Chevron Left
返回到 Making Architecture

學生對 IE商学院 提供的 Making Architecture 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,151 個評分

課程概述

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

熱門審閱

SK

2020年9月7日

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

CS

2020年5月26日

Even though it is a very short course, the skills, ideas and knowledge learnt is very useful. I can already think of different ways and new ways to approach my work, designs and daily life.

篩選依據:

76 - Making Architecture 的 100 個評論(共 381 個)

創建者 Gail A

2021年3月29日

I have always loved and followed architecture resources but this was my first. personal deep dive into the topic. Instructors provided a wealth of information and the peer ratings were very helpful. I highly recommend this course if you are starting your architecture journey.

創建者 Moussa-Charbel E H M

2022年7月14日

F​inding good online courses isn't easy.Because of Coursera, I learned this course that was extremely helpful.Videos and readings are easy to understand and I gained an immense experience doing the assignments.It helped me remarkably while searching for careers opportunites.

創建者 Zahra

2021年9月13日

English is not my first languange and I'm so pleased that they don't use difficult language so it's easy for me to understand all the topics and assignments. This course also give me motivation to continue my study in Architecture. Thank you for amazing experience!

創建者 Kim A R

2020年8月24日

Thank you IE School of Architecture and Design for this wonderful opportunity! As an architecture student I found this course really helpful - it pushed and strengthen my creative and designing skills. I learned so much in just a couple of weeks! Really recommend.

創建者 Ahamed A A

2020年11月11日

With this course i have learnt how to over come thinking and known about super structural buildings and where the nature is important and where should we use.

And at last exercise i have known to place the spaces at correct position and the use of natural light.

創建者 Mame D M

2020年8月25日

I loved this course, as a student about to go into my first year of bachelors in architecture, this course taught me a lot of the basics and I feel much more prepared to go into my first year. The addition of the practical assignments is a good practise as well.

創建者 Piyush K

2020年6月7日

It was really an amazing experience with IE school. I am a student of Civil Engineering with keen interest in architecture. This course is designed so nicely to have a good concept of architecture.

Thanks to IE school especially Nenad Sir and Romero Sir.

創建者 SHELLY T

2021年3月15日

Great overview course and activities that illuistrate the concepts.

Suggestions: 1) provide grading rubric with assignment information; 2) provide notification by email when there are peer projects to review (so a person doesn't need to repeatedly check)

創建者 Toolsie P

2020年10月25日

This course was never how I imagine it would be but it was much better than how I pictured it to be soon I'ma go to a architecture school in Canada and I'ma start my career there from scratch and prove that architecture was the right career I chose

創建者 Abhishek P G

2020年6月16日

I really enjoyed the online course. I thought it was well planned and layed out, easy for me to follow. The week assignment was just enough, so i could finish everything with enough time, learn about the topics and not feel over loaded and rushed.

創建者 Megan A C

2020年11月6日

It made me choose Architecture to be my course in college next year. It definetely opened my mind what to expect about this discipline. The instructors were fantastic, very insightful and clear. The assignments were very practical and useful.

創建者 Yanan L

2020年12月21日

Five Stars beyond a shadow of doubt. This is my first enrolled course on Coursera and I will not forget the wonderful time I had with this course in the past few weeks. Thank you for making it possible for me in current difficult conditions.

創建者 Rodolfo N

2020年11月26日

Very good fundation course of architecture design, for those who want to initiate in the architecture world and learn the basics, and put in practice a liitlle of this basic concepts in a practical case. I recommend widely this course

創建者 Claire F

2020年5月17日

This course gave me a great insight on the designer's mindset and the process of design in general. Everything is very well explained, having he video and transcript is very helpful, and the assignments are really interesting to do.

創建者 anastasia s

2020年4月24日

Loved the seeming simplicity of the course, and how in short time the professors managed to give a lot of extremely useful information. Thank you so much! Also I think the practical tasks are very well thought through.

創建者 Tutku Y

2020年10月26日

I think it is very useful. I have found that our work improves us more, not only by watching the videos but also by doing the exercises. I have acquired information that I will use in my next education. Thank you :)

創建者 Malaz A O M

2020年9月17日

amazing presentation and explanation.

So much fun and interesting and easy to digest.

Although architecture is quite difficult to be taught online, this course has been been incredibly informative, engaging and useful.

創建者 Moiz E E

2021年9月5日

here i have lean the more conceptual thinking how to act like an a professional architect. Thanks to all professor to teach us about more informative data to up to date our design and mange to take the client mind.

創建者 Raashidha A R

2020年8月11日

I learned a lot of things from the course.. the importance of thinking about design...

helpful as I am doing my architecture degree and need to make several models.. appreciate the course ... thank you so much ...

創建者 Ujjwal K J

2022年5月24日

This course was very informative and very helpful for an aspiring to be Architecture myself. It also helped me understand how to view or understand design in various perspective . I highly recommend it!!

創建者 Hiya G

2020年7月10日

An amazing experience.. and its totally worth a shot, especially if you are an aspiring architect, or fond of architecture, or simply want to explore the world of architecture. I'd highly recommend it!

創建者 mehmoona j

2020年7月7日

this architectural course had covered all the basic elements I was looking forward for, I had improved many of my skills through this course as well as I have enjoyed this course a lot.

創建者 Ovidio J

2020年11月4日

Un intensivo curso para provocar pasión por el diseño base para ser arquitecto y para organizar las ideas, jerarquía y establecer un método para el diseño de espacios humanos.

創建者 DAN Z

2021年3月17日

I gain the basic concept of architecture. I also got a whole new perception when observing the architecure related to the environment and human being. Thank you very much.

創建者 Yasha G

2022年5月26日

This course gave me confidence in my abilities. Many thanks to the creators. Also, a special thank you for the opportunity to take this course and complete the assignments.