Chevron Left
返回到 逻辑学导论

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 逻辑学导论 的評價和反饋

4.4
599 個評分
137 條評論

課程概述

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

熱門審閱

SC
2018年4月30日

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

SM
2018年1月18日

excellent teaching, detailed analysis, interesting theories, mind blowing facts, all in all it was my best experience online

篩選依據:

1 - 逻辑学导论 的 25 個評論(共 130 個)

創建者 James R E

2018年3月20日

After I signed up and started the class, I was disappointed to see that there are only 2 video lectures for the entire program. After starting and going through the first week, I realized that I could just as well have checked a book out from the local library and gotten the same information. I was hoping for an instructor led course. I will look elsewhere - You Tube or EdX may have a more engaging course.

創建者 Andrey K

2018年10月4日

since the Section 2.5 - Satisfaction and on it doesn`t score any passed lessons or assignements, there is always an error "Unfortunately due to an error, your score was not recorded."

創建者 joao d

2019年2月23日

While I did learn a great deal with this course, I feel like it's not well made. No videos is clearly a minus, but that's just a nitpick. The biggest problem are the graded exercises. Some of the fitch exercises are ridiculously complicated until you reach the last sessions, where you can literally just write the goal you want without even reading the exercise.

創建者 Marcin B

2020年5月6日

First of all, I would like to sincerely thank the people who prepared and placed this course on coursera. Not too many logic courses out there.

As for the course itself, it is basically a read only course. There are numerous graded assignments that exploit web-based tools and it all works fine. The lack of video lectures may be a little intimidating, but the reading material's quality makes up for this. What bothered me slightly though, is not enough formality in definitions and stated claims. I had tendency to get lost in the meaning of numerous abstract objects such as constants, literals, constant functions, terms, relations, sentences, free and non-free variables, contingency, validity, satisfiability, soundness, completeness, compactness....

What I learned from the course:

- Lookin at logic systems as systems of manipulating strings of literals according to pre-defined semantics. We started with proposition logic, went on to relational logic and Herbrand logic.

- Formal proof system such as the Fitch system and resolution.

Some things I have hoped to learn but did not:

- How did logic evolve throughout history and how did we arrive at the picture that is seen today?

- What are the main branches of modern logic and what are - in general - logic researchers preoccupied with?

- Since logic, as it was presented, boils down to performing semantical operations on a predefined scheme of literals, isn't there a general way to formalize this? It seems there should be a general notion of language consisting of an alphabet, syntax, semantics and a set of inference rules.

- Does mathematics boil down to manipulating strings of literals according to some rules? If so, can we have many valid mathematics based on different axioms and different semantical rules? For instance, what would be the consequence of dropping the axiom of choice?

- What are the implications of Gödel incompleteness theorems for math and for science in general? Do the imply that the Riemann hypothesis could be undecidable?

To summarize, this course was an entertaining adventure, but I completed it with seemingly more questions regarding logic the prior to starting the course. But maybe that is not so bad?

創建者 Diego A A

2019年4月24日

The name don't lie: this is a introduction. There're some funny examples and I recomend for those who that are beginners in Logic.

創建者 patrick b

2016年10月20日

probably a very interesting course, but the way of teaching looks very indigestible... no video and no real explanation or examples.

創建者 Joseph D

2016年12月30日

The course surprised me. Initially, it seemed to be a review of very basic concepts from boolean algebra and propositional logic. But even with a strong background in math and CS I was challenged, and I learned new (and for me, applied) ideas about the underlying aspects of automated theorem provers and satisfiability provers.

創建者 Ovidio M

2017年8月18日

This is an awesome course about logic that I totally recommend because it explains very fundamental concepts.

I suggest to integrate the contents into the Coursera platform, although the external tool is easy to use also.

I would be great if you published a continuation course which may include, for instance, the covered topics in more detail, FOL in depth, second and higher order logic, logic programming.

Thank you very much for offering us this course!

創建者 Sean R

2018年4月22日

I cannot in good conscious give this course even remotely close to a good score. The information provided is "okay" at best for solving the problems. It's nothing special, but it does get the job done. Having said that, you're probably wondering why I would give this such a low score then?

