Chevron Left
返回到 Linux for Developers

學生對 Linux 基金会 提供的 Linux for Developers 的評價和反饋

4.5
977 個評分
186 條評論

課程概述

In course 1 we talked about open source software and the motivation and methods of using it. In course 2, we will introduce you to Linux systems, and help you feel comfortable working at the command line: What Linux is Linux history How to separate the kernel from the entire operating system Making contributions to the kernel Graphical system, and how it works Working at the command line Filesystem layout, partitions Monitoring utilities You will learn what it’s like to work on Linux system, and get a good understanding of the essential skills you need when you work on a daily basis with Linux systems....

熱門審閱

AA
2020年5月14日

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

SS
2020年10月1日

This course is the best and amazing course I have ever attended but, I found that the week 5 must be placed as week 1 and all others be followed by it. Thank you for great course

篩選依據:

1 - Linux for Developers 的 25 個評論(共 185 個)

創建者 Alan C

2020年1月1日

If you do not know LINUX, then do not take this course.

This is a course that could have been good for beginners. But it not.

The order of the course is haphazard. For example early on in the course you are required to install packages - but the explanation of how to install packages is only at the end of the course.

The explanations given, in places, assume that your day job is as a network administrator or similar - so if you day job is not, again don't take this course.

Some of the lessons consist of a sheet detailing 20 or so commands - which for me at least, was not an easy way to learn something new.

I would say though that the course lecturer is clearly an expert in the field and that the material could be re-purposed with only some effort in order to make it beginner friendly (if they ever wanted to) . In the meantime - if you are a beginner, try somewhere else.

創建者 Qin W

2019年3月2日

Not very organised in terms of studying order, and some of the examples are a bit too simple and skimming the surface.

創建者 Luca M

2020年2月17日

Unclear and not suited for absolute beginners. Get a good book like The Linux Bible, and learn through that.

創建者 HXQ

2019年11月5日

you just read the slide.

創建者 Danilo B

2020年9月30日

Very theoretical course, which I personally like, with much to learn. However, I don't think this is a course for beginers, since part of the content related to Computer Science is assumed to be known, and the contents for the last week seem a little out of place, being presented so late in the course.

創建者 Agrawal H

2020年5月15日

Nice course for the newbie in Linux world. I really got to know very new things from this course while working with ubuntu. Thanks to The Linux Foundation for this wonderful course.

創建者 Ostash R R

2019年2月18日

a lot of bugs on site, lol i couldnt finish his course for hour because site didnt see my results

創建者 Ian D

2019年11月17日

too basic, fuzzy, doesn't really teach or provide any valuable hands on in linux

創建者 Ted H

2020年5月10日

Great introduction to Linux for Developers. Well balanced quizzes that allow the student to get a flavor of the material as well as the opportunity to dive deeper if interested.

創建者 Eduardo L P M

2019年4月21日

Excellent course. Now I understand much better the fundamentals behind linux command line interface and some important administrative features.

創建者 Jatin R

2019年10月12日

Excellent course for all who want to have a very good knowledge in linux in every aspect.

創建者 Arjun k

2019年12月2日

more of a theoretical session, didnt find anything practical

創建者 Walter B

2020年5月21日

The course falls tragically short of where it could be. The order of the lessons appears to be random (with installation and usage information provided at the end rather than the beginning), and this is complicated by information being provided for outdated packages and commands-- many of which have been completely phased out on some Linux kernels. Following along with an AWS RHEL instance was impossible for all but the most basic functions.

It appears that the information in this class was valid as of 2015-2016, and hasn't been updated since. Because most commands are provided in a written table format without context, I learned the most by Googling the topics being covered and going from there.

I don't know who the intended audience for this class is, but it isn't amateur Python developers.

創建者 Borja H d L C

2020年4月29日

Muy complicado de entender y las prácticas mal explicadas.

創建者 Kim S

2020年8月2日

Amazing course. It really puts into perspective the skills required to operate Linux, which applies to multiple OS. Many times as developers, we think being in computer science means to write programs. While this is a huge part, it ultimately means nothing if you do not know how it gets executed and how to execute it across a network. In academia, you often get blinded to the fact that you work on standalone systems when in industry, you will rarely ever work on a standalone system; you will most always work on a company network so you will need to understand how the OS will handle your software programs.

創建者 Samuel F

2020年5月9日

Awesome course, excellent instructor. Just to relate some of the points I liked, it is well organized, there are good exercises and instructor is from Linux Foundation itself. The plus in this course is exactly the fact it gently forces you to figure out some of the points yourself. It doesn't matter if the instructions are not "clear" at a first sight; you'll end up hitting the solution in the next class.

創建者 Craig L

2020年6月10日

I'll not lie, from a Windows background I found some of these concepts quite tricky. However, I do feel that I have a much better grasp of how Linux works now and I can really see the power of being able to see what's going on via all the various files. I would even say, I might be hooked on the Linux command line now!

創建者 Rodney Y C L

2021年1月11日

Great course @ http://rodyeo.dyndns.org

But cheating the public community! Why? After you subscription have expired all your past course contents completed and graduated are not accessible and it forced you to upgrade to paid subscription. This is absurd and cheating the general public community!

創建者 Mississippi

2020年4月22日

Good overview of the concepts of linux, Jerry should consider reading meditations or something cause their voice is very relaxing. Would like to see a course like this but using linux on mac, many of the commands don't translate in the native ios terminal.

創建者 Ravi P

2020年5月27日

Very excellent course by Linux Foundation all the videos and the reading part were very clear and in-depth, Quiz were also great. I would recommend this to anyone who is starting out learning Linux. Great Job ♥

創建者 Tushar M

2020年1月28日

Good course. Nice insights from the Linux Operating System. However, the course is more oriented to Red Hat Linux. Wish it could have a choice for learning more in Debian environments, especially Ubuntu.

創建者 Md. J D

2020年8月22日

It is an amazing course for whom want to develop linux based operating system. I am so much impressed for completing this course. Thanks to the honorable lecturer and so others engaged with this course.

創建者 S.VENKATASUBRAMANIAN

2020年10月2日

This course is the best and amazing course I have ever attended but, I found that the week 5 must be placed as week 1 and all others be followed by it. Thank you for great course

創建者 Hugo S

2020年4月27日

Great course on some of the basic shell commands an functionalities in Linux. Really good over view on how Linux works. Lots of material to read and keep exploring.

創建者 Aniruddha N J

2020年6月11日

Excellent course. Takes students from entry level knowledge to more advanced concepts. But, of course, the more you practice hand on, the more you will learn