Chevron Left
返回到 Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis

學生對 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,210 個評分
245 條評論

課程概述

This course explains how to analyze circuits that have direct current (DC) current or voltage sources. A DC source is one that is constant. Circuits with resistors, capacitors, and inductors are covered, both analytically and experimentally. Some practical applications in sensors are demonstrated....

熱門審閱

PP
2020年9月7日

The course is very helpful to us to understand the DC circit analysis a lot.Thank you to the team.As a faculty,I know the concepts well.So directly went to the quiz part.

MM
2020年4月26日

The course is very good for beginners and lab experiments related to sensors are good .Explanation of concepts with real time applications is a good asset of this course

篩選依據:

226 - Linear Circuits 1: DC Analysis 的 245 個評論(共 245 個)

創建者 Anurag N

2017年12月11日

Lots of mistakes in practice quiz

創建者 MAREM P P

2020年3月11日

good explantion by George Tech

創建者 K M C

2020年7月21日

No proper mentoring

創建者 Parkhi j

2020年7月25日

Update is needed

創建者 Jorge E E R

2020年7月8日

Muy dificil

創建者 Rishi K

2020年3月9日

excellent

創建者 William B

2020年6月14日

Before all of the negative stuff, I would like to say that I learned a lot from this course. I just believe that it could have been made a lot more error-free and easier. Here are my complaints:

*There were a ton of errors in the practice problems (both in the questions and the accepted answers).

*Some questions (both in the practice problems and on quizzes) required outside knowledge (other than basic calculus physics, which are supposed to be the only prerequisites).

*Some of the subjects covered need more explanation than what is given in the limited lessons.

Overall, I would not recommend this course to anyone without basic circuit analysis experience and the ability to spend extra time researching to fill in the gaps left by the lessons. I'm sure that there are better courses for beginners (e.x. maybe MIT OpenCourseWare).

創建者 Tejdeep G

2020年5月25日

Apart from Assignments, this is a good course to learn , There are lot of solved examples through which you can gain much knowledge and better solving capability. The main downside to this course is that , there is no moderation, Many mistakes in the assignments and solutions, Questions in the assignments are not clear, I also observed that within then Assignments questions were asked based on untaught material from the following weeks. For Anyone who want to take/ audit course, It a good course , But I would say limit youself to watching videos and solve the extra examples from solved videos. There are some good question in assignments, But the said thing is that due to lost of mistakes they are not worth spending your time

創建者 Pierre-François L

2020年12月1日

The main content is OK, but the course doesn't seem to have been carefully curated at all. Several problems have the wrong answer key, week 1 had questions only answerable with knowledge from week 2, week 2 sample problems included a ton of problems on components not covered at all in the class (op amps), etc. Forums are basically abandoned as far as I can tell.

創建者 Taylor B

2019年6月3日

Various issues with the course. practice problems don't always align with the lectures. Copious typos and errors in the problems. Course creators seem very lazy. Completely unsupported. Content was good and helpful for refreshers.

創建者 SURYA T K

2020年3月9日

I have rated this course with 2 stars since my experience was not too good with this course.

there are many mistakes in the practice problems please take care of them.

創建者 GANESH P B K

2018年12月24日

course structure is good and worth a 5 rating but I am rating it 2 only because the mentors are not active at forum and grader is found faulty at times

創建者 Dr. H B A

2020年5月13日

Assignments are very tough.

創建者 Leonardo M

2020年10月24日

While looking up courses on electronic circuits, I came across a comment that called this course "one of the worst MOOCs ever". Since this is a rather popular course and the content seemed pretty comprehensive, I decided to try it myself, and I can safely say that comment wasn't far off. This course was one of the most dreadful experiences I've had on this site. The video lectures are of worse quality than your average Youtube video, with presenters that never appear prepared. Several tests include concepts that haven't been covered (or not included at all), and to top it off, a lot contain grading errors. Since apparently this course has been abandoned for a long time, I see no reason why anyone should even bother taking it at this point. In a rare exception as far as Coursera courses are concerned, the only useful part was the discussion forum. Shout out to Dale Garman, their forum posts were more useful and informative than anything in the modules.

創建者 Dries H

2020年6月6日

I've learned a lot during this course, but that would have been more due to youtube and google searches on the topics brought forward in this rather incoherent course... the video lectures are too short for beginners to get a decent grasp of the subject. I am positively sure that the tutors are experts in this field and I can imagine that this works well as a refresher course for engineers but not for someone like me, a control systems technician trying to upskill into the field of drafting. On a positive note, I've had to brush up on my calculus to get through this, which might come in handy further down the track. It took a lot of determination to sit this one through until the end.

創建者 Vinícius Á E

2020年11月25日

Just to warn everyone that aims to do this course:

It's abandoned since the first iteration. It's full of error on autograder and lack some explanation about things that are asked about on quizes (but not to much).

But it has a nice community and almost all errors are pointed on the forums by other students.

It's a relatively good course but there are betters (like on edx).

創建者 Chandrasekhar A

2020年10月5日

The course is very disorganized and disjointed. Plenty of mistakes in the lectures, problem videos, practice questions and even in the quizzes. Many mistakes have been pointed out over 3 years ago. Why haven't Coursera or Gatech done anything about it?

創建者 Astrid C

2020年5月11日

I thought that I would take this course to refresh my mechatronics knowledge, but found it much harder to follow than other coursera courses. The large knowledge jumps between lectures and assignments was discouraging and the forums were unhelpful.

創建者 Kevin K

2018年2月22日

Unsupported, I don't recommend this class for those looking to enter the field or brush up on existing skills.

創建者 ALLANKI S K

2020年4月8日

questions in assignments are more advanced than lectures