Chevron Left
返回到 数学思维导论

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 数学思维导论 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,168 個評分
519 條評論

課程概述

Learn how to think the way mathematicians do – a powerful cognitive process developed over thousands of years. Mathematical thinking is not the same as doing mathematics – at least not as mathematics is typically presented in our school system. School math typically focuses on learning procedures to solve highly stereotyped problems. Professional mathematicians think a certain way to solve real problems, problems that can arise from the everyday world, or from science, or from within mathematics itself. The key to success in school math is to learn to think inside-the-box. In contrast, a key feature of mathematical thinking is thinking outside-the-box – a valuable ability in today’s world. This course helps to develop that crucial way of thinking....

熱門審閱

PD
2020年6月29日

It has help evaluate what I put into decision in any applicable context. Since I've noted what decision I make and how outcome can be made to vary when I consider all components in a isolated manner.

AM
2019年11月23日

It was an amazing course! Lots of interesting content. The content is also explained really well, i found it really easy to understand. The assessments are a little challenging, but reasonably sized.

篩選依據:

101 - 数学思维导论 的 125 個評論(共 503 個)

創建者 Илья

2019年6月5日

Great course from talented teacher. I really enjoyed it. You have to think hard in this course, some exercises were ok for me, some were too hard. But everytihing was interesting. And information about mathematical notation and logic was very helpful

創建者 Vadim

2018年1月14日

The course is awesome! It helped me to recall a lot of stuff from university mathematics. Most importantly, it let me look at everything I knew, from a different point of view, get deeper insight. Great thanks to Dr. Keith Devlin - awesome teacher!

創建者 Leo F

2018年10月6日

Approachable for pretty much anyone and actually complemented a lot of later university math by going into more detail. This is an assignment heavy course, which I liked, but requires a lot more effort than other MOOC (it was worth it though!).

創建者 Mitchel v H

2018年5月10日

It was a really interesting course up until the end. The way in which language can be ambigious has never been as clear to me. This course wasn't just about math but more or less the world as a working place where you have to make it work.

創建者 oximas

2020年5月31日

really great course and really great professor, the course made me smarter at writing better proofs and thinking in more formal and smarter ways, it's really an essential course if you are looking to become smarter in all sorts of manner.

創建者 王映皓

2020年5月27日

Clear and understandable description about proofs and theorems represented by Dr.Devlin, I had an enjoyable and fruitful learning experience. I strongly recommend this course to those who will enter univerisity or college sooner or later.

創建者 Simon M

2020年10月19日

The best course I ever took. The videos are longer than the ones you may find in other training courses; which I think is a really good thing. Assessments are challenging. If you take this course, you will learn a lot. Definitely a must.

創建者 Muhammad S

2020年6月4日

This was one of the best online courses I have ever enrolled in. The experience was sublime. It was very well structured; easy to follow instructions and really provided with me an understanding of the skills needed in logical reasoning.

創建者 Flo D

2021年6月3日

This course was an amazing introduction into the world of mathematics deeper than what any high school teacher would teach! I loved the lectures and instructor, who made everything easy to follow. Highly recommended if you like math!

創建者 Маханько М А

2019年8月30日

Really changes the mindset! A new way of looking at evidence. I understood the principle of mathematical induction, why it allows to obtain true conclusions. Everything is clear and easily explained. Many thanks for the course!

創建者 felix s

2019年4月14日

Thank you for this course! It is slowly building your new thinking. So dont rush, just take time and let your new thinking grow from the smallest math concepts. It is pretty fantastic what your work is done for me! Thank you!

創建者 himanshu k s

2017年8月27日

Course is well explained. Course should come in two flavour i.e. fast pace course and more advanced for those who have already studied this course in college ,but want to revise it from coursera and this is best for beginner

創建者 Rashmi R

2020年5月12日

It helped to review and recall all the old content, Was able to get new insight of Natural Number Systems, Quantifiers , Mathematical Reasoning, Sequence,etc.

The Videos, Quizzes, Assignments ,Peer Review were eye openers.

.

創建者 Therese M G

2021年5月11日

This is a course I was looking for building up my basics. The course is well layout and well explained. I am so happy I joined for this course and thank you coursera for providing me this wonderful opportunity to learn.

創建者 Henry L

2018年7月4日

A detailed and thorough course presented in an understandable fashion. It helps you develop critical thinking and problem solving skills by getting you to think in different ways as a mathematician. Highly recommended.

創建者 Srivibhavan B

2019年9月26日

I found this course a great refresher and it helped me fill a lot of gaps that had developed in my ability to understand advanced mathematics. The course helped me move faster with my study of ML and AI algorithms.

創建者 Deepak S

2017年7月8日

This course really helped me notice the subtleties of simple mathematical things in nature and even in daily life which we take for granted or assume to be true. This was my first course and it was a good decision

創建者 Chaitanya K 5

2020年5月10日

A fantastic course , professor Keith was extraordinary , I am currently pursuing my Bsc. in Mathematics and this is one course that I recommend for all the students who see their future in fields of mathematics

創建者 Ravi N

2017年3月15日

This was a really good course, making you "think" in general and in particular about mathematical proofs. The professor's exposition was outstanding. The explanation of evaluation of proofs was really nice.

創建者 acate j

2019年1月5日

I wish I had a class like this in high school. It would have been a great class between algebra and calculus. Should be required for every high school student. I plan on reviewing this class many times.

創建者 Maja A F M

2021年4月5日

Somewhat stressful and difficult to complete. But worth the effort in the end. It was time-consuming and it takes time to understand the matter. So not a good idea if you're in a rush, but great learning.

創建者 Lee D H

2020年6月1日

Exceptionally good course, one of the best online courses I've completed. Really feel that I have learnt some valuable skills, and more importantly a better way of thinking about mathematics. Many thanks.

創建者 Eugene P

2020年2月14日

This course was really useful. I learnt so much! I could appreciate why mathematics is such a beautiful subject by the end of this course. Definitely glad to have taken this course, and would recommend.

創建者 Andrew D

2020年8月17日

This is an excellent course, which provides insights into how mathematicians think about proofs. The exercises are not hard, but they do require careful thought. This is a well constructed course.

創建者 M.M.H. S

2020年7月16日

Top lecturer and top lecturers. Must admit, i had to work harder this time for it to really understand. Happy I took the energy to find again my passion for mathematics in a way i really enjoyed.