Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory 的評價和反饋

4.5
4,291 個評分
1,035 條評論

課程概述

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory is the first in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the background information and frameworks analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

VB
2018年4月16日

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

OA
2016年2月29日

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

篩選依據:

976 - Digital Marketing Analytics in Theory 的 1000 個評論(共 1,018 個)

創建者 Danilo J d C J

2016年8月7日

Good basics

創建者 Muhammad S A

2020年7月22日

Too basic

創建者 ANURAG S Y

2017年7月14日

Good !

創建者 Samik D

2017年10月15日

O

k

創建者 Kendra H

2020年4月28日

After a strong showing with the first course in this specialization, this was disappointing.

Among the issues:

Content in both lectures and readings was out of date and often no longer relevant. This is especially frustrating in a field that evolves so quickly.

Assigned readings only sporadically backed theories discussed in lecture. Many readings were behind paywalls, or you had to sign up for an additional account to access them.

Quizzes would ask questions about readings that have since been removed or about content in lectures that hadn't been covered yet.

The course encourages use of the discussion forums, but very little ongoing discussion happens. Instead, the threads turn into a repository for assignment answers that get copied by fellow students. I was disgusted by the number of times I had to report submissions for plagiarization.

The only reason I gave this a 2 star review instead of a 1 star is because there are a few useful basic theories covered that are helpful if you're new to marketing like I am. I don't think I would ever actively recommend this course to someone, but if you are set on taking it, my advice is to skip all of the readings except those from Harvard Business Review and McKinsey.

創建者 Tharma P

2020年4月22日

Some good information provided for beginners like me, but the entire course material was terribly outdated and desperately needs an update for 2020. The assigned textbook was also not useful, outdated (updated in 2004) and clunky. The lecture slides were messy and text-dense; just felt like the lecturer copy pasted a lot of material without bothering to make it student-friendly. A lot of important concepts were given textbook definitions, without any explanation on how these concept apply in the real world.

創建者 Kristina K

2015年12月30日

The course introduces some basic concepts but fails to deliver on the objectives set out in the initial module description by barely listing out most topics through a very narrow, linear approach instead of delivering an actual in-depth explanation and commentary on the subject. Some more advanced learners will also find some tools to be out-of-date and some areas - very Google-focused.

創建者 Angela H

2016年9月20日

I felt like this course was too repetitive. Basically, all I learned were from readings and textbooks. Video lectures were repeats from those contents. I did learn useful tools for web analytics, but I wish the instructor put some of his original insights rather than presenting articles written from other people.

創建者 Susan K

2020年9月10日

This class was very disorganized. It was a list of terms and services with no real content tying them together. The book was just as disorganized. I got a bit out of the information about ZMOT and the McKinsey model, but the rest seemed like rambling.

創建者 Sarthak V

2020年7月28日

this course was good but not sufficient as they didn't provide in-depth knowledge. rather than providing them in videos and explaining them, they gave some links to learn more that was really not good. Even visual presentation was also not good

創建者 Mengjiao X

2020年9月28日

Each video in this class is very short. The concept covered in this course is too broad. It could deepen into more details.For example, customer journey, how credit bureau plays their roles in this section?

創建者 José R H P

2019年3月11日

It was a step back after the excellent Marketing in a Digital World. It felt slower and a lot of thing presented her are your standard “Digital Marketing Tips” you could find in any blog.

創建者 Z'leste W

2015年12月6日

Provides a comprehensive overview, however it is heavily lecture based. Would be nice if more interactivity was built in, via pop-up questions during the lectures and practice problems.

創建者 Rishabh G

2020年4月20日

Though I learnt a few new things. But I expected something in line with the current technology. I am a bit unsatisfied with the lecture design and the readings

創建者 Mirelle N

2017年6月26日

There's a too long list of texts to read while the videos are too short and redundant. I felt as if I was just reading texts that some friend has sent me...

創建者 Mayara

2017年2月13日

Material is outdated and course assignments failed to challenge thinking and encourage critical engagement with the content provided.

創建者 Deval A V

2020年3月4日

The course material is outdated. Although new learners will get some idea about basics, it is nowhere close to updated as per 2020!

創建者 Massimiliano C

2019年9月24日

It's a good course at the content level, but too theoretical. It might be nice to introduce hands-on phases along the course.

創建者 LISA D

2020年6月21日

This course could use more case studies and assignments. And the reading material all cost additional money to access.

創建者 Obaid F

2019年3月13日

I am not very clear on the objective of the course, I also find it ambiguous in terms of what its trying to achieve.

創建者 Dmytro K

2019年7月12日

Poorly prepared course, unfortunately very disappointing compared to the first course in the specialization.

創建者 Teru W

2015年8月27日

It's a very introductory class, only works for newbies of digital marketing.

Maybe it's a good start point.

創建者 Sanika J

2020年4月27日

Course material is very outdated. Very little practical application in terms of tools usage.

創建者 maged n

2017年7月28日

A lot of amazing info ...

Thank You so much coursera team for this great info !

創建者 Leyla M

2020年8月6日

Teacher's explanation was a little bit hard to understand.