Chevron Left
返回到 Managing the Organization

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Managing the Organization 的評價和反饋

4.7
848 個評分
158 條評論

課程概述

This course is intended to help you become a better manager by helping you to more fully understand and deal with some of the complexities and challenges associated with managerial life in organizations. In this course, you will learn theories, principles, and frameworks that will help you to more effectively manage and lead the organizations that you belong to. We will view organizations from different perspectives that we will use as lenses to help us highlight common managerial challenges and point us toward solutions to those challenges. Some of these common challenges that we will explore in this course include using power effectively, implementing organizational change, understanding and managing organizational culture, decision-making including decision-making pitfalls and ethical traps, and leadership. As you learn and apply the principles from this course, you will be better prepared to navigate some of the complex challenges that you face as a manager....

熱門審閱

RO

Oct 16, 2017

A well presented course for implementing strategy related to the elements from organizational design to execution. This course stresses the importance and necessity of an integrated process that is

DD

Apr 12, 2020

This course content is very practical and learned a lot of new methods, theories and tools. Thank you very much for the University of Illinois and professors who did the lecturers.

篩選依據:

1 - Managing the Organization 的 25 個評論(共 156 個)

創建者 Jeson M

Nov 18, 2017

Similar to Designing the Organization, this course is very informative and has a lot of content. However, the professor's lectures have too many distracting pauses. It's hard to keep my eyes open. Since this is a recorded session, he should either write down his speech as transcript first, or edit his lecture videos to remove the pauses.

創建者 Fransiskus L V

Apr 21, 2020

Thanks a lot to UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN and the lectures that providing the educative-material about Managing the Organization. I very appreciate to the course and recommended it to someone that need self improvement & developing skill & knowledge basically in organization, business, professional team etc to take this course, that present by UNIVERSITY OF ILLINOIS AT URBANA-CHAMPAIGN. In my experience being in this course found that :

1. The material & the content has fully thinkable and relevant to the situation, in the otherwise keep on the the academic & studies based.

2. The presentation are also clear with the content that present

3. Detailed & well-arrangement of presentation structure in material also the explanation presentation by the lectures.

Fully recomended! Good job!

創建者 Lukas M

May 03, 2019

I didn't enjoy this as much as I did Northcraft's course; the lectures were long and slow, and instead of learning concepts and applying them, I felt like this course prided itself on making one remember obscure facts and details from the readings and lectures. This felt more like a high school approach than what I'd hope to get from an executive MBA course, honestly.

創建者 Messias M U

Jul 27, 2018

Professor Leblebici conducts learners through the discovery of the relationship between business design and strategic execution. When planning to start a business, executives/entrepreneurs have to think how they are going to execute their strategy, because this is critical for the business design. It was interesting to learn that success can be created right from the beginning by thinking in advance where the business will be going. I strongly recommend executives and entrepreneurs taking this course.

創建者 Michael W

May 12, 2020

Having been in management for over a decade, some of the concepts presented are consistent with previous content I have learned, like Ken Blanchard's Situational Leadership model. But I really like the different take on the information and how the information was presented. This class pulled a some loose ends together for me and made me think differently about my operations. The section on organizational culture was particularly valuable in my opinion. Thank you!

創建者 Sarawud Y

Apr 14, 2020

This course will enhance fundamental perspectives on managing the organization theoretically and precisely. All deliverable concepts, theories and so on can completely be applied in real world of work. Thank you GIES for broadening my perspectives in this field.

創建者 Fatima A

Jun 01, 2020

Amazing course. Gives brief introduction to the world of management and leadership. Introduces to various pitfalls and solutions to problems in organisations. Great explanation about leadership styles and their use.

創建者 Dilshan M D

Apr 12, 2020

This course content is very practical and learned a lot of new methods, theories and tools. Thank you very much for the University of Illinois and professors who did the lecturers.

創建者 Panagiotis K

Apr 11, 2020

Really interesting course with interesting videos and useful reading material! I warmly recommend it to those who want to get a first knowledge of the issues presented.

創建者 T'Chana H

May 09, 2020

This was an awesome course! The concepts were thoroughly and clearly explained, the content was interesting, and the examples were relatable. Definitely recommend!

