Chevron Left
返回到 员工管理

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 员工管理 的評價和反饋

4.5
1,748 個評分
281 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will learn best practices for selecting, recruiting, and onboarding talent. You will also learn about the key approaches to measuring performance and evaluating your employees. In addition, you will learn how to develop and coach your talent so that they can realize their full potential at work. Altogether, you will gain a thorough understanding of the complete cycle of managing talent and creating a robust talent pipeline for your team and organization. Managing and developing talent is one of the top 3 issues on the minds of CEOs from around the world. In fact, CEOs cite managing and developing their leadership talent as the issue that is most important to the future success of their business but that their organizations are least capable of addressing effectively. This course will provide you with the insights, frameworks and tools to effectively manage and develop talent in your teams and organizations....

熱門審閱

OI
2020年4月5日

A very illuminating course. Have started applying two key concepts already. Glad I took the course. Every HR practitioner should take the course as part of their own development. Thank you.

MB
2017年5月11日

Great lectures, important thinks pointed out. Not always is clear how important is taking care of employees. Without good HR management, whole business can struggle and not grow as could.

篩選依據:

201 - 员工管理 的 225 個評論(共 275 個)

創建者 Mark H

2019年12月12日

I liked this course. I have two suggestions. 1) If a peer is going to grade your work below a 2 or 3 then they should be required to have a reason why. I understand this may be impracticable and may skew grades higher, but some feedback would help allot. 2) I would suggest links to the discussion forums when we are asked to submit them. I just feel like I do not put them in the right section sometimes.

創建者 muhammad a r

2017年4月6日

I love the course content, and especially peer review assignments. I have one negative feedback for Cheri Alexander course contents for number of things:

1- Too much repetition.

2- Very vague examples were used. More practical & complete examples should be included. Moving talent across different departments does not happen often, so this can be replaced with some good example.

Thanks,

Adnan

創建者 Jose M R G

2017年2月9日

I loved this course, with the slight exception of the video uploading part, It is not bad, but if coursera implemented the videos on to their website then the student interaction would be better.

I had never come across the talent pipeline concept and it is definitely a very interesting one, will definitely be applying a lot of these concepts at the office.

創建者 Dykina K

2019年11月5日

It was really difficult to listen to Cheri Alexander. It was easier to read her lectures. Hard to concentrate while watching as the she seemed to put emphasis and pauses in all wrong places. The way how the lecture are structured seemed weird to me.

This is just my opinion, i'm not talking about her professionalism, knowledge or expertise.

創建者 Katia R

2016年2月8日

I found the content of the course very interesting, I really enjoyed the interventions of Jeff Brodsky and Rich Sheridan. What I would have liked, is to make the content more landed to reality. I didn't understand some examples from Cheri Alexander (for example the video of the skaters getting the gold medal)

創建者 Jeffrey A B

2019年3月13日

There were a few times that the lessons went on a slight tangent but overall it was a good course and helped me learn a great deal in how to obtain and better yet retain talent through positive management techniques and proper onboarding of talent.

創建者 Victor

2020年1月6日

I think it would be very interesting that in the certificate, for example to add in linkedin, its show that the course was created by University of Michigan because I think in this university there is a high level of teaching.

創建者 Ana C

2016年4月10日

Great course, great content. If I were allowed to do the quizzes without paying, I would have completed the course and most likely gotten the certificate. I can't commit to a course and pay for it before I experience it.

創建者 Amy M

2017年4月19日

This is a great course: very insightful and delves deeply into different levels of who is included in the Talent Pipeline! A great expanded view. The only thing I would change is the filming of YouTube videos (

創建者 Micah L D

2019年11月12日

Great course, I just wish there could be actual instructor feedback on assignments. It's great that it is peer graded, but it would be useful to have instructor feedback as well.

創建者 jermilla s

2019年9月24日

The course was extremely useful. Only one suggestion is that we have to wait until we get peers to review our assignment and because of that course duration gets extended.

創建者 Adolfo M

2016年4月11日

Good course, really enjoyed it!!! A lot of tips and very complete process, before recruiting, recruiting, selecting, onboarding and developing talent.

創建者 Yousef M

2017年2月22日

I found this course useful theoretically overall, but to me in terms of practicality only "managing performance evaluation and feedback" was useful.

創建者 Abdur R F

2016年1月7日

I really loved it so much as it gives a very accurate information that can not be acquired through theoritical practice, but through practical one.

創建者 Toy R V

2016年1月5日

I'll have to re-listen to the videos before the course locks. I expect to use a lot of the tips provided in this course to retain talent and to dev

創建者 Julia V M

2015年12月21日

Very interesting topic and great classes, but it might be a bit hard to apply the skills to your life if you are not inside that management world.

創建者 Tamar S

2020年4月16日

Good course, but one of the lecturers was repeating herself too much. Most of her part was unnecessary. Could spare at least half of it.

創建者 Eugenii S

2019年4月25日

For the first week seems that tutor is kind of unnatural. And the description of the methods is not detailed with a lack of examples.

創建者 Ehab E D

2020年7月6日

I am really so happy with this course, and I wish i can continue to study the whole package.

Thanks Coursera and Michigan University.

創建者 Shelley W

2018年5月20日

Overall class was great. Wasn't a fan of the video assignments though since they weren't pair graded just got credit for submission.

創建者 Harini

2019年7月18日

The course was engaging and enriched my knowledge as a HR professional. Course material was apt and well structured.

創建者 Jagdish S

2020年4月19日

The course covers major aspects of managing talent and cross-checks learning through interesting assignments.

創建者 Gladryl O

2020年11月7日

A bit heavy in workload but has interesting insights that is definitely worth taking the course for.

創建者 Bruna E

2020年5月11日

Nice course, but I didn't like the video exercises. It too complicated for MOOC course

創建者 Bertrand K

2016年11月6日

Really good course about the do's and don'ts of the day to day management of a team.