Chevron Left
返回到 机器学习

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 机器学习 的評價和反饋

4.9
147,514 個評分
37,534 條評論

課程概述

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

熱門審閱

PT

Sep 01, 2018

Sub title should be corrected. Since I'm not that good in English but I know when there're mis-traslated or wrong sub title. If you fix this problems , I thin it helps many students a lot. Thanks!!!!!

PM

Jul 14, 2019

This course is amazing and covers most of the ML algorithms. I really liked that this course has emphasized math behind each technique which helps to choose the best algorithm while solving a problem.

篩選依據:

76 - 机器学习 的 100 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 abbas k

May 30, 2019

so useful

創建者 Mirko J R

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent lessons by Prof. Andrew Ng.

However very poor support. No answers from any mentor along lessons, you should resolve all doubts by yourself.

I had a problem with my ID verification, I was waiting for a long time without any responses.

Also, it's difficult to contact persons who could support you, I tried to contact someone but just found a Bot. Terrible support.

創建者 Hu L

Feb 14, 2018

Too easy and too slow

創建者 Abdelhakim M

Jun 11, 2020

The course didn't convince me at all. Practice and applications in real life are in short supply. I missed the art and pedagogy of Trainer.

The certificate is a very poor certificate , no information about contents. No duration of the course is mentioned. It looks like a one day course certificate. This course is 11 Week long. Never again.

創建者 pierre c

Jan 17, 2016

The course may be great, but the sound of the video is really terrible, this is a big problem for me and possibly to other users, at the point where I decided to stop watching.

Please do something about it !

創建者 Subham B

Aug 30, 2019

This course is definitely not for beginners.

創建者 Arunesh G

Apr 21, 2020

The BEST course I ever had in my life, even better than a typical classroom based interactive teaching.

This course has the best mix of perfect pace and accurate (to the point) material.

With ample examples, accurate content, greater student-teacher interactions (via programming assignments, quizzes, etc...), and THE BEST TEACHER "Professor Andrew NG", this course is exceptionally the best course one can get in his/her life.

This course is best for beginners as well as intermediate learners.

In the video lectures, not even a sigle second is wasted on off-topic discussion. Each and every second is utilized to the fullest.

In this course, most derivations (complex ones) are skipped, but that is done to help us to focus on the core of machine learning rather than diverging somewhere else. Also, in the end Professor NG teaches about the ceiling analysis which is how and where to focus resources in the development of machine Learning Algorithm, which is not taught in most of the courses I have seen so far.

Overall, this is the best course one can get.

Thanks to Professor Andrew NG

創建者 Emmanuel N

Dec 06, 2018

Amazing course. I had no idea of programming and my maths were more than rusted, but the way the lessons are taught, made the way a whole lot easier. If you're like me (zero programing and maths), it's no easy task to complete the course. But if you put the right amount of effort, patience and dedication, combined with the great videos and reference material, is totally doable.

創建者 Nicholas D

May 14, 2019

Truly an exceptional class. Not often will someone with a deep proficiency in a discipline have the time or incentive to share their insights and teach to others; this class is a rare exception, and given the vital importance of machine learning to the future, I have a great appreciation and debt to Andrew Ng.

創建者 Simin L

May 14, 2019

Great class! Should be recommended for every individual who wants to learn machine learning and don't have time or oppotunity to take a class at their own univerisity, this class is a guidance for the basis of machine learning and gives me instructions where to go next. Thank Ng really much.

創建者 Yash B

May 25, 2019

This course was very well taught. There was a impressive focus on the basics and fundamentals of each topic. The lecture slides encapsulates the topics well and thus there was no such need of making my own notes which speeded up the learning process ;).

創建者 Pardis J Z

Jun 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned new exciting techniques. I think the major positive point of this course was its simple and understandable teaching method. Thanks a lot to professor Andrew Ng.

創建者 claire.hou0701@gmail.com

May 18, 2019

sehr gut!

創建者 Armen M

Apr 09, 2020

THIS IS A REVIEW FOR BEGINNERS

ADVANTAGES OF THE COURSE

When I remember myself deciding whether or not I should take the course, the questions that concerned me the most were these ones.

