Chevron Left
返回到 Mathematical Foundations for Cryptography

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Mathematical Foundations for Cryptography 的評價和反饋

4.6
105 個評分
21 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Course 2 of Introduction to Applied Cryptography. In this course, you will be introduced to basic mathematical principles and functions that form the foundation for cryptographic and cryptanalysis methods. These principles and functions will be helpful in understanding symmetric and asymmetric cryptographic methods examined in Course 3 and Course 4. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

熱門審閱

AS

May 02, 2020

I enrolled for this course because Number Theory is my area of interest. This course has helped me to spend my time effectively during this lockdown period. Thank you Coursera.

SM

May 22, 2020

It was an awesome course, I found the idea of cryptography deeply. After 10 years I fullfilled one of my dream.

篩選依據:

1 - Mathematical Foundations for Cryptography 的 21 個評論(共 21 個)

創建者 Eduard G i G

Sep 10, 2018

Very interesting facts about number theory, the base of Cryptography. Although I'm mathematician, I've learnt new important facts in this course (especially those that refer to history or computation, including algorithms like trial division, Miller Rabin and RSA).

However, a couple mistakes were found in the correct answers of the graded assessments.

In my opinion, the slides are nice, but not enough. There should be a formal document to explain in more detail and more rigorously each step of the mathematical procedures, since several of them cannot be explained in a video or in a slide.

Also, the assessment should include more mathematical and programming exercises to put in practice the things we've learnt through the course.

To conclude, very nice and indispensable content, but not as excellent and well prepared as in the first course lessons.

創建者 Jeffrey G

Nov 27, 2017

I love the way that this course presents the basic group theory and number theory concepts central to so much cryptography. For example, I've tried to teach myself about the the Chinese Remainder Theorem and its use through my own self-study, but never really grokked it until this course. The same is true of primality testing.

The lectures really are outstanding, and the practice and graded assessments are extremely well constructed to help one get a real sense of what the theorems and algorithms do. The numbers in many of the problems are chosen to make certain things clear if you do those problems "by hand".

My only criticisms are not about substance, and are things that may not apply to your sessions or have been addressed by the time you are reading this. There were some errors in the early problem sets, the course slides are distributed at powerpoint only (and not PDF), and during my session there was virtually no interaction with staff or fellow students on the forums. These are minor issues, probably specific to the session I was in, but in combination are why I'm rating this four stars instead of five.

It is hard for me to assess how accessible this course is for most of the people who might take it. I found it "easy", but I've been doing self-study of this sort of stuff for a while. I also think that this is a "what you get out of it depends on what you put into it" sort of things. I got a lot out of it, but that is because I did the exercises both by hand, and then also wrote code to solve those same sorts of problems with bigger numbers.

創建者 Uday k

May 14, 2020

Go check your e-mail. You’ll notice that the webpage address starts with “https://”. The “s” at the end stands for “secure” meaning that a process called SSL is being used to encode the contents of your inbox and prevent people from hacking your account. The heart of SSL – as well as pretty much every other computer security or encoding system – is something called a public key encryption scheme. The first article below describes how a public key encryption scheme works, and the second explains the mathematics behind it: prime numbers and mod n arithmetic

創建者 Anupriya s

May 02, 2020

I enrolled for this course because Number Theory is my area of interest. This course has helped me to spend my time effectively during this lockdown period. Thank you Coursera.

創建者 Arnaud S

Feb 19, 2018

Introduction assez complète aux mathématiques nécessaires à la cryptologie, avec des exemples précis en fin de cours autour de l'algorithme RSA.

創建者 sajida m

May 22, 2020

It was an awesome course, I found the idea of cryptography deeply. After 10 years I fullfilled one of my dream.

創建者 Manuel A D R

Jul 21, 2019

Excelente curso Fundamentos Matemáticos para Criptología, ayuda a comprender y trabajar los algoritmos. saludos.

創建者 Adri J J J

May 24, 2020

This course provided me a better insight into the mathematical foundations of crytpography.

創建者 Carlos G Y

Apr 23, 2020

Very interesant course. A very practical approach to modular arithmetics.

創建者 Eduardo H

Aug 29, 2018

God, math, but the information is excelent

創建者 Benedict J W

May 24, 2019

Really in depth course, great

創建者 Marcelo E

Jan 28, 2018

Excelent!

創建者 Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 30, 2020

loved it

創建者 Rajanikant T

May 03, 2020

great

創建者 Kantipudi b v p

May 10, 2020

Good

創建者 MS. S G B

Apr 28, 2020

good

創建者 Tom H A L

Aug 19, 2018

Good course, but would like some more exercises to implement the mathematics learnt.

創建者 Thulasi G

Feb 05, 2018

Found this very useful. Thank you.

創建者 Renate K

Feb 06, 2020

I strongly recommend doing the 3rd and 4th course first in this series to get a bit more solid mathematical foundation if you have none. Additionally, Google the terms and watch YouTube clips for simpler explanations instead of just listening to the chapters.

創建者 Andrew J

Oct 23, 2019

Good course - but could do with worked examples of the math problems and some problem sets to practice with. This course told me what to learn and related it to crypto but I had to go to youtube to actually learn the math

創建者 Stanislav T

Apr 25, 2020

Lessons are OK, but you need to watch in x1.25-x1.5 speed, to be honest. There were quite a few errors in quizzes, that made general impression worth.