Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Media and Marketing Strategies

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Media and Marketing Strategies 的評價和反饋

4.5
2,174 個評分
501 條評論

課程概述

The proliferation of digital technology gives businesses a diverse new set of tools to reach, engage, monitor, and respond to consumers to an unprecedented degree. The aggregated and voluminous digital data can also be leveraged to better target specific consumer segments. Following the Digital Marketing Channels: The Landscape, this course aims to give you a deeper understanding of core processes of planning a digital marketing campaign and the role of various digital channels in an integrated marketing communication....

熱門審閱

JJ

Aug 31, 2020

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

H

May 25, 2020

It's a great course for anyone who wants to pursue a career in digital marketing. It has provided me with clarity about each media channel and different ways to work on each to get maximum return.

篩選依據:

1 - Digital Media and Marketing Strategies 的 25 個評論(共 491 個)

創建者 Janarthanan B

Sep 22, 2015

I am not very happy with this course. It lacks depth. Reading the text book gives more understanding. The videos are just verbatim repetition of what is there in the book. The concepts are not explained well. No examples and no case studies. And further there are errors in quizzes. The first course in this specialization was really good... course 2 and 3 were also very informative. But 4 and 5 are not up to the mark and not meeting the high expectations set by the previous courses.

創建者 René W

Jul 18, 2017

-content out of date,

-lecturing style inadequate and below peer level

-the supplementing book which is used is more effective reading than attending and going through these lectures which leads a course ad absurdum.

-tests and quizzes seem to partially link to a prior "version" of the course as partially those questions are not covered in the lectures.

... to my understanding a complete waste of time.

創建者 Iva K

Jun 08, 2016

Disappointed with lectures

-structured data rather than real life examples

-professor is speaking monotonously, without passion

-no visualisation on the discussed topic

創建者 rawad n

Nov 29, 2016

Super basic, nothing to be learnt there. No need to purchase the course, just go over the videos if you're new to digital.

創建者 Seif E T A

Feb 25, 2018

Needs to have a new instructor

創建者 Christina U

Jan 22, 2019

Course material is very well presented. It is very condensed and practical and exceeds expectations. Much better than any other online course I have ever done.

創建者 Debora

Oct 18, 2019

This course is very interesting and updated. Mike Yao is a great Professor who delivers insightful classes in a very effective and clear way. I loved it!

創建者 Siddharth C

Sep 23, 2020

Positives

# Industry Interviews

Negatives

# Repetition of Earlier courses in the specialization,superficial & lacking case studies

# Lack of an overall framework to plan for a digital strategy

# Verbose presentation, could be organized in the form of concise tables

# Quizes are a test of memory rather than concept.

創建者 Rainer B S

Mar 30, 2016

Poor quality and heavily outdated content. Video quizzes were broken more often than not. Module Quizzes questions and answers were vague and poorly constructed resulting in choosing incorrect answers.

Reading material was of poor quality with many "industry professionals" not being professional enough to perform a simple spelling and grammar check.

創建者 Pavan K T

Apr 29, 2018

This course was not interesting and not many examples or scenarios

創建者 Marcos M

Feb 13, 2017

The content is very good. It explores the basics of the campaign planning and the essential topics any digital marketer need to know. Just few improvements must be done in the very first course like not split in so many short videos. It just take time from the audience going again and again in the introductory part with the university logo and music. The material also in the beggining was too much fractioned. Please gather all in one sinple PDF file. The videos in the beggining the teacher was looking "on my shoulder" or something behind us. No eye contact. It must be also corrected. These are details but overall course is very good!

創建者 MEHTAP E

Aug 31, 2020

Digital marketing is one of the fastest growing industry. Digital is growing like there is no tomorrow.

This course has provided me with clarity about each media channel and different ways to work on each to get maximum return.

Furthermore, gives me a good insights into the world of Digital Platform.

Professor Mike Yao has covered and explained the details of strategies relating digital and social media marketing very effectively.

Thank you! Mr. Yao.

I only advise that peer-graded assignment theme would have preferred a more interesting topic in order to complete it with passion rather than for the grade-sake.

