Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematics for Computer Science

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Mathematics for Computer Science 的評價和反饋

4.2
176 個評分
60 條評論

課程概述

“Welcome to Introduction to Numerical Mathematics. This is designed to give you part of the mathematical foundations needed to work in computer science in any of its strands, from business to visual digital arts, music, games. At any stage of the problem solving and modelling stage you will require numerical and computational tools. We get you started in binary and other number bases, some tools to make sense of sequences of numbers, how to represent space numerical using coordinates, how to study variations of quantities via functions and their graphs. For this we prepared computing and everyday life problems for you to solve using these tools, from sending secret messages to designing computer graphics. If you wish to take it further you can join the BSc Computer Science degree and complete the full module ‘Numerical Mathematics’. Enjoy!”...

熱門審閱

NN

2021年7月17日

I personally really enjoyed learning these topics and everything about it. It was nice and understandable, easy to comprehend. The lectures and the instructor explained the stuff very well :)

AJ

2020年5月30日

There are problems with some of the quizzes and were extremely frustrating, but I had positive learning experience with Dr Sara Santos

篩選依據:

51 - Mathematics for Computer Science 的 58 個評論(共 58 個)

創建者 Abanoub A

2021年4月19日

Quizzes are not the best, almost outdated and inaccurate sometimes

創建者 Ngô T S

2020年8月29日

I would rate 5 stars if quizzes aren't buggy as hell

創建者 VANAJA T

2020年6月21日

Good

創建者 Animesh

2019年7月7日

The course was great with all perfect assignments and quizzes however I did like the 8hr penalty for each graded quiz. It was a long wait to take the graded quiz again which was quite stressful for me. Overall I would recommend the course to anyone who is just starting computer science or plans to revisit the basics of Compsci.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年8月21日

Overall it's a great introductory course, I struggled mostly with the later lessons (They are hard anyway) but some issues were regarding the quizzes, a bit more help from the staff to solve issues or explain would really make this course stand out.

創建者 Zain A

2021年1月26日

Struggled with a lot of concepts that weren't properly taught the extent they should've been. But regardless, for a course of around 3 months it taught me a lot. Finishing this course was like a weight lifted off of my shoulders

創建者 Ivan C

2020年7月8日

Looks too difficult to follow if you have not study Maths for some time, so it is not very suitable for a hobbyist or freelance programmer. The course also requires additional equipment such as a physical scientific calculator and graph paper. I think this Coursera course is meant as a preparatory course for students who are planning to pursue a Computer Science degree.

創建者 Raya R S

2020年8月17日

Overall, the course was great for beginners and mathematics enthusiasts like me, but I have one particular complaint. I finished the Honors part of the course, but I haven't received the certificate with "With Honors". Please look into the issue.