Chevron Left
返回到 数学思维导论

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 数学思维导论 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,057 個評分
492 條評論

課程概述

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

熱門審閱

AM
2019年11月23日

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

PD
2020年6月29日

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

篩選依據:

101 - 数学思维导论 的 125 個評論(共 475 個)

創建者 Simon M

2020年10月19日

The best course I ever took. The videos are longer than the ones you may find in other training courses; which I think is a really good thing. Assessments are challenging. If you take this course, you will learn a lot. Definitely a must.

創建者 Muhammad S

2020年6月4日

This was one of the best online courses I have ever enrolled in. The experience was sublime. It was very well structured; easy to follow instructions and really provided with me an understanding of the skills needed in logical reasoning.

創建者 Маханько М А

2019年8月30日

Really changes the mindset! A new way of looking at evidence. I understood the principle of mathematical induction, why it allows to obtain true conclusions. Everything is clear and easily explained. Many thanks for the course!

創建者 felix s

2019年4月14日

Thank you for this course! It is slowly building your new thinking. So dont rush, just take time and let your new thinking grow from the smallest math concepts. It is pretty fantastic what your work is done for me! Thank you!

創建者 himanshu k s

2017年8月27日

Course is well explained. Course should come in two flavour i.e. fast pace course and more advanced for those who have already studied this course in college ,but want to revise it from coursera and this is best for beginner

創建者 Rashmi R

2020年5月12日

It helped to review and recall all the old content, Was able to get new insight of Natural Number Systems, Quantifiers , Mathematical Reasoning, Sequence,etc.

The Videos, Quizzes, Assignments ,Peer Review were eye openers.

.

創建者 Henry L

2018年7月4日

A detailed and thorough course presented in an understandable fashion. It helps you develop critical thinking and problem solving skills by getting you to think in different ways as a mathematician. Highly recommended.

創建者 Srivibhavan B

2019年9月26日

I found this course a great refresher and it helped me fill a lot of gaps that had developed in my ability to understand advanced mathematics. The course helped me move faster with my study of ML and AI algorithms.

創建者 Deepak S

2017年7月8日

This course really helped me notice the subtleties of simple mathematical things in nature and even in daily life which we take for granted or assume to be true. This was my first course and it was a good decision

創建者 Chaitanya K

2020年5月10日

A fantastic course , professor Keith was extraordinary , I am currently pursuing my Bsc. in Mathematics and this is one course that I recommend for all the students who see their future in fields of mathematics

創建者 Ravi N

2017年3月15日

This was a really good course, making you "think" in general and in particular about mathematical proofs. The professor's exposition was outstanding. The explanation of evaluation of proofs was really nice.

創建者 acatejr

2019年1月5日

I wish I had a class like this in high school. It would have been a great class between algebra and calculus. Should be required for every high school student. I plan on reviewing this class many times.

創建者 Lee D H

2020年6月1日

Exceptionally good course, one of the best online courses I've completed. Really feel that I have learnt some valuable skills, and more importantly a better way of thinking about mathematics. Many thanks.

創建者 Eugene P

2020年2月14日

This course was really useful. I learnt so much! I could appreciate why mathematics is such a beautiful subject by the end of this course. Definitely glad to have taken this course, and would recommend.

創建者 Andrew D

2020年8月17日

This is an excellent course, which provides insights into how mathematicians think about proofs. The exercises are not hard, but they do require careful thought. This is a well constructed course.

創建者 M.M.H. S

2020年7月16日

Top lecturer and top lecturers. Must admit, i had to work harder this time for it to really understand. Happy I took the energy to find again my passion for mathematics in a way i really enjoyed.

創建者 Joshua T K W

2020年7月31日

Started off fairly simple, but as you progress throughout the weeks, it gets challenging. This course has taught me critical thinking, and skills that can be applied to other subjects/modules

創建者 Vladimir T

2019年12月8日

Great course! Highly recommend it to all my friends interested in math. Devlin is a talented teacher, not just a mathematician (as it usually happens with someone who happen to teach math).

創建者 Technophobe01

2017年4月6日

I have to say I enjoyed the course and the reading materials. My advice would be to take the course it will make you think. It is a great refresher / introduction to mathematical thinking.

創建者 Reinaldo L d O e C

2018年3月5日

It is nice to see connections among mathematical theories, and this course it is very well designed to accomplish this. I highly recommend if you want to improve your mathematical skills.

創建者 zeyad e

2017年1月17日

i just had taken this course in the college and i don't understand a lot of things but after i started in the course a lot of thinking going to be more clear , thank you for this course .

創建者 viola

2018年4月24日

With the help of this course, my grade for fundamental mathematics at school raised from C to A. Really thankful. This course truly helped me better understand the abstruse conceptions.

創建者 Fabio R Z M

2020年4月20日

Great course to learn how to develop proofs and mathematical / logic arguments. The course very start seems too basic, but there are many interesting concepts being developed further.

創建者 Keagan P R

2020年5月6日

We are still in the early days of MOOCS. Prof. Devlin Makes sure that you get the best possible education despite the limitations of the platform. You'll really learn something here.

創建者 Akash v

2019年9月26日

One of the best online course i have ever taken. Thanks to Keith sir for explaining all the concepts so engagingly and in detail. Looking forward for course's like this on coursera.