Chevron Left
返回到 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法

學生對 深度教学解决方案 提供的 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的評價和反饋

4.8
78,946 個評分
22,097 條評論

課程概述

This course gives you easy access to the invaluable learning techniques used by experts in art, music, literature, math, science, sports, and many other disciplines. We’ll learn about how the brain uses two very different learning modes and how it encapsulates (“chunks”) information. We’ll also cover illusions of learning, memory techniques, dealing with procrastination, and best practices shown by research to be most effective in helping you master tough subjects. Using these approaches, no matter what your skill levels in topics you would like to master, you can change your thinking and change your life. If you’re already an expert, this peep under the mental hood will give you ideas for turbocharging successful learning, including counter-intuitive test-taking tips and insights that will help you make the best use of your time on homework and problem sets. If you’re struggling, you’ll see a structured treasure trove of practical techniques that walk you through what you need to do to get on track. If you’ve ever wanted to become better at anything, this course will help serve as your guide. This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or prior to, its companion course, Mindshift. (Learning How to Learn is more learning-focused, and Mindshift is more career-focused.) A related course by the same instructors is Uncommon Sense Teaching. To join the fully translated Portuguese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprender To join the fully translated Spanish version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/aprendiendo-a-aprender To join the fully translated Chinese version of the course, visit: https://www.coursera.org/learn/ruhe-xuexi To join the fully translated French version of the course, visit : http://www.coursera.org/learn/apprendre-comment-apprendre...

熱門審閱

JS
2017年8月13日

I really appreciate the time these guys invested in this course and am willing to take it again if they re-explain some topics in order to refresh some things that with time haven't stayed in my mind.

EA
2017年4月28日

This was a great course! I learned a number of different techniques and strategies for learning more effectively that I can't wait to implement in my studies. I highly recommend Learning How to Learn.

篩選依據:

51 - 如何学习:学习困难科目的实用思维方法 的 75 個評論(共 10,000 個)

創建者 罗海波

2018年10月16日

事实上大多数的学习只注重学习的结果,而这门课程更加注重你学习的过程中发生了什么以及如何去优化它

創建者 Jelle d P

2018年1月26日

I had to do this course mandatory, unfortunatly I found the examples used for brain activety etc ´raping neuroscience´ (Given I have a background in this field) . I understand that these methods work to let other people understand these 'octopus' brain stuff.

I only had to take a look at the summary videos and could do all the 'exams' without any problems.

I had some chuckles with some of the wrong answers, but that is about all the positive feedback I can give. It also brings some joy that I can see that you really enjoy what you are doing.

Sincerely,

Jelle de Poel

創建者 Leena

2018年3月21日

The reason I gave just 1 rating is nor because course is well designed or bad content. I gave simply 1 rating because inspite of very intresting course content, voice quality is very bad. Specially when Barbara speaks, I tried to listen her with higest volume but she was not speaking louder enough.So I decided to sto stop the course. I didn't even complete week 1. I LOST MY INTEREST

創建者 Nirmal S

2015年10月18日

Practical tips are few, and neuroscience is not the title of the course, but is widely discussed. The title implies "Tools for learning" but I didn't get anything useful out of this course.

創建者 Harry L

2018年3月1日

Incredibly dated I couldn't stay engaged

創建者 Samia K

2016年10月22日

its boring

創建者 Yvette D

2016年12月12日

Boring

創建者 Victoria

2016年5月31日

boring

創建者 Carol2017

2017年12月26日

fine

創建者 Джонаттан М В О

2020年7月31日

At some point, I questioned my brain´s hability to hold information. I felt frustrated by not being able to retain information effectively and ended up having the felling that I wasted the time studying something that weeks later I would have forgotten. However, after taking this wonderful and extremely useful course, I am aware that the problem was not my ability to learn or something related to my brain, but instead I realized I have not being using the right tools to enhance my learning process and achieve better results. Learning is the most important tool to develop mastery in any field. Unfortunately at school we are not though how to learn, and this course without a doubt provides a deep understanding of how our brains and memory works, and more importantly it provides several tools that are easily applicable in learning any subject increasing the changes to succeed. Thanks a lot Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr Terrence Sejnowski for sharing such a powerful knowledge and tools.

創建者 Takako M

2020年6月9日

The most useful topic for me was how to

treat "procrastination." Through this course, I noticed that I have more time for study than I thought. It happened because I could tackle procrastination. Other topics - focus mode and defuse mode, self-testing, working memory and long-term memory- were all interesting and useful for me. Thank you!

創建者 Jake E P

2016年9月22日

What was helpful to me was: the discussion on spaced repetition, which boosted my confidence in applications like Duolingo and Memrise, and helped me discover Anki. The pomodoro technique is nice to know about, though I have rarely used it so far. I think I was already at the point where I don't need an actual pomodoro timer to get into that mindset. The best two things I probably got from the course was changing my way of thinking from focusing on product to focusing on process (though not always possible of course), and using recall to test myself on what I know rather than reading things over and over and just hoping it's gone in.

What I didn't like about the course was the presentation style, the pace, the content density (very low in my opinion), the irrelevant information, the hand-wavey explanations, and so on. The absolute worst of it was the full recommendation for using analogies but with no attempt on explaining how to make *good* anaologies. This is key. Most analogies I come across are misleading for all aspects of a thing but their very narrow scope, and sometimes the thing itself too (after all, you usually make them when you're first learning about a thing, unless you're teaching) and so without knowing how to make good anaologies while they are good for memory they are on average bad for understanding, and I don't think that can be stressed enough.

創建者 Masako S

2015年8月18日

The contents were interesting. Presentation rather poor. The speeches seemd disorganized. I had to rely on transcrips: downloaded and edited. The comments are at times too casual. And other times too much special terminology. Most of times I understand what she was trying to say. But listening attentively was very difficult.

