Chevron Left
返回到 Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing 的評價和反饋

4.5
1,236 個評分
365 條評論

課程概述

This course aims to provide managers and developers of contact tracing programs guidance on the most important indicators of performance of a contact tracing program, and a tool that can be used to project the likely impact of improvements in specific indicators. Students who complete the course will be proficient in using the Contact Tracing Evaluation and Strategic Support Application (ConTESSA) to estimate the impact of their contact tracing program on transmission and strategizing about how to increase their program’s impact. A secondary audience for the course will be decision makers interested in knowing more about the characteristics of effective contact tracing programs, and strategies to improve. The course is designed for individuals who are already leading contact tracing programs who have significant experience with epidemiology and public health. We strongly recommend completing this course on a laptop or a desktop rather than a phone as you’ll need to complete worksheets and open the course and the application simultaneously....

熱門審閱

SM

2020年9月2日

This course is an advanced level course on COVID-19. I love this course so much. From this course we know about the use of programmed apps for contact tracing. It is very helpful for job aspirants.

DK

2020年8月9日

Excellent albeit difficult ( at least for me). The instructors and material provided is just great. Everybody who wants to support their community should do the course and get the qualification.

篩選依據:

51 - Measuring and Maximizing Impact of COVID-19 Contact Tracing 的 75 個評論(共 365 個)

創建者 Richard D V

2020年8月4日

Even though I wasn't able to join the frontliner force in fighting this virus during this pandemic, I was able to navigate and understand the context of how difficult it is to contact trace those who were affected by the virus. Thank you so much to Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health for this great online course. God bless.

創建者 Francisco A

2020年8月3日

This course is very comprehensive and perfectly balanced between theory and practice. It will be very useful as a innovated tool for the monitoring and implementing of actions aimed to control SARS-CoV-2 pandemic in my country. Thanks for the opportunity.

創建者 Shik L P I

2020年8月1日

This is a very interesting course for learning how to measure the COVID-19 infection rate and make use of the ConTESSA: Interactive Tool to Estimate Impact of Contact Tracing. This course also teaches how to read and create graphs with the COVID-19 data.

創建者 Earleen D S

2020年8月10日

This training was accelerated and challenging but extremely informative. The hands on training for using the ConTESSA App, metrics worksheets and comparison scenarios was very impressive and has definitely increased my knowledge base.

創建者 Steven H

2020年8月27日

A very informative class. Ill definitely use this in my work. The country is really workn hard to fight the disease, and im thankful for COURSERA and for the learning, and being able to understand better whats going on in the world.

創建者 Gnanasree K

2020年9月28日

Great course

Very friendly and detailed explanation from the professors. Just loved the course and very happy to learn it . Finally got hands-on-experience using the Contessa app and contact tracing with many changes in the scenarios.

創建者 Eric W

2020年8月30日

Solid information. My contessa app bugged out because I had it open for multiple days but it worked well to compute the averages and impact information. Great course for anyone really! I am a computer guy and got into the info.

創建者 Steven G

2020年8月17日

this course is great just don't have outside distraction when trying to complete it you have to have focus to get it right. Because of the nature of the tool you don't want to make any or should I say to many errors .

創建者 Lesley F K

2020年9月5日

This course was challenging for me. Particularly the metric portion. I enjoyed the course and felt that the instructors were knowledgable . I feel that I added to my existing information regarding Covid-19.

Thanks.

創建者 Euly Q E

2020年8月23日

This course gave me a deeper understanding on Contact Tracing and its impact. The use of Contessa application, has given me wider view of how to make analysis and could help in recommending strategies.

創建者 Virginia S B

2020年8月2日

Dear whom this concerns:

Thank you for allowing me to join in once again for the managerial contact tracing course. However, as I reviewed the curriculm, I found that the course wasn't right for me.

創建者 Peter W

2020年8月1日

Really solid course and gets right to the point of teaching you how to use the tool. Hopefully this will help COVID19 reporting improve. Thank you for offering this!

創建者 Ron G

2020年8月19日

Well organized. Provided excellent insights into the spreading and spread control of the disease. Well worth spending time on.

創建者 Oscar F S B

2020年9月20日

Hard enough but stimulating. In my scenario is not easy to get confident indicators of completeness and timing. Thank you.

創建者 Jason M

2020年8月10日

Learned a lot from this course. Contract tracing is indeed an important aspect in beating this health pandemic (covid-19).

創建者 JEAN R B A

2020年8月12日

It looked tough. I would suggest that you assign more exercises that are easy before getting to the more complexed ones.

創建者 Steven R S

2020年8月5日

Great Course, learned a lot. Quizzes were very challenging, but the challenges forced me to learn the material. 5 stars!

創建者 William L J

2020年8月4日

The second module was reviewed too fast by the instructor and therefore made the second quiz needlessly difficult ...

創建者 Larry H

2020年8月31日

Very thorough, and more difficult than I thought. But the challenge was good for me. Thank you.

創建者 L O

2020年8月7日

Great course, learn a lot, and the exercises help you have a better understanding of the concept.

創建者 Paula L J

2020年9月28日

I learned so much and really enjoyed playing around with such a resourceful program as Contessa.

創建者 Maria C F L

2020年8月31日

Lectures on how to use Contessa (contact tracing app). Very nice. Clear and concise lectures.

創建者 Joyce M A

2020年8月5日

Great course, I learned a lot and I could recognize COVID-19. The information is on point.

創建者 Tamkeen G

2020年8月11日

Very Informative and useful course for evaluation contact tracing during COVID-19 Pandemic

創建者 Álvaro R

2020年8月23日

Excellent to understand the impact of contact tracing programs. The Contessa app is great