understand.

創建者 Prasanth S j

Jul 06, 2020

Good teacher I know learn more about ariway breathing emt ect this app is very useful to me thanks you

創建者 ABHINAV D K

Jun 16, 2020

It was a great pleasure for me to learn this course as a medical student....thank you very much...

創建者 NAEEM A H

Jul 05, 2020

An excellent learning opportunity. Grateful to all the educators and the Coursera team.

創建者 M B

Jul 29, 2020

This course has been helpful to learn how to manage respiratory / cardiac emergencies

創建者 Owusu E K

Jul 11, 2020

Im Highly impressed about the whole course and how it is structured for ease learning

創建者 Antonio f

Nov 18, 2019

excellent course you learn the basic skills to handle patients in emergency settings

創建者 Godfrey S

Apr 27, 2020

Loved the course although too detailed for someone without media Al background...