Heavy americanism impedes understanding; especially when the student does not have familiarity with US pop culture. I had to check how a pinball machine works. Zombis and four-armed (impossible) octpus were obstacles.

創建者 Ivan B

2017年6月13日

The course has useful information, but I think it was a little superficial and too focused on studying for exams, instead of focused on studying for your professional life or just intelectual self development.

創建者 Marta W

2020年12月5日

From the begin on I found the course very boring, but I gave it a chance. In the second week it didn't get much more interesting for me, so I am giving up now. Not because I am lazy or not able to learn the content, but because it doesn't bring me much to continue. I am sorry. The speakers tried to do their best and were creative.

創建者 Vishal S

2020年8月13日

I completed my honours assignment and in my certificate no where it is mentioned the term "With Honours".

This is against the policy of coursera.

I am very said to say that I put so much effort and it was not worth it.

But if you give me honors certificate I will give you 5 STARs.

創建者 Rohan M

2017年10月6日

I am very much grateful for the video. But I find the videos very much boring. Further, the concepts were not new as well. I believe that rating and giving an honest feedback would help the community.

創建者 Marwan S

2017年5月21日

not very useful

創建者 Thierry D

2016年7月23日

nul de chez nul

創建者 Neeraj K

2016年3月18日

waste of time

創建者 kevin b

2016年9月29日

I

創建者 Adetutu B

2020年5月22日

I have just finished this course, and I must say that curiosity led me to take the course. 'Learning how to learn... ' I said to myself how do you learn to learn? Having finished the course, I totally agree that everyone needs to 'learn how to learn' If it can be simplified for the young minds, the course should actually be taken in grade school, then I thinks a lot more students will make straight A's. (Just my thought),

The saying goes 'who feel it knows it.' The experience and knowledge of the instructor's Dr. Barbara Oakley and Dr. Terrence Sejnowski coupled with the outline, presentation and video helps (if I may use the language of the course) in interleaving seemingly related and different ideas (using metaphors and analogies) through out this course.

How many things we take for granted? - movements, seeing, hearing, even blinking etc. The enigmatic power of the brain to process so many details within minutes, the power of your thoughts to change your person. Concept mapping, chunking, Procrastination and the Pomodoro technique (this I think we all do without realising there is actually techniques it, cues to procrastination etc.

There is just so much to learn in this short course than can be explained.

I am one of those who used the opportunity of the lock-down, it has opened my eye and I am willing to take more courses. I have also introduced the course to some people young and old to recharge their Brains.

It is difference from what I learnt in all my years through school, university and experience in life.

'The taste is in the pudding' My curiosity is thoroughly satisfied,

I deeply appreciate the instructors, Coursera and all the team members involved in making this course available online, Thank you

創建者 Rajesh K

2020年1月13日

Truly incredible course. It was rewarding experience to learn how our brain works. It opens many doors in our life when we know how our brain works, at least we can understand why we have certain kind of feeling. As sometimes we can't understand why we have feeling of discomfort, but it is the brain's signal coming from the subconcious that you have messed up something and now you have to look up where you've goofed up and make it correct. What I have learned is that pain is incredibly powerful tool created by nature. I mean how can know if something bad happened to you if there's no pain(both physical and mental). It's a nature's way of grabing your attention to address that problem so now and next time you be careful and not repeat that mistake. Pain, anger and frustration are really powerful feelings that can do wonders in our life if you acknowledge their existence. It is the path towards the truth. Just like in one of the optional interview we've seen the pain of his grandmother's death due to Alzheimer motivated Nelson Dellis to become memory champion. This course is also helpful for the people who are dealing with Depression, Social Anxiety, PTSD, chronic fear and much more because when they are dealing with those problems it creates a lots of confusion as to why they have certain kind of feeling.

Internet is such an incredibly powerful tool if it is used smartly. I can't believe we have access to such a high quality material for free. Thank you Barbara Oakley ma'am, Terry Sejnowski sir, Coursera team and all the people who are associated with this course.

創建者 Jacques K

2019年7月5日

Exceptional course. I work on personal development now for 13 years, have for example read from scott h young a decade ago - and now he is interviewed here and mentioned. Great to see one of my "teachers" featured here.

I have a bachelors and masters degree, recently got some more hard certifications (AWS cloud architect and developer) and needed a way to even learn more and more efficiently in the future both for work / career and personal life.

iI want to learn davinci resolve video cutting, improve in photography, photoshop. lightroom.

As mentioned, i have been working towards personal dvelopment for 13 years, read though about 50 books and 1000 pages of blog posts, but never retained much info - now i have the tools to retain that info, test myself on it, and use spaced repetition to retain it for a decade. Discuss it with my wife to even more deepen the knowledge. Use pomodoro and other techniques to really do my courses 100 percent and not loose interest after 10%.

Thanks Barbara and Terence for this great course which is a lifechanger for me even after i already gained so much knowledge in my past 38 years on this earth.

This course should be mandatory in every school education all of the world as it explains the PROCESS of learning and not just focused on the PRODUCT. I wish, i knew about this course when i was 15 or even 20 years only (now that i am 38).

創建者 olga d

2016年12月4日

This course targets mostly students audience, but not people with the aim of self-development, who passed their academic study long time ago. Therefore, information concerning learning process somehow too much basic, but at the same time can be quite useful if you are not aware of all these facts. What didn't also suit me is a lack of structure and a bit confusing videos explaining different concepts of brain structure and functioning, that seemed too much scientific in the frame of this course. But what really hit my interest is enthralling optional interviews with different scientists and just talented people. They were really motivating and inspiring!