Chevron Left
返回到 Matrix Algebra for Engineers

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Matrix Algebra for Engineers 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,824 個評分
498 條評論

課程概述

This course is all about matrices, and concisely covers the linear algebra that an engineer should know. The mathematics in this course is presented at the level of an advanced high school student, but typically students should take this course after completing a university-level single variable calculus course. There are no derivatives or integrals in this course, but students are expected to have attained a sufficient level of mathematical maturity. Nevertheless, anyone who wants to learn the basics of matrix algebra is welcome to join. The course contains 38 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve after each lecture. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks in the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/matrix-algebra-for-engineers.pdf...

熱門審閱

RH

Nov 07, 2018

Very well-prepared and presented course on matrix/linear algebra operations, with emphasis on engineering considerations. Lecture notes with examples in PDF form are especially helpful.

DL

May 01, 2020

Very in-depth class for matrix algebra. I am a biochemistry student and have learned this in the past but re-taking this online course again has revamped my learning for linear algebra.

篩選依據:

51 - Matrix Algebra for Engineers 的 75 個評論(共 494 個)

創建者 Krishna T Y C H T

Jun 24, 2020

This course contents are very good. Prof. Jeff Chasnov gives clear explanation in concepts. The illustrative examples after each lecture video gives a lot of confidence in solving the weekly quizzes. In short to understand linear algebra I suggest this course is the best.

創建者 LIU J

Apr 17, 2019

The content is very detailed, and the exercises are complementary to the lectures. But the teacher's intonation is too mild, which makes it difficult to concentrate. I hope the teaching skills could be improved. Overall, This is a good course and I really learned a lot.

創建者 David P L

May 31, 2020

This is an excellent matrix algebra course. In each lecture, the instructor presented the material very clearly. The material that he taught is quite useful for engineers and physical scientists. I also enjoyed his course on the Fibonacci sequence and the golden ratio.

創建者 Janani

Jun 01, 2020

Jeff Chasnov sir is really amazing. I really enjoyed the entire course. The way he taught would encourage anyone to enjoy so. I wish he were my professor. Having him in the regular classes would be super cool. A well organised teaching. I would happily rate 5 stars.

創建者 JAY A B

Jun 25, 2020

Thank you University of Hongkong and Thank you soooooo much Professor:) i had fun so much learning and refreshing some topics in Algebra. By the way, im not an engineer i am a teacher but one of a millions who dreamed to be but cannot because of financial problem.

創建者 Gabriele A

Jul 03, 2020

I loved this course usually I am not the type of person that likes learning on the internet, but this was a super fun and interesting course.

If you are the kind of student that likes to see a board intead of a power point presentation this is the course for you

創建者 Darshan B P

Jan 05, 2020

I liked the idea of line of regression and when I statistically checked the equation of line of regression was exact And I Doubt

Is statistically obtain formula from matrix if yes then okay but IF not then it is something very beautiful to intuitive .

Thanks!!!

創建者 Mangalampalli L A

Sep 06, 2019

First of all, Thank you Prof. Jeffery R Chasnov for taking an application-oriented approach to teaching matrix algebra concept. I thoroughly understood the topics covered in the course and I recommend it for any student interested in learning about matrices.

創建者 Zu Z K K

Sep 07, 2020

Thank you teacher.This course is a quick review of matrix algebra,have some experience with vectors and matrices.The goal of the review is to highlight basic notation,operations,and matrix manipulations that are used frequently in fields machine learning.

創建者 James M

Oct 19, 2018

Very good course, I've done bits of matrix algebra before but wanted a nice refresher for my needs and this gave me that. Week 3 is a tough one but the mix of short videos and lots of examples helped me through it. The pdf lecture notes are very helpful.

創建者 Shengjie Z

May 28, 2020

Very helpful course! The Professor gives a clear and easy-to-understood explanation of the basics of matrix algebra and also gives some application examples to help students understand the theory. The course is well taught and I benefit a lot from it!

創建者 Golam R

Jul 28, 2020

Enjoyed the class also the lecture which has been given by Sir...

By this course i can assure a student that you will surely earn knowledge about matrix algebra... You can revover your lackings after completing this course...

well apprecited by me 😍

創建者 Shankar N

Jul 28, 2020

The Best course for engineers who want to learn Matrix.This course is best fit for beginers in matrix and For those who already know matrix,This course will improve their matrix skills.

ThankYou Dr.JEFFREY CHASNOV Sir,You tookaway my fear in matrix

創建者 Tak F F

Jul 17, 2019

The course has short and easy-to-understand explanations to all topics with solid examples to support the view. The course also provided appropriate exercises for practicing and help you to quickly understand the logic behind it. Very recommended!

創建者 César J N R

Dec 03, 2018

It is a really nice course, mixing good content and examples within the lectures. It challenges you with exercises that will let you reinforce your knowledge. I couldn't have this course on my degree and I needed it. Also really great professor.

創建者 Spandan C

Aug 30, 2020

Great course with lucid explanations! Loved the learning experience. Particularly, the practice problems at every stage helped build the concepts well and the simple & easy explanations by Dr. Chasnov made it an enjoyable learning experience!

創建者 Rohit B

Apr 17, 2020

Prof. Chasnov has the unique skill of explaining concepts in a very simple and logical way. The course really helped me refresh my understanding of Matrix Algebra and I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to understand matrices better.

創建者 Ed J

May 16, 2020

First the instructor for this course was phenomenal and second the materials and contents for the course provide all that is needed for success. Thank you Coursera for providing such endless opportunities for learning and growing.

創建者 Sara S

Jan 01, 2020

Absolutely neatly organized and stunning! I was a self-learner and I found it really easy to follow. It kind of made me believe in the whole idea of MOOC! I will definitely take other courses starring prof. Chasnov in the future.

創建者 Sisi Z

May 05, 2019

Really excellent courses with very concise and clear explanation! I've never learned any linear/matrix algebra before, but Dr. Jeffery Chasnov explained so well for me to understand. I've learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

創建者 Joseph K C

Aug 06, 2019

This is an excellent introduction to matrix algebra. The material is very well structured and the worked-out examples help to clarify the concepts. Jeff Chasnov is a really good instructor. Thank you for making this course!

創建者 Jeanette Z

Aug 22, 2019

Overall, a very good course on matrices. There are a few math errors I found, but I still rate at 5 stars due to quality of the overall material. It brought concepts for me that I had learned and needed refreshing on.

創建者 TADEO, E K (

Jul 08, 2020

This course really helped me understand more about Matrix Algebra and as a student who already failed this course, I can say that it is only now that I was able to grasp the concepts of matrices in my chosen career.

創建者 Randy Y

Dec 18, 2019

Amazing course, very effective in teaching the fundamentals of matrix algebra and I was able to learn a lot in a relatively short amount of time. The course has well-designed exercises and detailed lecture notes.

創建者 Elena H

Dec 06, 2019

I took this course to refresh my knowledge in Matrix algebra. It's my first course on Coursera, and I like the platform a lot. The instructor is great, he makes any topic (even the most complex ones) seem easy.