Chevron Left
返回到 员工管理

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 员工管理 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,863 個評分
296 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

熱門審閱

OI
2020年4月5日

A very illuminating course. Have started applying two key concepts already. Glad I took the course. Every HR practitioner should take the course as part of their own development. Thank you.

MB
2017年5月11日

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

篩選依據:

201 - 员工管理 的 225 個評論(共 290 個)

創建者 Tong V C

2020年12月25日

Good

創建者 AMAL F

2020年10月28日

good

創建者 MDBELAL H O

2020年9月26日

good

創建者 Lakshmi P

2020年9月24日

Good

創建者 LEENA J

2020年8月9日

good

創建者 Mona A A

2020年6月12日

GOOD

創建者 Dr. G M Z

2020年5月25日

Good

創建者 John

2017年11月15日

Good

創建者 Елена В Ф

2020年12月18日

ок

創建者 Jason Z

2016年11月22日

--

創建者 Robin Y V

2020年5月4日

E

創建者 Tracy M

2016年3月30日

Overall another great learning opportunity. Appreciate the relevant models and templates to aid in identifying and coaching top talent. 4 stars as there are some opportunities to improve the delivery of the first lesson and I am not a fan of video tape assignments. That said, would highly recommend - the course learnings are incredibly relevant and will support you in making a difference in the work lives and careers of your team.

創建者 Jumana A

2015年12月1日

the language was a little fast for me and i tried to follow by the subtitles..

the peer view is frustrating .. some we'll have hard time understanding the ideas, some will write in their mother language..

so have technical jobs and talking about it like another )???) word..

also, in the same task, some people will give high rate and the same question others will give 0.. it's frustrating as it affect the mark

創建者 Mark H

2019年12月12日

I liked this course. I have two suggestions. 1) If a peer is going to grade your work below a 2 or 3 then they should be required to have a reason why. I understand this may be impracticable and may skew grades higher, but some feedback would help allot. 2) I would suggest links to the discussion forums when we are asked to submit them. I just feel like I do not put them in the right section sometimes.

創建者 muhammad a r

2017年4月7日

I love the course content, and especially peer review assignments. I have one negative feedback for Cheri Alexander course contents for number of things:

1- Too much repetition.

2- Very vague examples were used. More practical & complete examples should be included. Moving talent across different departments does not happen often, so this can be replaced with some good example.

Thanks,

Adnan

創建者 Jose M R G

2017年2月9日

I loved this course, with the slight exception of the video uploading part, It is not bad, but if coursera implemented the videos on to their website then the student interaction would be better.

I had never come across the talent pipeline concept and it is definitely a very interesting one, will definitely be applying a lot of these concepts at the office.

創建者 Dykina K

2019年11月5日

It was really difficult to listen to Cheri Alexander. It was easier to read her lectures. Hard to concentrate while watching as the she seemed to put emphasis and pauses in all wrong places. The way how the lecture are structured seemed weird to me.

This is just my opinion, i'm not talking about her professionalism, knowledge or expertise.

創建者 Victor D R L

2021年1月28日

It is a good course and delivers what is advertised. Now, week 3 is long and it is an important piece of the backbone of Talent Management in my opinion. Week 4 also needs time to complete as you go through the concepts. It is a good course, with good information, and the forums are fantastic. Happy Learning!

創建者 Katia R

2016年2月8日

I found the content of the course very interesting, I really enjoyed the interventions of Jeff Brodsky and Rich Sheridan. What I would have liked, is to make the content more landed to reality. I didn't understand some examples from Cheri Alexander (for example the video of the skaters getting the gold medal)

創建者 Jeffrey A B

2019年3月13日

There were a few times that the lessons went on a slight tangent but overall it was a good course and helped me learn a great deal in how to obtain and better yet retain talent through positive management techniques and proper onboarding of talent.

創建者 Victor

2020年1月6日

I think it would be very interesting that in the certificate, for example to add in linkedin, its show that the course was created by University of Michigan because I think in this university there is a high level of teaching.

創建者 Ana C

2016年4月10日

Great course, great content. If I were allowed to do the quizzes without paying, I would have completed the course and most likely gotten the certificate. I can't commit to a course and pay for it before I experience it.

創建者 Amy M

2017年4月19日

This is a great course: very insightful and delves deeply into different levels of who is included in the Talent Pipeline! A great expanded view. The only thing I would change is the filming of YouTube videos (

創建者 Micah L D

2019年11月12日

Great course, I just wish there could be actual instructor feedback on assignments. It's great that it is peer graded, but it would be useful to have instructor feedback as well.

創建者 jermilla s

2019年9月25日

The course was extremely useful. Only one suggestion is that we have to wait until we get peers to review our assignment and because of that course duration gets extended.