Chevron Left
返回到 Liabilities and Equity in Accounting

學生對 直觉 提供的 Liabilities and Equity in Accounting 的評價和反饋

3.6
80 個評分
28 條評論

課程概述

In this third course, you will learn about liability and equity accounts and its effect on the balance sheet. If you have mastered bookkeeping basics and understand accounting assets, you are ready to jump into Liabilities and Equity in Accounting. You will explore the various types of liability, including: current and long term, payroll, and sales tax. Additionally, you will learn about the equity portion of the accounting equation and how to account for changes in owner’s equity. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Describe the three main characteristics of liabilities. -Demonstrate an understanding of the basic payroll accounting functions and tasks. -Compare and contrast the different types of equity -Use the accounting equation to describe the financial position of an organization. Courses 1 and 2 in the Intuit Bookkeeping Professional Certificate, or the equivalent, are recommended prerequisites for this course....
篩選依據:

1 - Liabilities and Equity in Accounting 的 25 個評論(共 30 個)

創建者 Lenora W

2021年7月19日

There are a lot of errors made in this course, especially when it comes to the material provided and answers to the quizzes and the workbooks you need to do before the last test of each section. It just appears that this was just thrown together and not proofread for errors. It has been very frustrating that the students are paying for this and all the errors.

In my honest opinion, I would tell others to not waste their money. To just get a Bookkeeper Certification from NACPB or the AIPB.

創建者 Haley C

2021年7月17日

I​ just feel like when I have to do the case study, I am lost. I struggle so much trying to figure out. I feel like doing the lessons it all makes sense to me, but doing the case study I have a very hard time.

創建者 Sherie L M

2021年8月8日

The course itself was really good and informative! The case study had a lot of issues, though. Therefore, it affected the last quiz/test.

創建者 Melissa P

2021年9月6日

Very disappointed and would not recommend. Coursera needs to review the questions they are asking. Riddled with errors which is extremely frustrating especially during final exams.

創建者 Paula L

2021年8月26日

Nothing sunk in apparently. This is why I only do bookkeeping with QBO and do not mess with double entry bookkeeping. Too complicated.

創建者 Sheena M

2021年8月22日

Class is great to learn the accounting terminology and to apply what you learned. They still need to work on the quiz grading; not fun marking right answers wrong.

創建者 Kari C

2021年7月20日

There where a few glitchy modules or places where the math didn't add up. Also, there was no way to reach out for clarification if I didn't understand on a quiz.

創建者 Kay S

2021年8月1日

I felt like this course had more substance than the first two, so that is a definite positive. Still don't like the time taken to listen to the animated characters; still enjoy the experts sharing; still experiencing some glitching in the practice sessions. I think the most disappointing part of this course was the final project workbook; it was a mess and took a very long time to go through but because the initial balances didn't balance, it was impossible to balance the accounting equation. Still squeaked by on passing the final exam even though I also made one dumb typo, but that was really nerve-wracking!

創建者 Oh H

2021年8月21日

Case Studies need to be worked on

創建者 Laura H

2021年9月17日

To many issues with the information provided. It was not properly checked for accuracy and caused confusion. I'm thinking of canceling my membership if this is what the rest of my learning is going to be like.

創建者 Shannon R

2021年9月27日

Lots of errors in the practice and quizzes!!!!

創建者 Arthur A

2021年9月24日

Lot's of problems with the final case. No feedback from the course creator for over 3 weeks regarding students questions.

創建者 Amy G

2021年9月27日

Many errors! Very frustrating

創建者 Scott M

2021年9月2日

A good introduction that dives a bit deeper then you would expect in an online course. definately helps you understand core concepts in Liabilities and Equity and elaborates on what it means to understand these two concepts in bookkeeping and how they relate to you Financial Statements.

創建者 Annette M

2021年7月9日

Very informative, I learned a lot and was able to hone a few of my skills and pick up a few new ones with quickbooks online

創建者 Vanessa G

2021年8月20日

There are many practical examples, and the way they explain the concepts make it easy to understand. Althouhg, they need to improve the case studies, their spreadsheets and some calculations seem off.

創建者 Villaflor H

2021年10月4日

I learned a lot of new things. But there are too many mistakes. I got frustrated several times thinking that was me not knowing what I was doing and realizing there are many mistakes.

Other than that, it is good.

創建者 Scott M

2021年10月7日

The information is pretty good. The presentation is engaging. The quizzes are a little confusing. I didn't understand some of the questions. The case study was confusing and not well designed.

創建者 Bruce K

2021年9月30日

Quiz a little unclear to do online without answer to questions.

創建者 Joshua A

2021年9月30日

t​hank you for the impactful knowledge.........

創建者 Crystal B

2021年11月3日

There are a lot of error in the final test.

創建者 Thi T C N

2021年11月14日

some parts are repeated which is still ok. The case study didn't provide enough info

創建者 Ryan C

2021年10月27日

Responsiveness from the staff is a slow to nonexistent.

創建者 Jen S

2021年10月17日

I understand everything until it comes to the final test. The Excel spreadsheets make absolutely no sense to me and I don't understand what I am doing wrong or even what I am supposed to be doing with them. At least I know I understand QuickBooks because I use it for my business and I have picked up a few pointers from these courses, so it isn't a total waste of money.

There is some incorrect information in the courses, which would likely confuse those not already familiar with accounting or business finances.

創建者 Marie O

2021年9月30日

T​he course videos are fine. But there are so many errors in the test material, and there is no instructor to contact on any questions or issues.