Chevron Left
返回到 机器学习

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 机器学习 的評價和反饋

4.9
147,514 個評分
37,534 條評論

課程概述

Machine learning is the science of getting computers to act without being explicitly programmed. In the past decade, machine learning has given us self-driving cars, practical speech recognition, effective web search, and a vastly improved understanding of the human genome. Machine learning is so pervasive today that you probably use it dozens of times a day without knowing it. Many researchers also think it is the best way to make progress towards human-level AI. In this class, you will learn about the most effective machine learning techniques, and gain practice implementing them and getting them to work for yourself. More importantly, you'll learn about not only the theoretical underpinnings of learning, but also gain the practical know-how needed to quickly and powerfully apply these techniques to new problems. Finally, you'll learn about some of Silicon Valley's best practices in innovation as it pertains to machine learning and AI. This course provides a broad introduction to machine learning, datamining, and statistical pattern recognition. Topics include: (i) Supervised learning (parametric/non-parametric algorithms, support vector machines, kernels, neural networks). (ii) Unsupervised learning (clustering, dimensionality reduction, recommender systems, deep learning). (iii) Best practices in machine learning (bias/variance theory; innovation process in machine learning and AI). The course will also draw from numerous case studies and applications, so that you'll also learn how to apply learning algorithms to building smart robots (perception, control), text understanding (web search, anti-spam), computer vision, medical informatics, audio, database mining, and other areas....

熱門審閱

PT

Sep 01, 2018

Sub title should be corrected. Since I'm not that good in English but I know when there're mis-traslated or wrong sub title. If you fix this problems , I thin it helps many students a lot. Thanks!!!!!

SK

Oct 26, 2017

Amazing course for people looking to understand few important aspects of machine learning in terms of linear algebra and how the algorithms work! Definitely will help me in my future modelling efforts

篩選依據:

226 - 机器学习 的 250 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 Eugene M

Jan 04, 2019

Very useful course!

創建者 Joy F Y

Aug 07, 2015

It's very useful

創建者 Pavel K

Jun 06, 2019

A great course.

創建者 Hacker O

Jun 17, 2019

very good!!

創建者 Stephen M

Jun 05, 2019

Very useful

創建者 ylfgd

Jun 06, 2019

very good

創建者 THIERRY L

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent

創建者 Saiful I A

Aug 07, 2015

Very Nice

創建者 Vivek K

Dec 13, 2018

Awsome

創建者 Lichen N

Aug 28, 2019

深入浅出

創建者 Sam C

Jan 02, 2020

I'm not crazy about online learning. There are certain aspects of classroom learning that online learning can't give. But as far as online learning goes, this course is probably about as good as it ever gets.

Prof. Ng gives very clear expositions of the fundamentals of machine learning. Anyone taking this class and completing the assignments will be ready to apply machine learning to at least some simpler real world problems and should be in a position to quickly pick up more advanced techniques for more complex problems.

The exams are fair (although I think some more work could have been done to make many of the questions less ambiguous). The programming assignments can be a time sink, but I don't think they could have been any shorter and still give valuable practice in using the techniques outlined in the lectures.

Students who already have a background in linear algebra or the basics of data analysis might find the pace of the class in the early units, where Prof. Ng deals with linear regression, to be rather slow. But if you can get through those early units, you will definitely find yourself dealing with new material (and occasionally appreciating the initial slow pace).

Octave/Matlab is the only language in which the assignments are accepted. I personally would have voted for python. But Prof. Ng spends a few lectures telling you all you need to know about Octave/Matlab, for the purposes of the course. (To save time, I would advise that you spend a day or two learning the language on your own before starting this course. That will allow you to stay that much more ahead of the due dates. But maybe that's just me.)

One word of warning is that, as a friend of mine said after taking a machine learning class in a traditional university classroom, this material makes machine learning accessible, but also takes the "magic" out of it. If you are impressed at how Netflix can be so good at recommending new movies for you to watch, well, after taking this class, you won't be impressed anymore. You'll probably be figuring that, yeah, they probably have some tricks I don't know about, but I could do 90% of what they're doing myself! Which actually means it's a good class!

One thing I definitely would have added are some words at the end of the course about what the "hot topics" are in machine learning, and suggestions about where to go from here, what topics would reward further study, and what books, websites etc. are available for studying them. For example, some words on where to study how and when machine learning turns into full blown artificial intelligence would be appreciated.

The only real gripe I have is that the assignment due dates really didn't give appropriate regard to how busy real life can get during the winter holidays. After all, the big selling point of online learning is flexibility! Right?

In summary: I figure this class is about as good as online learning will get. The instructor is very clear; the assignments are fair and useful. I would have done a few things differently, but nothing is ever perfect. This is a good class for anyone wanting to know the basics of machine learning. Four stars.

