Chevron Left
返回到 Linux Server Management and Security

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Linux Server Management and Security 的評價和反饋

4.6
824 個評分
228 條評論

課程概述

Whether you are accessing a bank website, Netflix or your home router, chances are that your computer is interacting with a Linux system. The world runs on Linux. In this course, we will dive into how Linux works from an enterprise perspective. In week 1 we will look at what Linux is used for in the enterprise. By the end of week 1, you will be able to differentiate between different versions of Linux and understand how they are used in an enterprise environment. In week 2, we will explore how Linux systems are configured. By the end of week 2, you will be able to demonstrate different Linux commands and how they are used. You will also be able to interact with a Linux system. In week 3, we will explore Linux authentication mechanisms and how to add users and user controls to a Linux system. By the end of week 3, you should be able to demonstrate how to appropriately add users to a Linux machine and secure them. In week 4, we will explore how to harden a Linux system. By the end of week 4, you should be able to classify different technologies to secure Linux and differentiate access control methods for Linux applications....

熱門審閱

AA

2018年5月12日

Truly enlightening course. Can be taken by novices who want to get started with Enterprise Linux and also by professionals looking to up their skills. Highly recommended.

DH

2021年2月27日

Excellent instructor who has a lot of practical knowledge of network security. I would certainly enroll in another course if it were offered through the same instructor.

篩選依據:

26 - Linux Server Management and Security 的 50 個評論(共 230 個)

創建者 Karzhass

2020年12月9日

Отличный курс, который даёт понятие основ безопасности и вообщем работы в линуксе, объясняет как работать в жизни с линуксом.

創建者 YEJARLA M R

2019年1月1日

Good explanation.as a admin how manage the security and implement security here learned.thanks for providing this course

創建者 Lucas A

2018年3月23日

Great, I knew most of the content but was really good to remember and learn new ways to understand the environment !

創建者 Aravinda D

2020年4月7日

This course teaches me a lot of things about Linux server security. I think that I have got maximum out of it.

創建者 Sizolwethu D

2018年12月6日

Very intense course on Linux Installation, enterprise setup, management and practical security implementation.

創建者 Pavel S

2018年11月19日

It Is a very interested course. This course helped me to understand Linux deeper and use it more effectively.

創建者 LAURA

2021年11月11日

Great course, very updated material, and with practical examples. Thank you University of Colorado and Greg!

創建者 STEPHEN G

2020年9月11日

Very good! excellent & clear instruction detailing all aspects of securing a Linux server Operating Systems.

創建者 Diego C

2020年8月30日

This is a good course. The content is vevry useful and very important to apply in managment system linux.

創建者 Jeremie F D

2021年5月5日

Excellent way of teaching. I was very amazed by the pause he had into order to clarify certain points.

創建者 Varad K

2020年6月19日

This course is so useful for beginners, and i have understood all the concept very easily.

Thank you...

創建者 Robert P I

2018年3月15日

Thank you very much. I really enjoyed this well structured course with challenging quizzes as a bonus.

創建者 Mahantesh H

2020年8月6日

Awesome course learnt many things and I would like to say give some QUICKALBS on practical sessions.

創建者 Jorge A A V

2018年12月28日

Tiene todas las herramientas para defender los conceptos básicos de LINUX y su seguridad .

創建者 mahendra m

2020年4月22日

Amazing course to guide you through the security postures of Linux Operating system.

創建者 Jose A M A

2019年1月7日

This is a great linux server security course! Just what I expected from Colorado U.

創建者 niraj t 2

2018年12月7日

give you overview how security work in linux but gaining deep knowledge is upto you

創建者 wondwossen a

2021年6月3日

well thought, well presented, best-practice gaining experience and lesson I had.

創建者 Mengwa V

2019年11月7日

The course content was awesome and rich. The lecturer was clear and practical.

創建者 Manuel X D

2020年2月3日

A relevant mix of system administration policy and technical implementation

創建者 Ramesh Y

2021年3月31日

Very useful training,assignment,project followed by review process. Great.

創建者 Dinesh C U

2020年4月25日

Trainer has expertise in this topic....this is a thorough covered course.

創建者 Shailendra k v

2020年5月17日

good explanation also good pronunciation not issue for indian student

創建者 Kotamreddy S R

2020年6月7日

Good Course learned a lot about Linux Server management and Security

創建者 RAMESH K M V T C

2020年5月3日

GOT IDEA ABOUT LINUX IMPORTANCE AND SECURITY NEEDED FOR THE COMPUTER