Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Media and Marketing Strategies 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,800 個評分
667 條評論

課程概述

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses an unprecedented and diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following “Digital Media and Marketing Principles,” this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in integrated marketing communication. You will be able to: - Adopt a holistic and integrated approach to digital marketing planning - Develop a purposeful content marketing strategy to achieve your business and marketing goals - Effectively mix paid, earned, owned, and shared media channels to discover, reach, and engage your customers - Critically evaluate the role social media platforms play in viral and influencer marketing campaigns - Evaluate and measure the success of digital marketing campaigns - Identify and manage risks in digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’s suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

熱門審閱

JJ

2020年8月30日

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

GC

2020年12月20日

great course gave a whole new insight on this part of the course I will highly recommend to others . the instructor teach it very clearly and the examples are really applicable. Learned a lot from it!

篩選依據:

376 - Digital Media and Marketing Strategies 的 400 個評論(共 664 個)

創建者 Tanishka T

2020年8月1日

Good

創建者 ome p p

2020年7月31日

Good

創建者 Aryan K

2020年6月29日

good

創建者 Nasif A S

2020年6月25日

Best

創建者 Chen S

2020年5月29日

Good

創建者 Manikandan E

2015年12月8日

good

創建者 Tomas B

2015年9月23日

A++

創建者 BAYRAM G

2020年10月14日

ok

創建者 James G

2019年11月11日

G

創建者 Guilherme N

2019年11月4日

O curso Digital Media and Marketing Strategies é um curso muito interessante e com conteúdos sólidos sobre o marketing digital. As aulas, o instrutor virtual, o material e todo conteúdo disponibilizado online permitem que o estudante tire maior proveito do curso, e que ao finalizar esteja em condições de: criar, gerir e avaliar a estratégia de marketing digital. As avaliações e a troca de experiência entre os colegas, e algo bastante interessante e positivo.

Para mim, que foi a minha primeira experiência numa formação pela internet, achei muito bom.

Percebi ao longo da formação que, quando se fala de digital media não se esta a falar exclusivamente, ou necessariamente de marketing de redes sociais, portanto o digital e abrangente, pelo que, se pretende aprender especificamente sobre marketing das redes sociais, recomendo que faça as duas formações: o digital media & marketing strategies e o marketing das redes sociais.

創建者 mehran f

2020年6月25日

Good course. The music is a waste of time, and bothersome to listen to every few minutes. I'm surprised a marketing course does not pay attention to it! I do like the instruction (Dr. Mike Yao) very much. It is obvious he has prepared very good course material. But so often feels he is reading from the notes, undermining my attention span. He is very easy to understand though. To really take full advantage of the course, you really need to read as much as the "optional" reading material as possible. The more the better.

創建者 Puja A

2020年5月9日

The reason I did not rate this course 5/5 is the peer evaluation assignment. I felt that the assignment lacked the information that should have been provided. Other than that the course material and resources are great. If you have a marketing background like me, chances are that you'll already know the basics of most of the concepts discussed here but the course is a great way to brush up those concepts. Also, the cases discussed in the video and the reading materials provided are highly informational.

創建者 Engles M

2021年1月20日

Very good course. Especially the assignments are good way to print the skills learned in the lectures. Only one remark, to improve is to take into account that the peer reviews are not always a good way to grade the assignments, but a group of professors should take more lead on it, or change some parameters to better evaluation. A lot of students look for grades rather then leave a quality comments.

創建者 Jordan B

2018年4月3日

The text has some useful information in it and the assignments are useful in the sense that they make you communicate and summarize some key topics from the weekly material. The video lectures are essentially summaries of each chapter (I usually watched them at 2X speed). The weekly quizzes test trivial facts to prove that you read the material rather than against the modual's learning objectives.

創建者 Christina D

2021年1月3日

I liked a lot the course and the professor explained everything very well. I only think that for the last assignment I would like to know more about metrics. I do not think that what we have learned is enough in order to reply all these specific questions about metrics and evaluation. It would be helpful for me to examine during the video lectures some case studies with actual numbers.

創建者 Sudeshna D

2020年5月25日

The course can be further organised and made concise.. The fourth module seemed repetitive on certain aspects. Some videos links in the fourth module extra readings are not working properly.

Overall, it was a good and informative learning module. Leaners who want a backdrop in Digital Media and Marketing, should definitely opt for this course.

創建者 Bilqees K

2020年2月23日

Since working in Marketing and transitioning to digital at a rapid pace, especially being in China, this course have provided a deeper understanding and perspective into applying the skills I presently have. Additionally, I've managed to gain new insights on platforms I have minimal knowledge about! Thanks Coursera, and University of Illinois!

創建者 Shridevi J

2019年2月8日

Great class. I learnt a lot about digital media strategies. But I feel, this course can be improved by using poll questions, quiz questions in between the class. so that student is attentive in class. Also, this class could be improved by adding some interesting interactive research insights. Overall, this course is useful to me.

創建者 Ravi B

2016年4月10日

This course is immensely helpful for any one who wants to get into the area of Digital Marketing. The lecture series along with the recommended course material gives a very good insight into the vast world of Digital Marketing. I am happy I find this course and could complete successfully as well.

創建者 Eglė D

2020年11月16日

The course is good - learned a lot of new things. Just it should be updated - the information, reading, and videos are from 2017, now a lot of things have changed now in 2020, so the course should be updated as well. All in all a good course and I would recommend checking it out!

創建者 JACOB D A

2021年3月2日

Please can you help me retrieve my certificate?

I completed Digital Media and Marketing Strategies and finding it difficult to download the cert because the system keep telling me to verify my ID before i can download, which i keep on doing severally but it wasn't picking up.

創建者 Hélène R

2019年2月11日

Well explained, well structured and not only theorical. Covers main points to get a good overview an understanding of digital marketing trends, tools and challenges.

However it would have been interesting to get the professor or a profesionnal's feedback on the assignements.

創建者 Phoebe A M

2019年5月21日

I didn't care for the way in which the slides and information were presented. it was a little choppy and could have had less slides and less videos and been put into longer lectures rather than 2-5 minute snips where you have to go to another video and watch the intro

創建者 Thanh P W

2020年5月10日

In general, it's a good course. However additional reading materials need to be updated. The courses propose some youtube videos or articles that are too old. With the digital marketing landscape that changing so fast, we can't afford staying in the past

創建者 Luis F R T

2020年10月9日

Overall good, informative and insightful. I would recomend tis course. The downside to it, which is the same to most online courses is that It was challenging having hardly any interaction with colleagues and no interaction at all with the instructors.