Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Computer Science

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Mathematics for Computer Science 的評價和反饋

4.2
177 個評分
61 條評論

課程概述

“Welcome to Introduction to Numerical Mathematics. This is designed to give you part of the mathematical foundations needed to work in computer science in any of its strands, from business to visual digital arts, music, games. At any stage of the problem solving and modelling stage you will require numerical and computational tools. We get you started in binary and other number bases, some tools to make sense of sequences of numbers, how to represent space numerical using coordinates, how to study variations of quantities via functions and their graphs. For this we prepared computing and everyday life problems for you to solve using these tools, from sending secret messages to designing computer graphics. If you wish to take it further you can join the BSc Computer Science degree and complete the full module ‘Numerical Mathematics’. Enjoy!”...

熱門審閱

AS

2022年5月15日

I totally loved it. For me Number bases, Modular arithmetic, Sequences and Series are a very important part of algorithms. Understanding them means there is a better chance of understanding algorithms

NN

2021年7月17日

I personally really enjoyed learning these topics and everything about it. It was nice and understandable, easy to comprehend. The lectures and the instructor explained the stuff very well :)

篩選依據:

26 - Mathematics for Computer Science 的 50 個評論(共 58 個)

創建者 DOMI E T J

2020年6月20日

I have learnt about how maths plays a good roles in computer science.

創建者 Pedro B

2021年5月3日

terrible

創建者 Viacheslav S

2022年2月13日

My respect and gratitude to the author of the course and the team of Goldsmith College. Sara Santos is a great and talented scientist and teacher who takes you into the magical world of mathematical science. Lectures and tests really, really develop such important aspects as mindfulness, self-study and analytical thinking. My special and sincere gratitude to the Coursera team for giving me the opportunity to study on this course.

創建者 Andrew S

2022年5月16日

I totally loved it. For me Number bases, Modular arithmetic, Sequences and Series are a very important part of algorithms. Understanding them means there is a better chance of understanding algorithms

創建者 DANIEL T

2021年7月1日

Gracias por todo, ahora pude comprender varios temas nuevos, y cambiaron mi perspectiva de como entender matemáticas.

創建者 kangwa m

2021年8月14日

Simple to understand and well taught, I can even the know the of a person by using card numbers.

創建者 KB E

2022年2月19日

G​reat course I felt I learned some of the fundamentals to needed for the future.

創建者 Reshma C

2021年8月17日

Best course. and it gives lots of questions to solve and to practice.

創建者 Gerardo S

2021年3月13日

Excellent content and the way it was taught made it simple.

創建者 Sachin S A

2022年2月1日

I am not getting Peer graded assignment reviewed

創建者 jv r

2020年11月9日

Great course, Learn a lot, Build up my Fundation

創建者 IBICO A R J

2021年5月27日

Awesome teacher ! Awesome course !

創建者 Prethika S

2021年6月30日

v​ery helpful and informative

創建者 Mahmoud H

2019年7月7日

Clear Learning

創建者 PRERNA B

2020年9月20日

sooo amazing.

創建者 Kipkemoi E R

2021年7月23日

amazing

創建者 RASIKAA S G

2020年7月1日

Awesome

創建者 MUTHURAJ H

2020年6月20日

....

創建者 Alessio B

2020年6月24日

Pretty comprehensive overall but sometimes the gap between the difficulty of the tests compared to what was explained in the videos was frustrating. Also, I don't fully agree with the rating system since in a question with multiple valid answers if I mark 3 correct out of 4, with none wrong, I get 0 points. Also there's a small bug that sometimes gets triggered and prevent you from completing week 6.

創建者 Yarek W

2020年8月5日

The lectures are great but the assignments are unevenly paced: the first assignments are very engaging and hands on then gradually become boring tests and quizzes.

The video lectures suffer from technical difficulties: audio dropouts and playback speed issues.

Quizzes are full of display bugs which make them impossible to pass: ie. the question doesn't display, or the math notation is all borked.

創建者 Romaine G

2020年6月14日

This is by far the most in depth math education that I've experienced thus far. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to increase their mathematical knowledge. However, there is a problem with the final exam that I've already reported. Because of this problem I have failed multiple times, making the process quite frustrating, but over a good course.

創建者 Naved

2020年6月28日

Amazing course, truly. The instructor of the course was incredible at teaching and explaining things. On top of all the theory aspects course also offers optional content that applies to the real world. Thank you, Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn from one of if not the best teacher.

創建者 James F

2022年2月26日

T​he course is pretty good, but sometimes the teacher under-explains things, I needed youtube for a few explanations of her explanations. Also, the questions on the quizzes are formatted in a confusing way.

創建者 Alberto J G S

2020年3月23日

It was challenging and at some parts a little bit ambiguous but I think the material was good and the teacher's passionate and funny personality made it an enjoyable experience.

創建者 Iva M

2019年10月10日

The course really expanded my math knowledge and sparked the interest to learn even more.