Chevron Left
返回到 Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,204 個評分
244 條評論

課程概述

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

熱門審閱

PP
2020年9月7日

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM
2020年4月26日

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

篩選依據:

201 - Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis 的 225 個評論(共 244 個)

創建者 Mayank G

2020年8月2日

The course is a great way to review the basic circuit analysis. The content is good enough to solve for the dc parameters for any circuit irrespective of how complex it is. My main issue has been with number of errors in the course materials which can be really frustrating at times, including ones at the week end quizzes. Also instructors are not at all responsive, there is no reply whatsoever for any raised issue and looking at forums, i know this has been going for a long time now.

創建者 寂静的小巷

2019年12月28日

Not very good quality course. I do not know what the "Extra Problems" are put there for. They look not related to the other lesson videos. No one explains what do they mean.

There is also some mistake in the practice items. It has been there for long time and it is never corrected.

Not a good learning experience. Doctor Ferri always says she is looking forward to see us in forums. But even the basic stupid wrong answers could not be corrected. Very disappointing.

創建者 Ryan S

2020年11月1日

The course overall was pretty frustrating. Quite a few instances of the answer key being wrong and the lecture videos not adequately preparing you for the practice questions. I was still able to pass the course and learned a lot, but I already had a good amount of background in circuits and needed to find other references to progress through the course. The course could be significantly approved if these relatively simple issues were addressed.

創建者 Pedro R

2019年3月21日

It's a good course but a huge part of it is a complete mess. Wrong exercises, no one answer your messages (and when I say no one, I mean the course managers) and sometimes the exercises have nothing to do with the specific subject. However the profesors did a great job and I have to thank them for the precious invested time doing this. The lessons are good and straight to the point.

創建者 Anthony S

2019年2月5日

The professors due a superb job of explaining all the theory and how to solve problems. However, too many to count, the answers to the quizzes are incorrect and any feedback sent in is just ignored. For a University of this caliber to not monitor its website nor correct wrong quiz answers ruined what could have been a great learning experience.

創建者 Iegorova V

2017年10月31日

The course itself is good, but there are A LOT of mistakes in the quizzes and in the video slides. Unfortunately, it seems that the stuff just does not care at all about it, because there is absolutely 0 feedback from them in the discussion forums, and the mistakes pointed out by dozen of students never get corrected.

創建者 Max G

2020年5月7日

The course was not so bad, but the one thing that was a disaster is that the extra problems were not always possible because it systematically required stuff from the next week and it was, therefore, difficult to do the mini-quizzes that followed them. Also, there were some problems that had an incorrect solution.

創建者 Said

2017年12月5日

This course is really good for introduction to DC Analysis, but you will be on your own in terms of asking for help when working on the problems and quizzes. You can get extra help online but I would recommend this course for first or second year engineering students and if you want a refresher on DC Analysis.

創建者 Neil H

2018年5月22日

The technical info seems to be there but there is absolutely nil activity from anybody involved in the course on the fora. Furthermore, there are many uncorrected errors in the problems. I am just auditing but, if I was paying, I'd be fuming and demanding my money back

創建者 Milton R N

2020年3月9日

While basics were delivered in a clear and precise way, the more difficult sections , like 2nd order circuits for example, were not done in-depth and were full of exercises with errors and out of sequence material...some good editing and review is needed.

創建者 QUAN Z

2017年11月18日

this course teaches fundamental but import concepts of electrical engineering. The lecturers had good performance; however, there are quite a few errors in the assignments. This course can be improved by correcting those errors.

創建者 BEJJAGAM J

2020年3月11日

As all things are good like videos ,lec,practise exercises,quizes,...

but,only some questions are not correct,(it means printing mistakes)

Accept this ,this Course is Awesome and the lecturers are so experienced.

創建者 Najm A F A A A

2019年9月4日

It is a great course that I learned a lot from, However, it needs to be monitored by the professors who created the course because there are some mistakes in some quizzes. Thank you very much for this MOOC

創建者 Ganesh J

2020年5月9日

Very poor support of course instructor or moderator. Many graded questions have wrong options. Discussion forum are suggesting improvement. Kindly see all comments from discussion forum.

創建者 Palanisamy K

2018年1月14日

Clear and brief explanations to each topic. Well done. I would have given 5 stars if there was no any errors in quizzes and instructors (or TAs) respond to the forum regularly!

創建者 Mohammad S H

2020年9月3日

The course content is very good but there are some errors on the module. Besides that we didn't get any official support on the discussion forum

創建者 Allan D M M

2020年7月3日

The content is great and understandable however there are some errors in the qualifications and in the exposition of some problems

創建者 CrazyIronToiletPaper

2018年2月12日

This course has too many errors in problem statements. There is absolutely no support on the forums from instructors.

創建者 Marina K

2020年9月2日

Good course, but some of the material (especially quizzes) needs an overhaul.

創建者 The K P

2020年8月19日

Good course. a few wrong solutions by grader but all in al, good coure

創建者 Jasiel A H T

2020年8月30日

Good course but it needs many revisions in its correct answers.

創建者 Mohammad Z B A

2020年5月31日

There are too much wrong answer put in the module quizzes!

創建者 KOYYALAMUDI S L P

2020年8月26日

some problems have error which are not corrected

創建者 BHALLAMUDI S C

2020年3月14日

it's a good experience learning online .Thanks

創建者 Ahmed W H m h A

2017年12月2日

there was some mistakes in the quizzes