Chevron Left
返回到 中世纪的魔术

學生對 巴塞罗那大学 提供的 中世纪的魔术 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,277 個評分
408 條評論

課程概述

Magical thought has always attracted human imagination. In this course we will introduce you to the Middle Ages through a wide conception of magic. Students will have an approach to medieval culture, beliefs and practices from the perspective of History and History of Science. Popular magic, as well as learned magic (alchemy, geomancy and necromancy) will be addressed. Moreover, we will also deal with how eastern practices and texts influenced western culture. In July 2016, the course will contain a brand-new module devoted to astrology. Magic in the Middle Ages offers a captivating overview of medieval society and promotes reflection about certain stereotypes associated with this period. At the end of the course, the students: a) will have overcome the usual prejudices about the Middle Ages, b) will be able to analyze historical documentation from the Middle Ages and recognize the most common patterns of juridical documents regarding witchcraft, and c) will be capable of distinguishing between popular magic and the magic of the learned people; will have a notion of which spiritual practices were allowed in medieval Europe and which ones were related to the devil, and will be aware of the link between a cultural product and the society that produced it. This course is taught in English, although subtitles in English, Catalan and Spanish will also be provided. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1. Introduction to medieval magic (Pau Castell). Week 2. Magic & Heresy (Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel). Week 3. From Magic to Witchcraft (Pau Castell). Week 4. Magic in Islam (Godefroid de Callataÿ and Sébastien Moureau). Week 5. Astrology & Geomancy (Theo Loinaz, Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel, Godefroid de Callataÿ and Blanca Villuendas). © Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany Magic in the Middle Ages by Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License....

熱門審閱

BW
2018年3月23日

Helpful and insightful. I try to learn as much about witchcraft and all religions as I can. The first set of videos were well lit and well read. I recommend this for anyone who wants to learn more.

NM
2020年7月14日

This course was really thorough and interesting. I liked how it covered a range of religions and regions and I think it's great how there are interactive assignments which judge out writing.

篩選依據:

351 - 中世纪的魔术 的 375 個評論(共 404 個)

創建者 Edward B M

2019年9月19日

Not quite what I was expectng, but still very interesting.

It does not include any practical instruction in magical techniques.

創建者 Joy S

2017年6月3日

kind of fascinating, especially the week on witchcraft. Only give it 4 stars because it's in Spanish and I hate subtitles.

創建者 Mathew P

2016年12月4日

The lessons i have learned through the course have taught me to new perspective to the time period. Great study.

Thank you

創建者 MAR F

2020年5月30日

Me ha encantado aprender más y tan detalladamente sobre este tema, ha sido muy entretenido y didáctico. Muchas gracias!

創建者 kate m

2019年7月29日

The information was really interesting, but at times it was difficult to understand what the instructors were saying.

創建者 Play G

2020年11月16日

Very cool course,maybe a bit monotonic but for the most part very nicely done.(I can't give it 4.5 stars so it's 4)

創建者 Hector M

2017年5月31日

Great survey of a fascinating topic! Wish there were more details/depth as it seems we only skimmed the surface...

創建者 Meaghan F

2017年1月9日

It was an interesting course and I enjoyed it, though I was hoping for less information about the church.

創建者 Marie S

2017年3月25日

3 and a half stars... interesting topic and well presented. A few opportunities to demonstrate learning

創建者 Mary M

2020年9月29日

some of it was a little hard to understand and some links didn't open but apart from that it was good

創建者 Pere U P

2020年4月4日

Estupendo curso, las explicaciones son muy claras y los profesores transmiten su conocimiento del tema

創建者 Magali C B

2020年9月19日

the vocabulary is a little too technical and hard to digest but the content is very interesting.

創建者 Ghadeer N

2020年5月5日

The course is simple and enjoyable, and the instructors are really enthusiastic about the topic.

創建者 Ashley M

2020年5月30日

I thought that, while the entire course was insightful, it started to lose focus after week 3.

創建者 Calliope N

2019年2月10日

What a great course! It helped me gain a better understanding of that era! Happy learning! :D

創建者 Loren E K

2017年12月13日

Great class with lots of practical knowledge of how magic came to be and how it was applied.

創建者 Alice F

2020年5月5日

Questions were overly complicated in some cases, course was interesting and well planned.

創建者 Juan M R

2017年11月26日

Great course, i would like to have reading material uploaded so students can download it.

創建者 Rebeca P M

2017年7月25日

It is an incredible and very useful course to know the world of magic in the Middle Ages.

創建者 Dayna A

2019年12月20日

Very interesting subject matter. The material was presented in a clear, concise matter.

創建者 María S

2016年11月6日

Clear, fast and a perfect introduction for those who are interested in the subject.

創建者 Kathrine m

2020年10月13日

Good course would be better if the links were updated regularly I’ve learnt a lot

創建者 Ron Z

2020年5月18日

Lots of great information about Magic when see through the eyes of history.

創建者 Sharavanakkumar S

2020年8月14日

Fantastic course, gained lot of knowledge in history of medieval Europe.

創建者 Natalia M A

2016年8月21日

Un curso magnífico. Sólo señalaría la complejidad del tema del Islam...