創建者 Sa'ad M A

Sep 05, 2020

The lessons I learned for this short course about Digital media and marketing strategies are a good lesson and well prepare based on practical examples, that get further information about digital media and also marketing strategies.

This course is one of the most important lessons I like to study online and give me good learning that I get further study with enthusiasm to continue learning about the topics included this course.

I would like to thank Somaliland, the Ministry of Social Affairs, and families that facilitate to learn this course and also the platform of the Coursera online study.

創建者 Eunice C

May 17, 2020

An excellent course to take for anyone keen on marketing or anyone in a startup. This course covers the theory and puts it into practice with heaps of relevant examples, including interviewing industry experts. Prof Mike really knows his stuff and the lectures are really engaging. The peer-review assessments were truly thought-provoking and felt relevant to real-life scenarios. 100% worth taking.

創建者 Bo L

Oct 07, 2019

professor is very knowledgeable and have really good insight on current digital marketing strategies. He helped me understand greatly on understanding the underlining principals of the strategies, and not stuck with the current technology. In a way, understanding how digital marketing works, independent of the current digital platforms and channels, it makes the marketing strategies timeless.

創建者 alfonso b

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent course, possibly one of the best in the Digital Specialization Programme. Very specific, a lot of material in each sessions. Prof. Yao, makes possible that every lecture he delivers must have a lot of debriefing just as a consequence of the amount of information he delivers.

Readings are well selected and very much updated than those in others courses of this specialization.

創建者 Joel G Y J

Aug 31, 2020

I think this course is much better than the Digital Media and Marketing Principles course. It gives us the opportunity to create our own digital marketing strategies and the reasons behind our choices

創建者 Heer S

May 25, 2020

It's a great course for anyone who wants to pursue a career in digital marketing. It has provided me with clarity about each media channel and different ways to work on each to get maximum return.

創建者 Tinashe D

Apr 11, 2019

I really appreciate the time and effort taken by professor Mike Yao, clearly articulating and unpacking the digital marketing discourse. My key take aways from this course where approaching strategy from a more holistic angle and giving an in depth analysis on trends, strengths and opportunities within the digital marketing landscape. Hope to engage in more edifying sessions with you prof!

創建者 Siddarth S

Jul 31, 2020

Very Informative course! I loved the theoretical knowledge i gained from the videos and the real time knowledge i gained from the interviews with professionals. The reading material was also vastly helpful in learning the content. The peer reviews were also great. Thank you to Dr Mike Yao and univ of Illinois for this course!

創建者 Rehman Z

Aug 02, 2020

I am really happy after completing this course. I am from engineering background but i had a great interest in Digital Marketing, which is now full filled after completing this course. It was a great experience. Very much effective course materials were provided. Lastly, Thanks to professor for your extraordinary lectures.

創建者 Emily G

Feb 14, 2019

I found this course hugely beneficial. I loved the content and the focus on the strategy behind digital marketing is a great fit for my role as a Global Marketing Analyst within a global technology company. I thought the lectures were very interesting and although difficult, I gained a lot from the peer review assessments.

創建者 Sumair N B

Aug 01, 2019

Professor Mike Yao has really designed this course very well. He has covered and explained the details of strategies relating digital and social media marketing very effectively. The course has really developed enhanced my understanding of strategy related skills in the digital marketing space. Thank you! Mr. Yao.

創建者 KALYANI R

Jul 27, 2020

Gave a good idea about preparing a digital campaign plan and evaluating it. Both the peer graded assignments were very useful in this regard. It rounded off my learning in the earlier courses. Immense thanks to Prof.Mike Yao for his tremendous efforts. The industry interaction sessions were very useful.

創建者 Aditya V

Sep 08, 2020

A truly 5 star course. Prof. Aric Rindfleisch, Prof. Kevin Hartman, Prof. Mike Yao are a wonderful teachers and the way the curriculum is designed is awesome, scientifically designed modules, real life examples, relevant case studies, great learning. One of the best courses in Coursera. Must go for it.