Chevron Left
返回到 Material Behavior

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Material Behavior 的評價和反饋

4.7
454 個評分
96 個審閱

課程概述

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

熱門審閱

SS

Mar 30, 2018

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

JL

Jun 17, 2016

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

篩選依據:

26 - Material Behavior 的 50 個評論(共 93 個)

創建者 Senthilkumar

Jul 01, 2017

This course handled to the best

創建者 penperoo7

Jun 12, 2017

well

創建者 Arun k P

Dec 25, 2016

Explanation are clear

創建者 Nando S S

Apr 02, 2018

Excellent course. I am graduated in Materials Engineering and enjoy ths course. Amazing review and I have learnt ohter concepts. I recommend !

創建者 Nithiyaraj M

Oct 04, 2017

It is a well designed course also for the engineers from other branches like me.

創建者 SHUBRAJIT B

Jun 05, 2016

Good course.

創建者 Anass B

Nov 25, 2017

perfect cours with perfect Dr .. thank you so much for the help

創建者 Karen H

Aug 24, 2017

very useful

創建者 Aditya U

Jul 19, 2017

Highly comprehensive course! I am pursuing a B.Tech in Polymer Science and Chemical Technology from Delhi Technological University, New Delhi but have never seen such clear and holistic explanations of abstruse topics.

創建者 Reddy P

Sep 25, 2017

I really loved and enjoyed taking up this course. It helped me a lot to understand different concepts of materials. Thanks to Proffesor. Thomas Jr. for making an excellent teaching pattern. It was a great online learning experience.

創建者 Prashik M

Jan 30, 2017

Thank you Sir Thomas H. Sanders, Jr., for this vital and informative sessions, all thing is compel so nicely.

創建者 Rishi M

Jun 03, 2017

Very good course, in depth concepts and fundamental concepts are taught in simple and lucid way

創建者 李一凡

Aug 22, 2017

useful

創建者 Francis D

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course. A very good review for me. Having left material Engineering for some years and spending my time on hydrometallurgy, this was good material to review in catching up.

Thank you for the class and hope to see more in this area. An excellent Professor.

創建者 VIJAYABASKAR.L

Feb 28, 2017

EXCELLENT LECTURES ABOUT THE MATERIALS

創建者 Krushi B

Oct 09, 2016

Wonderful lectures with great demonstration and the tests also helped analyzing my grasping. The last week of the course was a really deep content which develops in us an interest to pursue research in materials engineering.

創建者 priya n

Jul 26, 2017

nice course content

創建者 Rhafael P

Apr 09, 2018

Brillant!! Thanks!!

創建者 Ravindra K

Jun 04, 2017

Very useful primer of a course. It refreshes a lot of the fundamental concepts in the Materials Science. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

創建者 Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

I love to learn this course. Thank you very much Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology.

創建者 任驰

Jun 12, 2017

Very good!

創建者 唐雪松

Mar 06, 2017

666

創建者 Aviral H c

Mar 24, 2018

very good

創建者 Harikumar

Mar 11, 2018

awesome course

創建者 Gustavo A V B

Jul 30, 2016

This curse is the best form to increase your knowledges