1. Since I am a beginner in this field, will the course work for me?

2. Did this course get outdated? (For those who don't know, the professor uses Octave)

3. In the end, will I feel like I can do some Machine Learning projects all by myself?

For those who have the same questions, here are the answers for you )

1. Yes, the course will work for you even if you are an absolute beginner like I was at the time (I did not know any linear algebra), It does get annoying sometimes and you feel a lot of pressure at some point of the course, but a hard-working person can surely get through it. Mentors are active and very helpful if you get stuck on something.

2. This question is a big NO for me, here is why: When you are learning something from the very bottom it is super important to learn the hard way, which is the same as the old way. When you come across an easier path, you understand and grasp it way better. For Octave, many tasks require multiple lines of code, whereas in Python it is just one line. You have to do it at least once with Octave to understand how it works in Python.

3. No, you would not probably be able to start a project on your own, you would need some additional source. But, the point is that you now have a general understanding of what machine learning is, what are important algorithms and what are the key points you should consider when doing project. This is the base that every person should have.

DRAWBACKS OF THE COURSE

Although I loved the course, I could not give it 5 stars because it would have been unrealistic. The lectures of the course have an incredible amount of errors. You should be careful. Although all the errors are covered in the Errata section, it still was annoying to open the section every time when I started a new lecture. to check for errors I am about to see.

Another drawback was the programming assignments. They were not explained well and I almost always had to refer to extra Tutorials made by Mentors.

Special Thanks to Professor Ng and all the Mentors!

創建者 Alexander C

Jul 16, 2020

This was a great course, and I highly recommend it! Andrew Ng made me feel like he's my machine learning pal. I can see why this course is so popular.

I docked it a star because the assignments could really use an update. The work flow for completing them includes consulting multiple documents of (sometimes contradictory) instructions as well as errata documents, tutorial posts, and discussion threads. It's too much and when your script isn't working it makes it difficult to know whether you made a mistake or if maybe there's some updated note that you missed. If all of the assignment notes were just consolidated into one document, then five stars for sure!

創建者 Jerome T

Mar 06, 2019

I like the course very much. One point where it could be improved are the assignments: it is really nice to be guided and to have a big part of the programming prepared but the drawback is that many times I didn't feel in control of what was happening. For example, that was hard to know basic features of the implementation (is this data a row vector? a column vector?) since I didn't decide it. This leads me to spend quite some time on trying to fix simple problems. In short, I wish I had felt more "empowered" during the assignments.

創建者 トミー ペ

Feb 03, 2019

This course was very difficult, coming from a non-math/matlab background, but did teach me a heck ton about the world of machine learning, for which I am eternally grateful. Life got in the way big time, and it took a lot of time and energy to complete the programming exercises. There was also a lot I didn't understand, and I did wish there was maybe another week of getting used to certain concepts, particularly maths issues like double summing. I appreciate that this would complicate things though. I found that I am not geared towards the forums - my learning style involves conversation and not really experimenting on my own (which I can do once I understand a concept). As helpful as the mentors were, only relying on the forums with my time schedule meant that that taking this course dragged on longer than I would have liked. I also got a bit overwhelmed by the lack of centralised information. I know that it would require a complete overhaul to sort such out, but it did make looking up information time-consuming. Nevertheless, I am grateful for all that I learnt, and appreciate that I plunged into the deep end. I don't understand everything, and of course a little knowledge is a dangerous thing, but I know enough to know what to refer to should I ever need ML in my next job. Thank you.

創建者 Jerome P

Mar 30, 2018

Good introduction course, giving an overview of machine learning algorithms and some methodology. Off course a lot can be added, but it's a good start for people with little to no knowledge or experience in this field. A few points that could be improved: I would like to have better material support for each section. Marked-up slides are not a great support for reviewing the different sections afterwards.

It would not hurt to provide a little bit more theoretical background and justification when covering the different algorithms. Andrew Ng almost apologizes when going into mathematical equations, but this is fundamental to machine learning.

quiz assignments are rather easy. They could be a little more challenging

I would rather have the programming assignment using R or python than Matlab.

But still a decent course overall I think.

創建者 Mohammad G

Apr 24, 2020

It is a good course that covers essential topics related to Machine learning. But unfortunately, the quality of videos and sound are not satisfying. Besides, there are lots of mistakes in videos, notations, and even in programming assignments. It is time-consuming to check Errata for each week to find out which part has mistakes!! It is even got worse when I was in the middle of a programming assignment and I confused by the WRONG algorithms in the question and notation in the videos. In programming assignment 4, it took a week when I finally realized my mistake occurred because of the wrong algorithm in the videos and the assignment. I found out these problems confused all the students and its evidence is the comments in the forums and responses form mentors.