創建者 Hope G

Apr 30, 2020

Wonderful course that is easy to follow yet jam packed with information that we as leaders can apply on day 1.

創建者 Pham C K

May 14, 2020

This is a very good course. Materials are well selected and the progression is well paced.

創建者 Dennison L

May 05, 2020

Likely one of the best leadership courses in the iMBA program.

創建者 Vincent P

Apr 14, 2020

Very informative. Both professors were awesome! Thank you!

創建者 Monica P

May 04, 2020

excellent content and very relevant for my role!

創建者 Olufemi L O

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful course for career development!!!!

創建者 Ayesha B

Jun 11, 2020

Okay so I just completed course 4 of 7 called "managing the organization", and it was good, however; It did take a while to read through and comprehend all the info being presented because at times, the people in the videos rambled on for so long that the importance of the material in the video was getting lost. I had to re-read over and over again to really understand what they were rambling on about! Also, the quizzes often had questions that were NOT referenced in the material. For example there was mention of "time tellers" and "clock makers" in the week 4 quiz, but nowhere in the material did it mention any such jargon! Even if i was to go back and re-read or re-watch the videos, there would be absolutely no reference to the question being asked, and I had to take a wild guess because the wording just wasn't ringing any bells. Lastly, there was a peer reviewed assignment that was being reviewed by students of all skill levels....so in my case my work was being reviewed by students who have terrible written and I am assuming also terrible verbal english skills and very clearly (based on their comments) not competent enough to be grading other people's work. If my work was being graded by a professor and not some numpty, I most certainly would have received a higher grade. other than that, it is a useful course for anybody looking for supervisor/management courses. Cheers!

創建者 Lawrence S

May 17, 2017

The essence of the course was good, but the lectures where not the quality I expected. So while I found the theory incredibly interesting and helpful, with application to every day business interaction, the lectures where long winded, lacked in depth knowledge and explanation of a complex subject, and on occasion where dull and uninteresting. source material, readings and extended content on the topic was incredibly interesting.

I would keep the topic, but restructure the lectures.

None the less, i would still suggest participation in the course, just to broaden understanding and knowledge.

創建者 Joseph M

Dec 02, 2019

Painful and random

創建者 Jai P

Jul 22, 2018

Prof. Leblebici has done a great job in making this course pretty practical and useful. This makes it readily applicable within my organization. The required reading selections were very useful. Creating an assignments and the questions based on the reading helped to think through the message more deeply, including the peer review of the same.

I found the questions following the case studies pretty challenging though. It did not follow a logical answer based on my thought process. I may need to review the material again, and not take the case studies as simple :)

Thanks again

創建者 Anton F

Nov 07, 2016

strong 5 stars. There are some minor issues and concerns, BUT even the sun has spots. Two great things about this course. First, it's very structured overview of how organizations are designed and managed, HR policies, culture, decision making, also it reiterates Northcraft's courses pretty well. Second, is brilliant reading assignments. I would never found and read those articles. They've been SO useful. I definitely recommend this course, although I was a bit skeptical about the first part.

創建者 Krishna

Jun 23, 2020

Very insightful topic on what you might have taken granted. In either way you are always in an organization, be it your academia, office, business or any other form of organizations, even probably religious organization. This course helps you structure your view of what an effective leadership in an organization, and the best part is how to become one.

創建者 Dhinesh A D

Jun 01, 2020

The course elaborates different leadership styles followed in an organization. Appropriate use of leadership styles in various organizational structure explains why managers should adapt to certain leadership style. It's more to the role than to the person themselves. By taking the course I get clarity on different leadership styles and its applications.

創建者 Joe F

Apr 24, 2018

Very insightful course. It has already changed my way of thinking when it comes to how an organization / department is designed and how the company operates. Sadly, most of the companies that I have worked for lack a strong organizational design and therefore have no way of implementing or executing the goals of the organization.

創建者 Neil M

Nov 09, 2019

Great course, the instructor was very good and covered some critical content. The conclusion of his two courses were particularly helpful to reinforce what was learnt.

The negative is the sheer amount of theory and reading materials, makes this challenging to absorb all the course materials.

However highly recommended!