創建者 Saideep G

Apr 09, 2019

Very well made, well paced. Better than majority of college courses. Some errors do pop up midway through the course that should be addressed. It can be frustrating to push through these issues sometimes but they are the only thing keeping from 5 stars.

創建者 MAHESH Y

Apr 09, 2019

it is one of the best course for beginners in machine learning, the only thing it lacks is its python implementation. If there is the python implementation of this course then no other course is better than this one

創建者 Doreen B

Jun 09, 2019

Well explained, at the end of this course you will understand the subject and hold coherent conversations about it. Matlab implementation relatively simple, maybe too much so. Highly recommended course.

創建者 Mohd F

Nov 08, 2018

There is a lot to say about you Andrew sir but in few words - "Thank you very much for teaching us the ML concepts in such a beautiful manner "

創建者 Mehdi E F

Mar 19, 2019

Very instructive course.

Thank you.

It would have been great to get an OCR exercice at the end.

創建者 Nils W

Mar 23, 2019

Great course, but the sound quality is quite bad.

創建者 Sai V P

Aug 05, 2019

Better upgrade from matlab to Python

創建者 Alexey M

Apr 10, 2020

Well, this course has at least 3 undeniable cons:

1. It exist;

2. It offers certificate for reasonable and affordable price;

3. It has "Stanford" in title.

Still, it could be improved in many ways.

First of all, it has poor video and audio quality, maybe worst I've personally seen in MOOC. Dear Stanford! Professor Ng is cool, give him room with windows, 1080p camera and microphone! Even less famous educational establishments can afford it.

Second, subtitles are also poor. English is not my native language but I dropped subs in my language after first try. English subtitles also have a lot of errors: many words are garbled with homonyms; I'm lucky to have some background in course theme and without it I would be completely lost trying to understand what's even going on.

Third, I think this and many other courses are suffering from past teaching system and experience. What is classical teaching system? There is lecturer narrating and writing on the board, sometimes showing something; there are students listening and taking notes. Well, still better than "watch your master working, nothing will be explained" method (still present in some cultures), but what century it is? XVII, XIX? We are learning "Machine Learning" via Internet, and watching materials being hand-written in process? Seriously? Even basic HTML skills in this days are enough to show formula, where you can get reminders of it's every part by simply moving cursor on it (Wikipedia is one example). After two weeks break in learning it will be very effective way to remember fast "what's going on, why this formula is so big and what the hell is that squiggle", and learning process will be improved greatly.

Little more HTML effort, and there will be way to live demonstrate curves, planes and how different parameters affect them; it will be possible to let students experiment while learning which is great improvement for learning, memorizing and understanding.

These are just examples, but hopefully my point is clear.

Quizes are too easy, solvable with "hey he just said that" method and some intuition, not require deep understanding.

Programming assignments are well prepared and explained, but programming materials amount is not enough for me.

Thank you professor Ng for your efforts!

創建者 Eric S

Jun 06, 2018

This course needs to be severely updated and fixed. It is mostly kept alive by the amazing community of mentors, in particular, Tom Mosher. Without Tom, I would have gotten extremely frustrated with the weird quirks that come about during assignments. One important piece of advice: if you can do assignments in an Octave environment such as GNU Octave 4.0.3, I'd strongly recommend it (Althought it tends to crash ofter, so save, save, save!!!).

創建者 Daman A

Mar 28, 2020

The course needs a platform where people can actually apply all techniques independently and learn by way of being graded on their accuracies in prediction. Otherwise the assignments just become a mere copy-paste mechanism of the formulae provided in the pdfs.

創建者 Shitai Z

Nov 19, 2018

Too easy for people with background in machine learning. But would be a good introductory one if you have zero understanding in machine learning and want to change your career track.

創建者 Vyacheslav G

Feb 23, 2019

Sadly it's just introduction. And i would recommend to make course for python instead of matlab/octave

創建者 Malcomb M

Jul 21, 2017

Content was OK, but quality of teaching was fair at best -- important points glossed over, many not made clear at all, some simply omitted: Bayes classifiers, decision trees, etc, etc.. Audio visual quality of lectures poor. Ng's onscreen scrawls and voice recording were terrible, and there were many mistakes in graphics. Numerous typographical errors in exercise instruction .pdf's. Exercise text itself (ex__.m files) had numerous "pauses" that failed to instruct the user what he had to do (or not do) next, so you had to carefully examine what followed. If more care was put into exercise construction, the "pause" text in the command window would not just say "Enter to continue" but say what coding action was needed to continue. Obviously a lot of work has already been done on interactivity: Quizzes, online Submit scripts, which for me all worked extremely well. But clearly the course could use a lot of improvement in many aspects. Thus I grade it: C-

創建者 Anton

May 11, 2018

Material of this course could be presented much deeper. Mr. Ng tries to avoid mathematical explanations.