Chevron Left
返回到 Meaningful Marketing Insights

學生對 艾莫利大学 提供的 Meaningful Marketing Insights 的評價和反饋

4.2
196 個評分
51 條評論

課程概述

With marketers are poised to be the largest users of data within the organization, there is a need to make sense of the variety of consumer data that the organization collects. Surveys, transaction histories and billing records can all provide insight into consumers’ future behavior, provided that they are interpreted correctly. In Introduction to Marketing Analytics, we introduce the tools that learners will need to convert raw data into marketing insights. The included exercises are conducted using Microsoft Excel, ensuring that learners will have the tools they need to extract information from the data available to them. The course provides learners with exposure to essential tools including exploratory data analysis, as well as regression methods that can be used to investigate the impact of marketing activity on aggregate data (e.g., sales) and on individual-level choice data (e.g., brand choices). To successfully complete the assignments in this course, you will require Microsoft Excel. If you do not have Excel, you can download a free 30-day trial here: https://products.office.com/en-us/try...

熱門審閱

S

Mar 26, 2020

Very useful. I highly recommend it. Great Excel exercises, many ways to practice it and learn it.\n\nProfessor Schweidel is remarkable and makes complicated topics clear and easy!

MM

Nov 12, 2017

The last 2 video lectures: Customer Valuation Excel Demonstration and Inventory Management Excel Demonstrationm were very well explained and taught me something new and useful.

篩選依據:

26 - Meaningful Marketing Insights 的 49 個評論(共 49 個)

創建者 Jin M

Jul 11, 2019

Useful and Insightful

創建者 Sejan R C

Jul 12, 2018

I love this course.

創建者 Fairoos N

May 30, 2020

Very good course

創建者 Mahdi T C

Jul 13, 2018

love this course

創建者 Christine M

Jun 24, 2017

I would have liked more discussion of theory behind what the formulas were and, actually, using slicers for data so that clients couldn't "break" the file unintentionally. Otherwise, it was a good basic course, a little too dependent on showing Excel rather than saying why something worked (IF clauses are a good example here, cutting and pasting formulas is not as helpful to my personal learning style as just explaining the rationale behind them.)

創建者 Darya Y

Oct 21, 2016

The content is extremely valuable and was delivered in a very good way fully engaging the learners!

One thing I would improve in future is the time assessment for the assignments and reading - some took me way longer than suggested and others way shorter. In addition it would be nice to have the workload distributed eavenly along the weeks not pushing the most timeconsuming assignments to the last stage.

創建者 Asma A

Aug 21, 2019

It was an amazing course. But i found some of the statistical models difficult to understand so needed to go back and review my statistics a bit to grapple with it. Overall, a brilliant course.

創建者 Cherigui I

Jul 17, 2020

Instructive, sometimes the teachers jumps several steps ahead without evident reason or refers to concepts that he didn't introduce in the course.

創建者 Steffen M

Mar 13, 2017

Great content and examples. Sometimes, the theoretical background could be explained more comprehensively in the lectures.

創建者 Isabelle P

Dec 22, 2016

Some notions introduced too fast and with little explanations. Overall very interesting and applicable.

創建者 Tiago J V S

Apr 01, 2020

Had to adapt some formulas to my Excel version, otherwise. Very clearly explained!

創建者 John

Nov 25, 2016

Good learning experience

創建者 Moayyad A Y

Nov 04, 2016

content is great and direct to the point. But 2 disappointing factors could have been avoided to make this course perfect

1- sound is almost in one ear which can make you feel dizzy if you are using headset.

2- instructor is reading everything like a robot. Very fast , no passion or whatsoever.

I guess 3 stars is fair enough.

創建者 Jubaer I L

Apr 20, 2020

The course was meaningful. Although, some statistical topics in the video should've been elaborately explained for generalized learners. And there was a subtitle dysfunction in one of the videos. other than those, the course was very informative. thanks.

創建者 Sifat U

May 25, 2020

While the content and learnings were insightful, a lot of self-learning (form youtube, other forums) had to be done to complete this course. The instructor's delivery method needs A LOT of improvement.

創建者 Steve Y

Sep 05, 2017

I wish solutions for probabilities related questions were very detailed, for people who are still learning statistics, or forgot.

創建者 Lisa F

Sep 06, 2019

Some errors in the assignment formulas and the videos didn't cover all the material that appeared on the assignments.

創建者 Rishabh J

Feb 23, 2020

The course is too tough for one to understand just by itself.

The learner is assumed to know too many things.

創建者 OMmatic G

Mar 12, 2020

Merkwürdiger Kurs, die ersten drei Wochen eher trivial, dann in der 4. Woche plötzlich Mathe, da schlackern einem die Ohren. Niveau ungefähr Universität Höher Mathematik IV. Das ganze verpackt in ca. 25 Minuten Video. Ohne Worte.

Wenn man im Forum prüfen will wie andere damit zurechtkommen finden sich unbeantwortete Einträge von vor drei Jahren mit demselben Thema. Die finden sich aber auch nur, weil sonst in dem Kurs/Forum gähnende Leere herrscht. Ebenso betteln Studenten, dass sie endlich ihr Assignment korrigiert bekommen, aber niemanden interessiert es.

創建者 Matt K

Nov 06, 2019

There are questions on quizzes that are not covered in the materials. There is little to no professor or support responses to critical questions posted in the discussion forums. The lecturer seems hurried and bored in covering some pretty heavy topics that require more detail. People submitting questions point out that some of the videos are shorter than the lecture notes, so it seems content is missing.

創建者 Ajay V

Aug 05, 2020

This course was very good but I'm disappointed with the peer-graded assignment system as most of people don't review others' assignments honestly. Due to that, it took so long to get the certificate. If somebody gives you the wrong grades, no option is left for you. You have to submit it again and wait for it to get checked by some honest person.

創建者 Essam A G

Jul 18, 2017

The instructor does not explain in detail esp. math formulas and I have to go to YouTube to get extra info. I have almost got all the info from external YouTube videos . The istructor is almost giving headlines and is extremely giving a brief summary of the topics

創建者 Siddhivinayak S

Aug 20, 2019

Not a very easy course for a beginner. The peer-review assignment feature makes sure that the completion of course and earning certificate will take huge time. Not recommended for someone who wants to learn in simple terms and in a short span of time.

創建者 Simon P d G

Jul 29, 2017

the course is just not a course, it's a learn by yourself