創建者 Samuel

Feb 19, 2018

The course is not for people with not mathematical backgrounds plus its using matlab.. these days R and Python are more used in the industry for ML. I found to this course via friends that said it's hard but very recommended.. i think there are easier courses online that can deliver the same concepts

.

創建者 Ivan Č

Feb 24, 2016

Certificate is expensive!

創建者 Andy M

Sep 08, 2018

Huge amounts of assumed understanding make this course impenetrable.

創建者 Reinhard H J

Oct 18, 2019

The course content is vastly outdated and superficial.

創建者 Anand R

Nov 20, 2017

To set some context: I am a graduate (PhD) in Computer Engineering from the University of Texas at Austin with over 10 years of experience in both academia and industry. My goal in taking this course was to learn the basics of Machine Learning, and understand what the current excitement about ML and AI is all about. I dedicated 3-4 hours every week, over the last 12 weeks, towards learning this course — and watched all the videos, reviewed all the lecture .pdfs and completed all the project assignments and all quizzes in the course on time.

About the course: This is one of the best courses I have taken (and I have taken more than 10 courses on coursera, edX and Udacity). Dr. Andrew Ng needs no certificate of approval from anyone. He is clearly a wonderful teacher, and I felt I struck a chord with him. There are few people who can explain complex concepts clearly without over-simplifying. Some people don’t have the ability, and often those who do, don’t care enough. The difficulty often lies finding that boundary — the boundary where the complexity of a computation or a problem or a strategy can be abstracted out (with a black-box, or an analogy) and a student can make progress in thinking about the problem without getting bogged down. Dr. Ng does that very well in several places and my deepest respects to him for doing that.

Clearly, Dr. Ng is a pactitioner in the field. The material was very well structured, very well paced and presented in bite-sized modules. The project assignments were both challenging and quite realistic. I feel a tremendous sense of confidence having completed this course, and I hope to try out some ML challenges on the web in the near future.

Last, but not the least, I cannot appreciate Dr. Ng more for the effort and dedication he has put into the subject and into his teaching. I felt a touch of nostalgia as the course ended suddenly with the last video (which was very moving, btw) and there was no NEXT button to click on. Being an educator myself, I know it takes a LOT of time and effort in developing a course. After completing this course, I felt I owed it to Dr. Ng. to purchase the course. I feel proud and happy to be certified as his student.

Thank you, Dr. Ng.

Thank you coursera.

創建者 Irfan S

Apr 06, 2020

Extraordinary course for beginners (as well as for people with experience)!

If you are a beginner (as was I before taking this course), then this course is the perfect way to start learning Machine Learning. Even if you have some experience with ML, it'd be useful to learn about the recommended practices for choosing the right approach for a problem or something like debugging an algorithm.

Dr. Ng presents a huge amount of information in a structured manner, bundled with questions within videos that keep you focused. The quizzes and programming assignments complement the lecture videos. The programming assignments are in Octave. This is not necessarily a negative point (as other reviews are saying). If you are familiar with Python (or C/C++/Java etc), then it won't take you more than a few days at maximum to grasp the syntax of Octave. There is a lot of helper code in the programming assignments, so you mostly focus on the actual implementation of algorithms and such. Dealing with vectors and matrices in Octave has been a relatively better experience for me as compared to in Python. If you're stuck with programming exercises, then there are elaborate tutorials in the Resources section.

Possibly what I loved the most about this course is how Dr. Ng always mentions the recommended way of doing things (and how things are done in the industry). He also teaches you real life examples of how ML is currently being used by companies (for e.g. the course weeks on Recommender systems, Photo OCR, etc). So, if you're trying to learn ML for job prospects, this will be of great help.

Even though there's a fair bit of math (Linear algebra and some Statistics), Dr. Ng will help you walk through it and make you understand what you need to know.

Overall, this course has been a great help for a beginner like me. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a course to start learning ML.

To Dr. Ng, the mentors of this course, and all the people who made this course possible, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. It's not easy creating so many hours of content (lecture videos, quizzes, assignments) and providing it online to thousands of people. I'm grateful for all your efforts.