Chevron Left
返回到 中世纪的魔术

學生對 巴塞罗那大学 提供的 中世纪的魔术 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,314 個評分
419 條評論

課程概述

Magical thought has always attracted human imagination. In this course we will introduce you to the Middle Ages through a wide conception of magic. Students will have an approach to medieval culture, beliefs and practices from the perspective of History and History of Science. Popular magic, as well as learned magic (alchemy, geomancy and necromancy) will be addressed. Moreover, we will also deal with how eastern practices and texts influenced western culture. In July 2016, the course will contain a brand-new module devoted to astrology. Magic in the Middle Ages offers a captivating overview of medieval society and promotes reflection about certain stereotypes associated with this period. At the end of the course, the students: a) will have overcome the usual prejudices about the Middle Ages, b) will be able to analyze historical documentation from the Middle Ages and recognize the most common patterns of juridical documents regarding witchcraft, and c) will be capable of distinguishing between popular magic and the magic of the learned people; will have a notion of which spiritual practices were allowed in medieval Europe and which ones were related to the devil, and will be aware of the link between a cultural product and the society that produced it. This course is taught in English, although subtitles in English, Catalan and Spanish will also be provided. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1. Introduction to medieval magic (Pau Castell). Week 2. Magic & Heresy (Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel). Week 3. From Magic to Witchcraft (Pau Castell). Week 4. Magic in Islam (Godefroid de Callataÿ and Sébastien Moureau). Week 5. Astrology & Geomancy (Theo Loinaz, Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel, Godefroid de Callataÿ and Blanca Villuendas). © Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany Magic in the Middle Ages by Gemma Pellissa Prades (coord.), Delfi I. Nieto-Isabel and Joana Palau Mumany is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License....

熱門審閱

BW
2018年3月23日

Helpful and insightful. I try to learn as much about witchcraft and all religions as I can. The first set of videos were well lit and well read. I recommend this for anyone who wants to learn more.

NM
2020年7月14日

This course was really thorough and interesting. I liked how it covered a range of religions and regions and I think it's great how there are interactive assignments which judge out writing.

篩選依據:

351 - 中世纪的魔术 的 375 個評論(共 416 個)

創建者 Yolanda C L G

2016年10月16日

Muchas gracias por este excelente curso.

Sin embargo me pareció aburrido, pues faltaron diagramas, cuadros sinópticos, imágenes

En cuanto a información, muy, muy bueno.

創建者 Luiz E B G

2020年5月12日

It's a great course, with good teachers who explain in a diverse way. I recommend! I loved the experience and I am glad to have accomplished this achievement!

創建者 Siddhi D

2019年6月14日

This was an amazing course that completely changed the way I looked at conceptions of medieval magic and astrology and also, was extremely informative.

創建者 Jp C

2017年5月29日

Interesting as the class presents a good, multi-faceted view and description of magic, covering Jewish and Muslim magic too, which was a very good part

創建者 Elisabeth

2020年8月23日

Original and different perspective of what students of History are used. I´ve enjoyed the cours, the explanations and the content. Thanks so much

創建者 Gorret F

2018年2月28日

Un cours bien présenté avec des enseignants compétents et des vidéos utiles, un dernier module qui pourrait être mieux réalisé ou scindé en deux.

創建者 Margaret H

2020年9月28日

This class was very interesting. One star away from the broken links in some things but other than that it was a great first course to take.

創建者 Maria d H

2019年6月23日

One of the first courses I've done for a while. I really liked it! It gives some interesting facts that I can impress my friends with.

創建者 Emma T C L A

2020年9月15日

The last writing assignment needs updated or additional resource material about blockbooks. The site linked is difficult to naviagte

創建者 Edward B M

2019年9月19日

Not quite what I was expectng, but still very interesting.

It does not include any practical instruction in magical techniques.

創建者 Joy S

2017年6月3日

kind of fascinating, especially the week on witchcraft. Only give it 4 stars because it's in Spanish and I hate subtitles.

創建者 Mathew P

2016年12月4日

The lessons i have learned through the course have taught me to new perspective to the time period. Great study.

Thank you

創建者 MAR F

2020年5月30日

Me ha encantado aprender más y tan detalladamente sobre este tema, ha sido muy entretenido y didáctico. Muchas gracias!

創建者 kate m

2019年7月29日

The information was really interesting, but at times it was difficult to understand what the instructors were saying.

創建者 Play G

2020年11月16日

Very cool course,maybe a bit monotonic but for the most part very nicely done.(I can't give it 4.5 stars so it's 4)

創建者 Hector M

2017年5月31日

Great survey of a fascinating topic! Wish there were more details/depth as it seems we only skimmed the surface...

創建者 Meaghan F

2017年1月9日

It was an interesting course and I enjoyed it, though I was hoping for less information about the church.

創建者 Marie S

2017年3月25日

3 and a half stars... interesting topic and well presented. A few opportunities to demonstrate learning

創建者 Mary M

2020年9月29日

some of it was a little hard to understand and some links didn't open but apart from that it was good

創建者 Pere U P

2020年4月4日

Estupendo curso, las explicaciones son muy claras y los profesores transmiten su conocimiento del tema

創建者 Surabhi T

2021年1月5日

This course was a new and enriching experience, delving on many different concepts and cultures.

創建者 Magali C B

2020年9月19日

the vocabulary is a little too technical and hard to digest but the content is very interesting.

創建者 Ghadeer N

2020年5月5日

The course is simple and enjoyable, and the instructors are really enthusiastic about the topic.

創建者 Ashley M

2020年5月30日

I thought that, while the entire course was insightful, it started to lose focus after week 3.

創建者 Calliope N

2019年2月10日

What a great course! It helped me gain a better understanding of that era! Happy learning! :D