The mathematical problems. The exercises are absolutely atrocious in their format, often resulting in highly un-intuitive methods needed to figure out how to submit your answers and needlessly clunky interfaces. It's absolutely unacceptable that I have to click on a different option to allow the assignment to register that I have finished my entry. Often times I'll find myself struggling simply to give an answer because the clicking process (for the Fitch system being the first example) to give the intended answer. This is exacerbated by the fact that when filling in problems. It expects EXACT answers including ensuring that you have kept the correct spacing as well with no ability to eliminate whitespace for your answers, resulting in a ton of confusion on whether you got an answer correct or incorrect based on the whims of the site itself.

Either make the problems simpler to answer, or have the answering format far less restrictive in this regard and more intuitive. I went through the first two weeks fine, but the later ones become incredibly irritating. To the point that I'm not finishing the course until these issues are fixed.

創建者 Josh M

2016年9月27日

While the content of this course is interesting and well-structured, the way it's presented on Coursera has major problems.

As it stands, this is not really a Coursera course; it's simply a Coursera wrapper around some links to a third-party website. All of the things that make Coursera valuable - videos with inline quizzes, ability to download content, the exam format, peer assessment - are missing. In fact, having Coursera as a wrapper actually makes it more difficult to use, because additional clicks are required to access any resource, and nothing is accessible offline. If this course is to be offered on Coursera, it needs major rework to take advantage of the platform.

This is a real shame, because there is some great content here and obviously a lot of care has been taken to structure it carefully for the original Stanford course. For that reason, recommend using the Stanford web site directly.

創建者 Luis H C P

2018年1月14日

O curso de Introduction to Logic oferecido pela Stanford University é excelente! De fato ele não é um curso introdutório, vai muito além com uma abordagem completa sobre o assunto. Os exercícios são muito bons e ajudam a desenvolver habilidades analíticas. Com certeza é um curso que irei recomendar.

創建者 Sergiu N

2020年5月9日

It was one of the hardest coursed I've ever done on courser, after my great ambition and the great work, I managed to finish this course,there were some moments where I thinked to I'll never finish this course,I learned a lot of new things and important! Thank you to all teachers for the work!

創建者 Jaewoo S

2018年8月21日

This course was so helpful. I think I now understand the fundamentals of mathematical logic. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in studying logic!

創建者 Sixiang C

2018年5月1日

Pros:

1.good contents

2.good exercises and interesting puzzles

3.good examples

Cons:

1.No video

2. need more examples

創建者 emre a

2020年4月10日

It is basically a series of slides. I would instead buy the book and read it. The exercises were good tough.

創建者 sachin m

2018年1月19日

excellent teaching, detailed analysis, interesting theories, mind blowing facts, all in all it was my best experience online

創建者 Nick R

2018年3月15日

Section 12 wasn't very clear, but everything else was great.

創建者 SANDEEP N

2018年6月14日

you will learn how to think like a mathematician

創建者 Dillon C

2016年10月31日

Week 4 does not give enough explanation or extra resources and makes it unable to complete the exercises.

創建者 Scott M

2017年5月15日

Very good course. I had no previous knowledge of the topic before this course and after the first couple of weeks it gets difficult quickly, but perseverance helps. Some of the week's assignments I had to go back to at a later date. The in-course forums are invaluable and have a couple of you-tube links to some useful videos. It is surprising how much you learn and can apply to numerous other topics after completing this course. Overall it might infuriate you at some points but it is worth the occasional headache.

創建者 Hana S

2017年7月13日

An extremely engaging and complex course. While the starting weeks and the supplementary materials are excellent, I found the course somewhat lacking in appropriate introductions to the Fitch system, which can be quite daunting for less experienced students.

The main workbook makes for helpful reading material for college students, regardless of their course's individual approach to Logic.

創建者 Robert S

2018年7月10日

Good review for those who have studied quantified logic at any level. The Fitch system is fun and easy to use - especially where it automatically cites the inference rules for you. Having done many informal inductive proofs, I found the extension of first-order logic to include induction particularly interesting - if intensely tedious in application.

創建者 Jim M

2020年11月17日

Amazing course. There is too much here for me to learn in a short period of time. I plan on going back to this course to review, re-learn, and learn everything there is. Dr. Genesereth is clearly an expert in the field and we are fortunate to get some inking of what he teaches at Stanford.

創建者 Remco P

2020年4月10日

Every step of the course was challenging, but never truly hard. I was familiar with the forms of logic taught in this course, but doing full proofs with them was something I hadn't done yet. It was very rewarding to work through them.

創建者 Siddharth S

2017年5月27日

Wonderful course, very clear explanations, and the exercises (especially the proof editors) are just golden. Would definitely recommend this course to any one interested in Logic or related subjects, or just as a passing interest.