Chevron Left
返回到 Material Behavior

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Material Behavior 的評價和反饋

4.8
978 個評分
220 條評論

課程概述

Have you ever wondered why ceramics are hard and brittle while metals tend to be ductile? Why some materials conduct heat or electricity while others are insulators? Why adding just a small amount of carbon to iron results in an alloy that is so much stronger than the base metal? In this course, you will learn how a material’s properties are determined by the microstructure of the material, which is in turn determined by composition and the processing that the material has undergone. This is the first of three Coursera courses that mirror the Introduction to Materials Science class that is taken by most engineering undergrads at Georgia Tech. The aim of the course is to help students better understand the engineering materials that are used in the world around them. This first section covers the fundamentals of materials science including atomic structure and bonding, crystal structure, atomic and microscopic defects, and noncrystalline materials such as glasses, rubbers, and polymers....

熱門審閱

MD
2020年10月4日

Good morning dear Sir,We thank you for the knowledge you instilled in us, your course is very beneficial for students and teachers and all researchers, to understand or improve certain concepts.

SS
2018年3月29日

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

篩選依據:

1 - Material Behavior 的 25 個評論(共 217 個)

創建者 Вэнго Б В

2017年10月22日

I'm from Russia, and this course was difficult because of language. But i got it, that was amazing experience. I want to note the definition of the teacher's speech. Also i learned a lot of new things. I will advise this course to my friends. Thanks for that!!! GL!

創建者 Matias D d A

2018年2月8日

Good Introductory course, but with very few demonstrations of the formulas that were used to describe many of the physical phenomena. Such derivations are very usefull in understanidng the physical concepts at play.

創建者 Muhammad W B

2020年5月29日

It was a great course. Learned and enjoyed a lot. Learned a lot about the crystallography and material development. The teaching style was great. I loved the practical examples given by the teacher .had a great experience by completing this course. Thanks Georgia tech for publishing such a great course on course era platform so we as an international students can access it easily.

創建者 Francis D

2016年6月20日

Excellent course. A very good review for me. Having left material Engineering for some years and spending my time on hydrometallurgy, this was good material to review in catching up.

Thank you for the class and hope to see more in this area. An excellent Professor.

創建者 Anirudh G

2020年6月15日

Learned various important concepts regarding the structure of a Material, How Defects affect the Properties of Materials, Application Based designing of a Material and so on

Thanks a Lot for This Fantastic Course Coursera !!!

創建者 Srinivasan L

2017年7月20日

It is a good course. While the amount of substance covered is impressive, unfortunately it has to be said that the instructor style is quite boring and devoid of enthusiasm.

創建者 Chisom A

2016年10月2日

It's satisfactory but I recommend reading the book.

創建者 Amgad A

2016年12月9日

The course is very hard due to the difficulty of the explanation. The course has a lot of points to cover with few explanation

創建者 Isabel W

2016年4月23日

Professor speaks too slowly most of the time but then quickly glosses over complicated equations without much explanation of what the equation is or what the variables are or labeling the equations (he has multiple equations on one slide when talking). Some videos are 2 minutes, some are 11 minutes. Quizzes are exceedingly simple - 10 questions with only two possible answers each. 100% of the time, there is at least 1 question with the wrong answer. There have been no TAs to help answer questions or to rectify these wrong answers. All the while, Coursera keeps asking if I want to pay $45 to verify for this course. Ha!! You have to be joking. This class was disappointing. You'd almost be better off reading Wikipedia articles or a book.

創建者 Ujjwal C

2020年11月16日

A truly well-organized course that helps learners to enhance their skill on Material and Metallurgical Engineering. i have been deeply privileged by this one.It has boosted my interest in the field of Material Science.Inspite of being a student of Material Science this discipline did not attracted me through my college days which lasted for three years but a six week course of Courseera has brought me on the right track.Thanks a lot ! My heartfelt gratitude is for the developer and instructor of this course.Highly recommended.

創建者 Fazla Z A

2020年8月20日

This was very useful for me to understand the material behavior , crystal structure of various material , material type after that got the sufficient knowledge about material behavior. The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice.

創建者 Dr. U S B

2020年7月13日

Exceptional course to clarify about the fundamental behaviour of various engineered material. It enhanced the understanding about what influences this fundamental behaviour. The Teaching material and Lectures are fantastic. Thank You.

創建者 VINAY K G B

2020年10月11日

This course gave me clear insights about the microstructural influences and overall control on mechanical behavior of various material classes. I recommend a Material Science enthusiast to enroll to this course. I am very Thankful :)

創建者 Siddhalingeshwar I G

2020年5月30日

This was an excellent opportunity to dive deep into the material behavior aspects. I thoroughly enjoyed all the modules. I express my deepest sincere gratitude to the course instructor Prof. Sanders and also to the COURSERA platform.

創建者 Reddy P

2017年9月25日

I really loved and enjoyed taking up this course. It helped me a lot to understand different concepts of materials. Thanks to Proffesor. Thomas Jr. for making an excellent teaching pattern. It was a great online learning experience.

創建者 Krushi B

2016年10月9日

Wonderful lectures with great demonstration and the tests also helped analyzing my grasping. The last week of the course was a really deep content which develops in us an interest to pursue research in materials engineering.

創建者 Aditya U

2017年7月19日

Highly comprehensive course! I am pursuing a B.Tech in Polymer Science and Chemical Technology from Delhi Technological University, New Delhi but have never seen such clear and holistic explanations of abstruse topics.

創建者 Mamadoukalan D

2020年10月5日

Good morning dear Sir,We thank you for the knowledge you instilled in us, your course is very beneficial for students and teachers and all researchers, to understand or improve certain concepts.

創建者 Sazzad H S

2018年3月30日

Material Behavior is a key subject for material studies and also very important for the mechanical engineering career. This course is very helpful and very easy to understand the hole concepts.

創建者 Sandip V S

2020年5月29日

This was very useful for me to understand the material beviour , crystal structure of various material , material type after that got the sufficient knowledge about material beviour

創建者 Jeff L

2016年6月17日

The course was excellent. A lot of in-depth material, beyond even what I remember from college. Coverage of polymer systems in addition to the usual metals was very nice, and the

創建者 Albert S M

2020年4月12日

That was a very nice review of concepts that I learnt in material science subject during my BSc as well as an extension of my knowledge fo material science. Highly recommended.

創建者 Elizabeth F

2020年3月11日

This course takes you from a general point of view of the behavior of materials to their paticularities. Definitions well explained and exemplified. I really enjoy it.

創建者 RATHISH K

2020年9月28日

WE ARE ABLE TO UNDERSTAND THE COURSE VERY CLEARLY. HENCE WE CAN GAIN THE KNOWLEDGE OF MATERIAL BEHAVIOR. AS A BEGINNER WE CAN CHOOSE THIS COURSE AND LEARN THINGS.

創建者 Mónica P

2020年4月12日

This is a great course.

It has been useful to review important concepts about different properties and material behavior.

Congratulations to Thomas H.Sanders, Jr