Chevron Left
返回到 Major Engineering Project Performance

學生對 利兹大学 提供的 Major Engineering Project Performance 的評價和反饋

4.7
786 個評分
189 條評論

課程概述

Manage large projects by identifying their key characteristics, examining the key factors and risks that affect their performance and exploring methods to counter their impact on the successful delivery of projects. Looking into examples of best practice, you'll explore the relationship between projects, programmes and portfolios. You'll also discover the roles performed by the project manager, examine the difficulties associated with quantifying transaction costs in major project management and consider how different management approaches impact on these costs. Optimism bias and strategic misinterpretation regularly cause delays to major engineering projects. Using stimulating case studies, you'll evaluate the measures of success and compare and contrast 'project success' versus 'project management success'. In the final week of the course, you'll research and present a contemporary example of a major engineering project from your own country. This course explores concepts analysed in the University’s Online MSc in Engineering Management. If you are interested to develop your skills further, take a look at our online degree....

熱門審閱

BN

2022年1月16日

This is a well packaged course under the name. The instructor was detailed and exhibited professionalism. It really touched the major areas of the subject. It was a good training.

RS

2020年11月29日

AWESOME PROCESS OF LEARNING!!!! The best course I've ever taken so far. Very clear, original, and really highlight the important topics with an extra case study. Just, AWESOME!

篩選依據:

176 - Major Engineering Project Performance 的 190 個評論(共 190 個)

創建者 Jianbin

2018年6月12日

Just feeling it is a very general course with little valued knowledge.

創建者 Georgios S

2021年3月3日

I can not get my certificate even though I have completed the course.

創建者 Preeti A

2020年7月21日

I'm not able to get my e-certificate.

創建者 Neshar K

2020年6月29日

very good experience in the course

創建者 JENISHA. A

2020年5月23日

Good

創建者 Mays

2020年9月27日

I could've given it higher but since this course depends in peers review which is not efficient I gave it 2 , I can't believe university like Leeds have courses that evaluate their students with peer reviews ,how can these certificates be reliable? What happened with me someone had stolen my final assignment and I've reported him more than once, but as I saw him after reporting him keep asking people for review his assignment (which is actually mine ) I believe nothing happened with him and he received his certificate and continues stolen other people efforts and getting certificates, meanwhile I didn't continue the rest of courses because I can't stand that I spend time and effort and working hard then people steal my work , and this is not to only course there are many plagiarism across other courses

創建者 Eric C M

2020年4月25日

A course based on analyzing the surface of the project and project management of past projects, with a strong focus on reading and peer reviewing basic assignments and not that much effort on ensuring the student actually learns.

創建者 Server B

2019年1月10日

Although subject is very interesting & appealing, course material is not that great. Content is theoretical not providing practical tools to utilize in day-do-day project / portfolio / program (strategic ) management

創建者 Aparna A

2021年3月25日

I had a bad experience in my week 5 assignment. One of the student copied my assignment. He just changed the heading only. My project was "Kochi Metro Rail project". He just changed it to "Pune Metro Rail project". I have taken effort to make the slides in powerpoint. He gave me a low grade. This should not be allowed. Students who take great effort are not getting the results what they deserve.

創建者 Ashutosh K

2020年7月24日

worst course plus you cannot get certificate as account verification is hectic

創建者 Noven V

2020年11月29日

I was disappointed since I need to verify my account to get the certificate

創建者 OTMANE A

2020年5月9日

I did not understand, why did I not get my certificate?

創建者 YOGAPRAKASH R

2020年7月1日

Certifiate not received

創建者 MIZERO O

2020年10月28日

give my certificate

創建者 Nitesh D

2020年5月2日

disorganised