Chevron Left
返回到 Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing 的評價和反饋

4.5
1,177 個評分
350 條評論

課程概述

This course aims to provide managers and developers of contact tracing programs guidance on the most important indicators of performance of a contact tracing program, and a tool that can be used to project the likely impact of improvements in specific indicators. Students who complete the course will be proficient in using the Contact Tracing Evaluation and Strategic Support Application (ConTESSA) to estimate the impact of their contact tracing program on transmission and strategizing about how to increase their program’s impact. A secondary audience for the course will be decision makers interested in knowing more about the characteristics of effective contact tracing programs, and strategies to improve. The course is designed for individuals who are already leading contact tracing programs who have significant experience with epidemiology and public health. We strongly recommend completing this course on a laptop or a desktop rather than a phone as you’ll need to complete worksheets and open the course and the application simultaneously....

熱門審閱

SM
2020年9月2日

This course is an advanced level course on COVID-19. I love this course so much. From this course we know about the use of programmed apps for contact tracing. It is very helpful for job aspirants.

DK
2020年8月9日

Excellent albeit difficult ( at least for me). The instructors and material provided is just great. Everybody who wants to support their community should do the course and get the qualification.

篩選依據:

201 - Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing 的 225 個評論(共 349 個)

創建者 José M M

2020年8月9日

Very well thinked and disposed app. tool for use along with the information. I apreciate the knowledge in Epidemiology I got from this course. It's very exciting to analize and evaluate how could an intervention could impact in the reproductive number of the population. Thank you very much.

創建者 Caryl M G

2020年8月12日

I found the ConTESSA application to be fascinating. Once I understood the underlying assumptions and the need for accurate data in order to form those assumptions, the app was somewhat demystified. I feel confident that I have a better focus on the big posture now and want to learn more.

創建者 LaQuasha A G

2020年9月13日

This was a great course but a little more challenging than the COVID-19 contact tracing course. I definitely enjoyed the hands on learning with the CONTESSA app. I will be practicing some more to get a better handle on the Impact estimations. Overall I enjoyed learning new material.

創建者 Howard K M

2020年8月6日

Hard Class. Kind of Tricky. The procedure for yaml download needs to be updated. Some using chrome on a mac will need to rename the extension on the file or it wont load. My brain hurts. Definitely a challenge compared to the basic covid19 class

創建者 Barrett S

2020年8月7日

Was very helpful, a little difficulty understanding the questions that I missed on the quiz' since I never received the correct answer to check it against....that would have been helpful, since I'm still not sure how I read those charts wrong.

創建者 Bojan V

2020年8月4日

I think what gave me some headacke was the language used, I was not used to it. I had to read few times carefully.

Perhaps additional videos illustrating relations between all variables would be useful.

Otherwise, thanks and congrats.

Cheers

創建者 don c

2020年10月6日

The course focuses on using Johns Hopkins Contessa contract tracing program evaluation tool. The first section gives a nice review of what is known about covid19. The other two sections require use and interpretation of contessa software.

創建者 Meredith L H

2020年9月22日

The numerical calculations on the 3rd test were almost impossible for me to get correctly. I didn't feel like the 3rd module helped me manipulate the standard inputs effectively to interpret the data or modify assumptions.

創建者 Renee O

2020年8月10日

The lesson was informative and well put together, the app however has a poor user interface and not enough clear to the point instructions on how to use it. When you do figure it out it's not bad though.

創建者 Chun M W

2020年8月24日

The audio recording by Kyra have issues and some words are "inaudible" in the transcript. This means those video by Kyra are more difficult to understand what she is saying in addition to her accent.

創建者 Yrvine H D L

2020年8月24日

The way they explain each module was really clear. Keep it up! And just a little more further explanation for the module about assumptions and advanced options. That's all ^_^ Thank you very much.

創建者 Jeanne B

2020年8月6日

I found much of this hard to understand. Watched all videos twice. I understand how to enter the data but struggled in the questions that asked to interpret the data.

創建者 Odette P W

2020年8月8日

The course was informative but difficult. I could not save the .yaml files directly and had to find a way to get to them when I needed to reload them. It was not easy.

創建者 Ayodeji O

2020年8月16日

Course was helpful in doing some critical thinking. App interface could be made less wordy. I like the manipulability built into the ConTESSA App to suit users' context

創建者 Ahmed T

2020年8月9日

thank you so much for this great course, my notes

1-can not open Contessa app to do the tests!

2- make the app for 1 case and the system generate the percentages

創建者 AJ

2020年8月3日

Overall, a good course. Some of the data in the exams are not presented as clearly as I would have liked. Take your time and reread questions.

創建者 Mary L W

2020年8月10日

This course is primarily a primer for the use of Contessa, including situations where its use would be practical or helpful.

創建者 Judith K

2020年8月9日

Worth my time because have learnt on key indicators of Covid 19 Contact tracing and use of ConTESSA Application.

創建者 Luis A C

2020年8月3日

It was a great course. It's important to know how can improve with the Technology using Contessa

創建者 Rosalyn C F

2020年8月9日

Very informative course. The quizzes were worded in a confusing fashion and should be reviewed.

創建者 SARA V

2020年10月13日

I suggest providing actual examples before the course, aside from the videos. Thank you.

創建者 AHMED F T A

2020年9月26日

It was a good exercise but needs time and effort to get around the app and numbers.

創建者 GIUSEPPE P

2020年8月26日

Useful tools, clearest explanation by lecturers and profs. Rather easy

創建者 shebrinaotosa c

2020年9月11日

very difficult have to trust the process its challenging

創建者 Luis B

2020年8月31日

It's a very complete course, up to date, and usefull.